Shoe's Cup & Cork

4.5
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
255 reseñas
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Hasta $30
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Americana

Etiquetas principales:

Ideal para el brunch
Casual
Ideal para la comida
Solo se pueden realizar reservas para el salón comedor Poker. No se reservan mesas ni para la cafetería ni para el Secret Garden.
Lo que 255 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.5con base en calificaciones actuales
4.4
Comida
4.4
Servicio
4.6
Ambiente
4.3
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
90 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
ES
EdwardS
6 reseñas
Comieron en 15 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Sat outside in heated tent on comfortable couches and lounge chairs — just what our party needed to wrap up a family weekend. Will come back. Loved everything, and I think between our group of 18 we covered many options, although not all — there were just too many great choices on weekend brunch menu. We’ll just have to go back. Those who got the hot chocolate flights loved the drink four ways. Great large mugs of coffee. Eggs Benedict, home made muffins, biscuit Benedict, steak scramble, and mire were all great. We left nothing but clean plates and empty mugs. Thanks for a wonderful time. Server Kate was great. Support this business.

Denunciar
a
ajc1
5 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de marzo de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente2

I made an on-line reservation and my party of 3 were seated down stairs at a noisy middle table when there was a very nice upstairs library room which was not offered to us as first time patrons. The upstairs was nice but the down stairs was rather grubby with dirty pillows on the benches and drafts from the door opening with people coming and going.
They have advertisement bottle for wines they do not stock with a limited wine selection.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de marzo de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Upstairs was cute but very hot. Service was slow after initial dinner delivery - not enough staff for the volume. Food was ok but not stellar.

Denunciar
LD
LeesburgDiner
13 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de marzo de 2020
Global3Comida4Servicio3Ambiente3

Shoe's has been one of my downtown Leesburg "go to" restaurants, and so one "blip" won't make me stop going there, but if I am treated again by the host as I was this past time I will reconsider.

The food was fine, the server was excellent, but the host definitely could use some training in customer service. Previously Shoe's reserved only in the "poker room" upstairs, and have been very clear about that on the website, so when I arrived a few minutes late for our reservation I went immediately upstairs to meet my invariably prompt lunch companion. When she wasn't there I turned to go downstairs to check, only to find that I had been pursued up the stairs by a young woman who *could* have been polite, but instead *scolded* me for having gone straight upstairs.

Come on Shoe's. It's possible to convey information in a variety of ways, some respectful and helpful, others petty and off-putting.

Denunciar
DB
DebbyB
San Francisco
17 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Great spot to get dinner before a show at Tally Ho. Great food, great service and cool old building.

Denunciar
LW
LaurenW
2 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was very tasty, incredibly affordable and the service was outstanding.

Denunciar
l
leigh10su
Memphis
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

We went for brunch and the food was amazing. Perfect portions and the vanilla chai latte was delicious. We'll definitely be back!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de febrero de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio1Ambiente3

Most everything was ok, nothing special. Our server forgot to bring our water for 5+ minutes. But apologized. He forgot to bring my tea, but apologized. Then forgot to bring my take home container for 10+ minutes. Nice enough guy, just forgetful. Luckily we were not in any rush. He did bring a surprise birthday scone with candle to our table... as we were leaving. I wrapped it in a napkin and ate it later. It was the best food of the day.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
11 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Brunch was amazing. The specials were phenomenal and the teas are wonderful. Love the variety to the menu and the intimate nature of the dining space.

Denunciar
ML
MeganL
3 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

This is my favorite restaurant in Northern Virginia!

Denunciar
C
Chris
18 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de febrero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Went for lunch and tried the Kale and squash salad. It was amazing. I wasn't sure if I was going to like it, but it was fantastic. The chicken avocado sandwich was good but not as good as the salad. :) We will be back!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de febrero de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Second time there and they still have issues with the fryer, asked us to wait 10 minutes for the potatoes and they never came. Disappointed

Denunciar
JM
JaneM
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio4Ambiente3

Food was not as good as on previous visit. Brunch dish was barely warm, and a slice of gluten-free toast was as additional $4, yes four dollars. Service was good, and we were upstairs, which was less noisy than downstairs.

