Seasalt - Del Mar

4.3
874 reseñas
Hasta $30
Pescados y Mariscos

Etiquetas principales:

Vista panorámica
Ideal para una cita
Joya del vecindario
El bistro de mariscos cuenta con un menú inspirado en comida local adquirida de forma sostenible y responsable. Los visitantes pueden disfrutar de ricos platillos frescos, y descansar en la playa. Además de pescados y mariscos frescos, el Seasalt Del Mar sirve ensaladas, sopas, pollo, filetes de carne y platillos vegetarianos. El restaurante abre los siete días de la semana para el almuerzo y la cena, además de brunch sabatino y dominical. El Seasalt Del Mar también ofrece una amplia zona de bar que cuenta con televisores de alta definición y una habitación privada acompañada de una terraza privada con vista.

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
  • Desinfectante o toallas limpiadoras para clientes
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
Equipamiento de protección
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
  • Los comensales deben utilizar mascarillas a menos que estén comiendo o bebiendo
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Lo que 874 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.3con base en calificaciones actuales
4.4
Comida
4.5
Servicio
4.3
Ambiente
3.9
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Ordenar por
Filtros
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 11 de septiembre de 2021
Global3Comida2Servicio5Ambiente5

Restaurant views and inside were amazing. The food was bland and underwhelming

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 11 de septiembre de 2021
Global1Comida1Servicio3Ambiente4

The atmosphere and the view are amazing. The service staff is friendly and attentive, Hanna, our server was great. But unfortunately this can’t save this place.

The food is way below average. It started with the chef refusing to cook my wife’s fish to her liking. Then my ribeye steak was dry, bland and to be honest, I have had better steaks at Denny’s, especially for the price, which by the way the price I was charged did not match the menu price. My wife ended up getting the Gnocchi and it had absolutely no flavor whatsoever and was way over cooked, making it mushy and unpalatable.

I am sorry to say we will never go back or recommend this place to our friends.

Denunciar
j
jasper
3 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de septiembre de 2021
Global2Comida1Servicio3Ambiente2

We ordered the pasta with clams, bacon, shallots and lemon ($28.). The “ bacon” was a bunch of artificial bac o bits sprinkled on top of very overcooked poor quality pasta with no discernible hints of either lemon or shallots. The clams were out of the shell and (we presume) either canned or frozen since they were flat tasting- we shared the aguachile appetizer which was fine but contained very little shrimp (for $14) . We asked for bread and informed there was a bread charge of $4.00. Our bill with a nice bottle of wine plus 2 glasses was $149 before tip (we skipped the bread) so very overpriced for the quality of food. The wine was very nice. and well priced. The service was friendly. The atmosphere is a roadhouse with a view of a lagoon- we were expecting a nicer atmosphere from the description- this is not really an issue but the substandard quality of the food is. We cannot recommend

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 10 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the overall experience. I will use your review as a training tool for our team to ensure consistency in our food. We can assure you that our product is fresh and we take pride in using high quality ingredients but if we don't execute them well, we fail our guests. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Denunciar
HM
HenryM
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de septiembre de 2021
Global1Comida1Servicio4Ambiente1

Change of ownership and menu = bad experience.
We’re surprised to see that the place has changed hands. Did was poor quality, Mussels were old and had bad smell. Only 6or 7 items on the menu, we tried four and were unsatisfactory! The restaurant was empty at 5pm on a holiday weekend, that should have tipped us off. We decide to stay and try, but told server that we will not be back. Ashamed that one of our favorites has come to this.

Denunciar
C
Cantapunk
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de septiembre de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food and service were excellent! My husband had the ribeye, and it was perfectly rare, I had the mussels and a sinful brown butter tart for dessert. Can't recommend this place enough! They made our 5th anniversary special.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 10 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to have made your anniversary one to remember.

Denunciar
SC
SuzyC
San Diego
3 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de septiembre de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great restaurant. We enjoyed our dinner and wine 🍷 🍷 we would love to go back again.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 10 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you Suzy for your review.

