Seasalt - Del Mar
Precauciones de seguridad
- Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
- Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
- Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
- Desinfectante o toallas limpiadoras para clientes
- Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
- Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
- Espacio adicional entre mesas
- El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
- Los comensales deben utilizar mascarillas a menos que estén comiendo o bebiendo
- El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Restaurant views and inside were amazing. The food was bland and underwhelming
The atmosphere and the view are amazing. The service staff is friendly and attentive, Hanna, our server was great. But unfortunately this can’t save this place.
The food is way below average. It started with the chef refusing to cook my wife’s fish to her liking. Then my ribeye steak was dry, bland and to be honest, I have had better steaks at Denny’s, especially for the price, which by the way the price I was charged did not match the menu price. My wife ended up getting the Gnocchi and it had absolutely no flavor whatsoever and was way over cooked, making it mushy and unpalatable.
I am sorry to say we will never go back or recommend this place to our friends.
We ordered the pasta with clams, bacon, shallots and lemon ($28.). The “ bacon” was a bunch of artificial bac o bits sprinkled on top of very overcooked poor quality pasta with no discernible hints of either lemon or shallots. The clams were out of the shell and (we presume) either canned or frozen since they were flat tasting- we shared the aguachile appetizer which was fine but contained very little shrimp (for $14) . We asked for bread and informed there was a bread charge of $4.00. Our bill with a nice bottle of wine plus 2 glasses was $149 before tip (we skipped the bread) so very overpriced for the quality of food. The wine was very nice. and well priced. The service was friendly. The atmosphere is a roadhouse with a view of a lagoon- we were expecting a nicer atmosphere from the description- this is not really an issue but the substandard quality of the food is. We cannot recommend
Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the overall experience. I will use your review as a training tool for our team to ensure consistency in our food. We can assure you that our product is fresh and we take pride in using high quality ingredients but if we don't execute them well, we fail our guests. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Change of ownership and menu = bad experience.
We’re surprised to see that the place has changed hands. Did was poor quality, Mussels were old and had bad smell. Only 6or 7 items on the menu, we tried four and were unsatisfactory! The restaurant was empty at 5pm on a holiday weekend, that should have tipped us off. We decide to stay and try, but told server that we will not be back. Ashamed that one of our favorites has come to this.
The food and service were excellent! My husband had the ribeye, and it was perfectly rare, I had the mussels and a sinful brown butter tart for dessert. Can't recommend this place enough! They made our 5th anniversary special.
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to have made your anniversary one to remember.
Great restaurant. We enjoyed our dinner and wine 🍷 🍷 we would love to go back again.
Thank you Suzy for your review.
Choose the patio seating with great view of Torrey Pines
Thank you Mark for your review.
Seems like they have an upgraded and new menu. Enjoyed it.
Thank you Kavita for your review. We will be adding new items soon, hope you can give us another try in the future.
This restaurant apparently changed ownership recently. It has a limited menu and the food was good, but nothing special.
Thank you Kelly for your review. We are updating our menu and adding/deleting items based on our guest feedback. Hope you give us another try in the future.
View to tourrey pine beach
What an excellent option wit great food and friendly people!!!
The staff and Mgt are very friendly here and want the customer to be happy.
We ate in a booth in the bar and it was very warm and cozy.
Awesome food and service..best Halibut we have ever eaten.
Great table & great food! Haven't been here in awhile & was very pleased with the menu, service, and presentation.
We first tried eating dinner at a booth in the bar but so noisy we moved to inside table. The waiter seemed to disappear or forget what we needed. Brought me a drink that was flat so brought another. Asked for a straw twice before I got it. Food was ok. First time there not a good experience won’t be going back.
Looking for some fresh seafood while in town. Great spot with an enclosed patio, beautiful view and sunset. Menu is very limited, which was the only drawback. They were out of a few dishes that we were interested in but we were able to find alternatives. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. The owner came out to check on us which is a nice touch. 10/10
Second visit to Seasalt and the experience did not disappoint. Excellent food, friendly service, and delicious wine and cocktails. We will be back again!