Denunciar
W
vipWill
12 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

This restaurant was great and everyone was friendly and attentive. The brunch didn’t blow me away; there were a few small things that annoyed me but weren’t worth me even bringing it to the attention of the staff, things I had hoped would come automatically at a place as highly recommended as this, but it’s still 4 stars. My wife ordered tea, and were hoping that a snazzy brunch place would do tea well. We were asked for a “small” or a “large”, my wife said large. Apparently a large tea still only comes with one single tea bag. So the extra $2 is just for more hot water, so for $2 extra, you just get super dilute tea. Oh well. The curry fries were delicious so I would definitely recommend, and the two egg dishes we had were superb. Definitely a local gem.

Denunciar
A
Ashishgupta
San Francisco
3 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great place to lunch

Denunciar
D
Devel11
16 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

What a find! My arugula salad was the best ever accompanied by grilled salmon not far behind the salad in ranking. The salad was a simple standout. Simple is not usually outstandingly good. Service was friendly and impeccable. The upstairs room is fascinating with gorgeous wood everything. It's meant to replicate a speakeasy. Go. You will not be disappointed.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
4 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food, drinks and service. Beautiful place. Will be going back as often as possible.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
3 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We love going to Shoe’s cup and cork for brunch on Saturday or Sunday. If it’s summertime we sit outside but in the winter we live the poker room. The food is excellent and their biscuits and gravy are my favorite. Definitely a great place to meet up with friends or family.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Made a reservation hoping to sit upstairs for a quiet friends lunch and when we got there they said they don’t honor reservations made less then 24 hours. Wait what? Then why do you use open table? Disappointed they seated us next to the main door that opened and closed a lot during our meal and it was cold. Not only that it’s where everyone stood waiting to be seated. Service and food was okay

Shoe's Cup & Cork
Respondió el 13 de enero de 2020

Good morning, I apologize for this misunderstanding. We very much honor all reservations, regardless of the time they are made. The Poker Room was already full when you made your reservation 25 minutes in advance as recorded in Open Table; therefore, we were not able to accommodate your request to sit upstairs. I am sorry you did not get to sit where you had hoped and if there is anything I can do to make it up to you I am happy to do so. Sincerely, Lara

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Lovely brunch for 4. 3 of us enjoyed the hot chocolate flight with 6 mini cups each. The charred brussel sprout salad was especially delicious and shared as an appetizer. Charming interior with eclectic decor including some well loved board games.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
9 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The table was a little small for four adults with beverages and meals (the edge of our plates extended over the edge of the table). Everything else was great! Our family loves coming for the food and the table games!

Denunciar
PI
PIpalette
1 reseña
Comieron en 27 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

This is a fun, slightly quirky, welcoming place with some really great history to the building and area. The upstairs and downstairs dining areas are each unique....you should try both. I like the staff best. Every single associate is polite, efficient, funny, helpful...You just couldn't ask for a nicer waitstaff. The menu has a number of standard items, but many of them with an interesting twist, so they're not boring but, if you're expecting "that standard," you won't be put off by something too odd. My favorite things are the mimosa and hot chocolate flights. Tons of fun and a great conversation piece. Shoe's Cup ;and Cork definitely worth the short trip to Leesburg.

Denunciar
C
Chris
18 reseñas
Comieron en 15 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Our server was awesome....very friendly and he was super attentive. The food was great! Best biscuits and sausage gravy that I have ever tasted that could hold a candle to my Granny's homemade sausage gravy and biscuits. I have been searching for decades trying to find a dish comparable and I can't believe I have actually found it at Shoe's Cup & Cork. I will definitely be back. Thanks for a wonderful brunch with friends.

Denunciar
AD
vipo2bADyer
Richmond
14 reseñas
Comieron en 15 de diciembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

We were seated upstairs which is a very nice setting until you have a large party behind you and the noise level is so high that you’re yelling to the person across from you. Our server was clearly running ragged trying to keep up with all of his tables. As for my dish...my eggs were overdone and there was next to no hollandaise sauce so my eggs Benedict was dry. When I asked for additional sauce, he said he would have to charge me. Sigh. When I pointed out the lack of sauce except over the top of each overdone egg, he said he wouldn’t charge me for the extra. Well, by the time I got the sauce, everything was cold and even the muffin was difficult to cut with a knife. Not my typical experience here so this was disappointing to say the least.