Denunciar
MD
MarkD
San Diego
2 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de septiembre de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Choose the patio seating with great view of Torrey Pines

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 10 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you Mark for your review.

Denunciar
KA
vipKAVITA
San Diego
3 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de septiembre de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Seems like they have an upgraded and new menu. Enjoyed it.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 10 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you Kavita for your review. We will be adding new items soon, hope you can give us another try in the future.

Denunciar
KH
vipKellyH
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio4Ambiente3

This restaurant apparently changed ownership recently. It has a limited menu and the food was good, but nothing special.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 10 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you Kelly for your review. We are updating our menu and adding/deleting items based on our guest feedback. Hope you give us another try in the future.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
San Diego
2 reseñas
Comieron en 27 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Fantastic place
Food amazing
View to tourrey pine beach
What an excellent option wit great food and friendly people!!!

Denunciar
BO
vipBillO
5 reseñas
Comieron en 14 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

The staff and Mgt are very friendly here and want the customer to be happy.
We ate in a booth in the bar and it was very warm and cozy.

Denunciar
AP
vipAnnP
Phoenix
17 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Awesome food and service..best Halibut we have ever eaten.

Denunciar
PB
PhillipB
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great table & great food! Haven't been here in awhile & was very pleased with the menu, service, and presentation.

Denunciar
l
viplocalfoodie
Los Ángeles
16 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio4Ambiente2

We first tried eating dinner at a booth in the bar but so noisy we moved to inside table. The waiter seemed to disappear or forget what we needed. Brought me a drink that was flat so brought another. Asked for a straw twice before I got it. Food was ok. First time there not a good experience won’t be going back.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Las Vegas
13 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Looking for some fresh seafood while in town. Great spot with an enclosed patio, beautiful view and sunset. Menu is very limited, which was the only drawback. They were out of a few dishes that we were interested in but we were able to find alternatives. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. The owner came out to check on us which is a nice touch. 10/10

Denunciar
OK
snobbutOKwithit
San Diego
2 reseñas
Comieron en 31 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Second visit to Seasalt and the experience did not disappoint. Excellent food, friendly service, and delicious wine and cocktails. We will be back again!

Denunciar
JB
vipJosephB
Los Ángeles
27 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Delicious food
Awesome wait staff , very attentive
Nice ambiance
More food options on the menu would be nice to see

Denunciar
AM
AmyM
San Diego
2 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

We had a delightful dinner at Seasalt. The staff was friendly and very attentive to us. We tried a variety of seafood dishes that were delicious.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Seattle
6 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente3

Server was nice but new and in training. My plate had a long hair in the cheese but manager was responsive and comped my new meal. Ambiance is a little dated and no airflow inside so it was warm. Food was overpriced and menu very limited. No bread available with entrees. But the halibut & salmon were prepared perfectly. I would try other places before coming back but would keep it on my ok list.

Denunciar
SS
vipSteveS
San Francisco
16 reseñas
Comieron en 23 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

prices are pretty high. food decent but menu limited. we waited 20 minutes for our desert and the whipped cream was frozen. view is great. not the same sea salt that you might remember from a couple years ago.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
San Diego
2 reseñas
Comieron en 22 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Phenomenal experience, the menu has been revamped (2021) and is absolutely killer. Had the aguachile, beet salad, scallops and mussels and they were all such a success. So much love and attention to detail has gone into the restaurant this year, I can’t wait to see what else Seasalt will have to come for us in the new future. Thank you to the manger Mauricio, our server Ryan and Chef Luke for a wonderful dining experience, looking forward to another visit soon.

Denunciar
DF
DrFB
San Diego
12 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Food and service were excellent. We ordered scallops and the chicken—-.I needed a no salt entree and the chef prepared the scallops that way. The view of the lagoon is delightful but the noise level is high.

Denunciar
SS
vipSteveS
San Francisco
16 reseñas
Comieron en 18 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

New management. Menu is scaled down from previous management but food still good and the view is awesome.