Awesome wait staff , very attentive
More food options on the menu would be nice to see
We had a delightful dinner at Seasalt. The staff was friendly and very attentive to us. We tried a variety of seafood dishes that were delicious.
Server was nice but new and in training. My plate had a long hair in the cheese but manager was responsive and comped my new meal. Ambiance is a little dated and no airflow inside so it was warm. Food was overpriced and menu very limited. No bread available with entrees. But the halibut & salmon were prepared perfectly. I would try other places before coming back but would keep it on my ok list.
prices are pretty high. food decent but menu limited. we waited 20 minutes for our desert and the whipped cream was frozen. view is great. not the same sea salt that you might remember from a couple years ago.
Phenomenal experience, the menu has been revamped (2021) and is absolutely killer. Had the aguachile, beet salad, scallops and mussels and they were all such a success. So much love and attention to detail has gone into the restaurant this year, I can’t wait to see what else Seasalt will have to come for us in the new future. Thank you to the manger Mauricio, our server Ryan and Chef Luke for a wonderful dining experience, looking forward to another visit soon.
Food and service were excellent. We ordered scallops and the chicken—-.I needed a no salt entree and the chef prepared the scallops that way. The view of the lagoon is delightful but the noise level is high.
New management. Menu is scaled down from previous management but food still good and the view is awesome.
Overall, our experience was ok. The appetizers we ordered were great, mussels had great flavor, aguachile was delicious but lacking some heat which was fine and the salad was good. Now the entrees, which to me, was overpriced. The salmon had little flavor, quinoa with it was bland as well. The chicken with polenta was great, very good. The homemade pasta with clams was what I was excited about and ended up being underwhelming. The pasta was a little overcooked and also a bit bland. Also, it could be my fault for not totally looking at my receipt but waitstaff had previously served us the daily special, which we refused and they took back as we did not order it, we ordered the pasta. But, I was charged for it. I just feel that the place was not that busy, wish they would double check what they charge people for their meals.
Arrived early, no problem being seated. Good service, good food. Owner stopped by to see if everything ok.
I don’t want to say any more because I want to keep this secret gem to myself ;)
Only preference would be a somewhat extended menu and larger wine selection. Otherwise .. mums the word on how fine this place is!!!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you had a great experience. Yes, we are working with some wine vendors so we can add more wines to the list.
Great location. Overlooking a lagoon, toward Torrey Pines beach, rugged cliffs on Torrey Pines grade. Hadn’t been in a while. Heard about new owner and menu. Limited menu. Nine shared plates (ceviche, mussels, beets, asparagus, angel hair pasta, more) and six entrees (salmon, halibut, scallops, half chicken, ribeye, potato gnocchi). Shared a tasty Angel Hair pasta, $18, with clams, bacon, white wine, shallots, garlic, lemon and chives, and the Alaskan Halibut, $38. The halibut was served in a large bowl with a mild broth, onions, artichoke, and carrots. The fish was fresh and moist but the dish was bland overall. Service was friendly and informative. Perhaps we will go back when they have a more interesting menu. Inexpensive wines by the glass. Decent wine list. $25 corkage.
We enjoyed the old Seasalt for meeting with friends because there was something for everyone. With the new owner/chef the menu is a lot more limited (and sort of boring) and more pricey. We had the hamachi and the shrimp appetizers, both were quite good, and the salmon entree, the fish was good but the dish overall was uninteresting. I doubt that we will return, too bad, we have always enjoyed this local place.
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Due to COVID and difficulty hiring staff, our menu was created to execute quality in a timely fashion. As things open up and more people return to work, we will create a menu that will cater to more people; at the time, unfortunately, this is what we feel we need to do to stay open. We do appreciate your feedback.
Excellent cocktails, appetizers and dinner! Parking was easy, and employee's were very friendly and courteous! Request a view table and you are sure to have a memorable experience!!!
We have been to Seasalt numerous times; however, this was our first time eating here since the ownership change. The aesthetics and design of the restaurant still look the same and have a charming beach/ocean theme. The restaurant and bathroom were very clean.