Denunciar
RD
RebeccaD
3 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I made a reservation a few days in advance and we were seated immediately upon arrival. Our server was very friendly and efficient. The food was all delicious, I highly recommend the crispy basil fries! I’m looking forward to coming back soon!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Sit upstairs if you can. Lovely room. Brunch was delicious! Only hiccup was one wrong flavor on my hot chocolate flight. But it's a hot chocolate flight, so still worth every penny.

Denunciar
MT
MelodyT
Filadelfia
1 reseña
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio3Ambiente2

I used to love going to this place. Today, the food was not very good and the hostess was rather rude. I ordered the chicken panini, and it tasted and looked like dark meat turkey. It was the day after Thanksgiving, so I’m almost certain the ingredients were swapped without saying anything to the customers. Probably won’t be going back.

Shoe's Cup & Cork
Respondió el 30 de noviembre de 2019

Good morning Melody, Thank you for the constructive feedback. I apologize that you had this experience. Regarding the food ingredients, we roast whole chickens and hand pull them each day, resulting in a mixture of light and dark meat chicken. While I am sorry you did not enjoy your panini, I can assure you we do not swap ingredients with leftovers from holiday meals.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2019
Global2Comida2Servicio2Ambiente2

Service, although polite, was extremely slow and the burgers were dry and had no flavor. Took an hour and a half to get 2 burgers and a salmon salad.

Denunciar
VA
VAMSI
5 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de noviembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente4

Outdoor space is good but food and service inside was meh. Not going back again inside.

Denunciar
5
5doggies
Phoenix
2 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de octubre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio5Ambiente5

Ambiance and service were excellent. Food was fair. A basket of biscuits arrived cold and toast and eggs were cold as well.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 22 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Loved this place. Excellent staff. Lovely setting and great food!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
16 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de septiembre de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

A dear friend is looking to move to the area and asked to meet for brunch. Knew Shoes would be the perfect location to showcase how fabulous Leesburg is so made the reservation. Parking was tough the day we were going so we were both a few minutes late. My friend arrived first and when I joined she had already been waiting several minutes for the hostess. I arrived at 5 minutes before noon - about 10 minutes late for the reservation - and waited for the hostess to seat the people ahead of us. When we finally got her attention we gave her the name and time of our original reservation. She spent a minute or two searching for it then very snarkily said that they only hold reservations for 15 minutes. I said I understood and reminded her that we had been standing at the hostess station for nearly 10 minute. She reluctantly sat us at one of the open tables but waited to provide menus. Things vastly improved once we were handed off to the waiter. From there on it was a wonderful afternoon in the garden. Fabulous food and drink in that beautiful in-town oasis.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great spot and love the secret garden

Denunciar
VT
VioletT
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

First time here and we loved it! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Denunciar
s
smooth
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Friendly, professional service in a relaxing atmosphere.

Denunciar
EW
EstherW
1 reseña
Comieron en 31 de agosto de 2019
Global2Comida3Servicio1Ambiente2

The place is small, so quite noisy when crowded. Servers, although friendly, were slow - we waited over a half hour to order and then another 45 minutes after that to be served. Food was OK; would recommend only to someone who has LOTS of time.

Denunciar
JN
JanelleN
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de agosto de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Very pet friendly, our waiter we had for Sunday brunch immediately brought out cold water for the dogs and milk bones! Great spot for outdoor dining and cocktails.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de agosto de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente2

The waitress was inattentive and the crab cakes were terr

Denunciar
M
Mydaho
2 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de agosto de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always love eating here.

Denunciar
TK
ThomasK
4 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de agosto de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Our first time here. Went on a Sunday morning and sat outside (beautiful day!). Outside courtyard was very nice. I'm glad that they didn't try to cram too many tables into the space, which makes it feel intimate without being crowded. Our server was outstanding: friendly, attentive, and very good at his job. The food was also very good; the muffins were fresh and moist, and my biscuit and gravy is the best I've had in the area. The breakfast potatoes were also top notch - hot, crispy, and not greasy. Since this was our first time, we can't speak to consistency, but we will definitely go back in the hopes that we've found our new local go-to spot!

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Shoe's Cup & Cork ofrece comida para llevar que se puede pedir llamando al restaurante al (703) 771-7463.

Shoe's Cup & Cork tiene una calificación de 4.5 estrellas de 255 comensales de OpenTable.

Puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño del grupo.