Denunciar
HM
HaideeM
Baltimore
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio4Ambiente2

Overall, our experience was ok. The appetizers we ordered were great, mussels had great flavor, aguachile was delicious but lacking some heat which was fine and the salad was good. Now the entrees, which to me, was overpriced. The salmon had little flavor, quinoa with it was bland as well. The chicken with polenta was great, very good. The homemade pasta with clams was what I was excited about and ended up being underwhelming. The pasta was a little overcooked and also a bit bland. Also, it could be my fault for not totally looking at my receipt but waitstaff had previously served us the daily special, which we refused and they took back as we did not order it, we ordered the pasta. But, I was charged for it. I just feel that the place was not that busy, wish they would double check what they charge people for their meals.

Denunciar
JE
JER2
8 reseñas
Comieron en 18 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Arrived early, no problem being seated. Good service, good food. Owner stopped by to see if everything ok.

Denunciar
D
vipDocpm
San Diego
16 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I don’t want to say any more because I want to keep this secret gem to myself ;)

Only preference would be a somewhat extended menu and larger wine selection. Otherwise .. mums the word on how fine this place is!!!

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 18 de julio de 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great experience. Yes, we are working with some wine vendors so we can add more wines to the list.

Denunciar
w
vipwinophile
San Diego
71 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio4Ambiente4

Great location. Overlooking a lagoon, toward Torrey Pines beach, rugged cliffs on Torrey Pines grade. Hadn’t been in a while. Heard about new owner and menu. Limited menu. Nine shared plates (ceviche, mussels, beets, asparagus, angel hair pasta, more) and six entrees (salmon, halibut, scallops, half chicken, ribeye, potato gnocchi). Shared a tasty Angel Hair pasta, $18, with clams, bacon, white wine, shallots, garlic, lemon and chives, and the Alaskan Halibut, $38. The halibut was served in a large bowl with a mild broth, onions, artichoke, and carrots. The fish was fresh and moist but the dish was bland overall. Service was friendly and informative. Perhaps we will go back when they have a more interesting menu. Inexpensive wines by the glass. Decent wine list. $25 corkage.

Denunciar
s
vipsd1eater
San Diego
8 reseñas
Comieron en 14 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente4

We enjoyed the old Seasalt for meeting with friends because there was something for everyone. With the new owner/chef the menu is a lot more limited (and sort of boring) and more pricey. We had the hamachi and the shrimp appetizers, both were quite good, and the salmon entree, the fish was good but the dish overall was uninteresting. I doubt that we will return, too bad, we have always enjoyed this local place.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 15 de julio de 2021

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Due to COVID and difficulty hiring staff, our menu was created to execute quality in a timely fashion. As things open up and more people return to work, we will create a menu that will cater to more people; at the time, unfortunately, this is what we feel we need to do to stay open. We do appreciate your feedback.

Denunciar
l
laplayagirl
San Diego
6 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent cocktails, appetizers and dinner! Parking was easy, and employee's were very friendly and courteous! Request a view table and you are sure to have a memorable experience!!!

Denunciar
LN
LindsayN
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We have been to Seasalt numerous times; however, this was our first time eating here since the ownership change. The aesthetics and design of the restaurant still look the same and have a charming beach/ocean theme. The restaurant and bathroom were very clean.

The menu has changed quite a bit with the new ownership, as have the prices (although, some of the prices may be a reflection of our post-COVID world more than the ownership change). Seasalt used to have a pretty extensive menu of entrees, pastas, and appetizers/shared plates; however now there are only 5-6 entrees on the menu and some shared plates. I specifically chose this restaurant because people in our party have varied tastes and I was hoping for more of a variety. Our waitress did indicate that they intend to expand the menu.