The menu has changed quite a bit with the new ownership, as have the prices (although, some of the prices may be a reflection of our post-COVID world more than the ownership change). Seasalt used to have a pretty extensive menu of entrees, pastas, and appetizers/shared plates; however now there are only 5-6 entrees on the menu and some shared plates. I specifically chose this restaurant because people in our party have varied tastes and I was hoping for more of a variety. Our waitress did indicate that they intend to expand the menu.
Drinks and food were delicious, although portions seemed a little small. Husband finished his plate and moved on to mine. That's not abnormal, but at nearly $40 per plate, I would expect enough food to keep him from stealing mine. We will be back for special occasions, but probably not for a weekly meal.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our food. I can assure you that our food is the freshest you can find and of the best quality. We do not add any "Surcharge" to the check as other restaurants do, out of respect for our guests budgets. As we expand our menu, we will have different items that we hope will satisfy our guests. Thanks again for your feedback.
I had a green salad, pasta share plate and the Alaskan halibut. All of them were really good.
My husband had the chicken but said it had no flavor. He also had the beet salad but said the beets appeared to be from a can not fresh and roasted. I still recommend the restaurant as my food was really good.
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you liked what you ordered and please send our apologies to your husband. We will continue working with our staff to make sure we are consistent with our recipes. Thank you again.
Everything was great
Thank you for your support and the nice review.
Very small portions and minimal menu. No bread when requested. Will not return
Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations.
Good service. Good tasting food. Small menu and small portions.
We appreciate your support and your review. Most of our menu is "sharable" dishes so everyone can have a taste of what they want. We are glad you enjoyed our food and hope you visit us again.
Great food. service and ambience! Looking forward to returning!
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Hope we see you soon.
Short menu with excellent dishes, generally quiet, good service.
This was the best meal I have had in a long, long time. Both of us had the amazing scallops (done to perfection with savory crust on top) with oyster mushrooms mixed withsmall cauliflower pieces and spinach( or basil? ), with cauliflower and lemon purees. It was amazing it was so perfect an good. We split the brown butter fruit tart for desert, which was also delicious and presented beautifully. We were also happy to meet General Mgr and co owner, Mauricio, and also chef Luke, and pass along our deep appreciation for such a wonderful meal. The location is also lovely, overlooking Penasquitos Lagoon and the ocean. Our server was also very helpful and attentive. Am definitely coming back to try the rest of the menu!
The view was great and the quality of the food was amazing. Fresh ingredients and service on point,
If you're on Open Table you already know to set a reservation :). This was my first visit since new management (ownership?) took over, it's been years frankly so it was like my first time.
Our server, Ryan was great, super attentive, positive, knowledgable about the menu and made good recommendations. Our meal was aptly times, the entrees were served as we were finishing up the appetizer, we were at a 2 top which felt real small real fast when our entrees were served- because we were not willing to let the bowl with the sauce from the mussels go until we had our fill!
The food was excellent- mussels, OMG yes, this sauce! Ribeye cooked perfectly with a nice char- delicious. Scallops, fantastic, though my friend said the steak was better than her scallops- haha.
The manager was attentive and fun- thank you for NOT turning that heater on! The hostesses were friendly and professional (though it was toasty inside and they were being slow roasted ;).
We had a 6:45 reservation, so we got to enjoy the sunset and golden hour over the lagoon, so beautiful.
Go here, you'll be glad you did. The menu was abbreviated compared to what was online and they didn't have a craft cocktail menu, though they did have drinks of the day.
Thank you Dana for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure meeting you.
Amazing food and service. Ceviche was AWESOME. Sangria was amazing. Definitely coming back here!! Perfect spot for a relaxing dinner
Seasalt - Del Mar ofrece comida para llevar que se puede pedir llamando al restaurante al (858) 755-7100.
Seasalt - Del Mar tiene una calificación de 4.3 estrellas de 874 comensales de OpenTable.
Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.