Drinks and food were delicious, although portions seemed a little small. Husband finished his plate and moved on to mine. That's not abnormal, but at nearly $40 per plate, I would expect enough food to keep him from stealing mine. We will be back for special occasions, but probably not for a weekly meal.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 15 de julio de 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our food. I can assure you that our food is the freshest you can find and of the best quality. We do not add any "Surcharge" to the check as other restaurants do, out of respect for our guests budgets. As we expand our menu, we will have different items that we hope will satisfy our guests. Thanks again for your feedback.

Denunciar
S
vipSuesway1
San Diego
12 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

I had a green salad, pasta share plate and the Alaskan halibut. All of them were really good.
My husband had the chicken but said it had no flavor. He also had the beet salad but said the beets appeared to be from a can not fresh and roasted. I still recommend the restaurant as my food was really good.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 15 de julio de 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you liked what you ordered and please send our apologies to your husband. We will continue working with our staff to make sure we are consistent with our recipes. Thank you again.

Denunciar
SC
vipSnyderC
San Diego
8 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Everything was great

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 11 de julio de 2021

Thank you for your support and the nice review.

Denunciar
ES
vipEnidS
Phoenix
6 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Very small portions and minimal menu. No bread when requested. Will not return

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 11 de julio de 2021

Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Sacramento
2 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio5Ambiente4

Good service. Good tasting food. Small menu and small portions.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 11 de julio de 2021

We appreciate your support and your review. Most of our menu is "sharable" dishes so everyone can have a taste of what they want. We are glad you enjoyed our food and hope you visit us again.

Denunciar
KB
KathyB
San Diego
4 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food. service and ambience! Looking forward to returning!

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 11 de julio de 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Hope we see you soon.

Denunciar
ND
NatD
Atlanta
2 reseñas
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Short menu with excellent dishes, generally quiet, good service.

Denunciar
FS
FishloverSue
San Diego
3 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

This was the best meal I have had in a long, long time. Both of us had the amazing scallops (done to perfection with savory crust on top) with oyster mushrooms mixed withsmall cauliflower pieces and spinach( or basil? ), with cauliflower and lemon purees. It was amazing it was so perfect an good. We split the brown butter fruit tart for desert, which was also delicious and presented beautifully. We were also happy to meet General Mgr and co owner, Mauricio, and also chef Luke, and pass along our deep appreciation for such a wonderful meal. The location is also lovely, overlooking Penasquitos Lagoon and the ocean. Our server was also very helpful and attentive. Am definitely coming back to try the rest of the menu!

Denunciar
GH
GinnyH
1 reseña
Comieron en 27 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The view was great and the quality of the food was amazing. Fresh ingredients and service on point,

Denunciar
D
askDana
San Diego
5 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

If you're on Open Table you already know to set a reservation :). This was my first visit since new management (ownership?) took over, it's been years frankly so it was like my first time.

Our server, Ryan was great, super attentive, positive, knowledgable about the menu and made good recommendations. Our meal was aptly times, the entrees were served as we were finishing up the appetizer, we were at a 2 top which felt real small real fast when our entrees were served- because we were not willing to let the bowl with the sauce from the mussels go until we had our fill!

The food was excellent- mussels, OMG yes, this sauce! Ribeye cooked perfectly with a nice char- delicious. Scallops, fantastic, though my friend said the steak was better than her scallops- haha.

The manager was attentive and fun- thank you for NOT turning that heater on! The hostesses were friendly and professional (though it was toasty inside and they were being slow roasted ;).

We had a 6:45 reservation, so we got to enjoy the sunset and golden hour over the lagoon, so beautiful.

Go here, you'll be glad you did. The menu was abbreviated compared to what was online and they didn't have a craft cocktail menu, though they did have drinks of the day.

Seasalt - Del Mar
Respondió el 26 de junio de 2021

Thank you Dana for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 25 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Amazing food and service. Ceviche was AWESOME. Sangria was amazing. Definitely coming back here!! Perfect spot for a relaxing dinner

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Seasalt - Del Mar ofrece comida para llevar que se puede pedir llamando al restaurante al (858) 755-7100.

Seasalt - Del Mar tiene una calificación de 4.3 estrellas de 874 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.