Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Ir al contenido principal
Logotipo de OpenTable
  1. Casa
  2. Australia
  3. Sídney
  4. Inner South
  5. Alexandría
The Potting Shed, Alexandria, AU-NSW
The Potting Shed, Alexandria, AU-NSW
The Potting Shed, Alexandria, AU-NSW
The Potting Shed, Alexandria, AU-NSW
The Potting Shed, Alexandria, AU-NSW

The Potting Shed

4.2
4.2
3547 reseñas
Hasta $40
Australiana moderna
Etiquetas principales:
  • Encantador
  • Bueno para ocasiones especiales
  • Ideal para cenas al aire libre
The Potting Shed is a place to meet, eat, drink, relax and chat your day and night away – where hanging plants, terracotta pots and timber beams meet brass, brick and iron. Where you can plant yourself down on the swing seat, bench or at the bar and feel like you are on your family’s porch. It’s a lively place where you can hoe into fresh, locally harvested produce, delivered by our shed-hands. The same hands that will deliver you good-natured banter, craft beers on tap, great tasting wines and unique cocktails. The menu offers cozy share options for groups, three course substantial meal choices for those wanting to make an evening of it and a fun selection of nibbles for people wanting a light after-work snack with their cocktails or a share jug amongst friends.

Haz una reservación

2 personas

19:00


Reservado 56 veces hoy
Hay experiencias disponibles.

Áreas del restaurante

Información adicional

  • Ambiente
    Informal
  • Precios
    Hasta $40
  • Cocinas
    Australiana moderna
  • Horarios
    Lun–Vie 11:30–21:00 Sáb 11:00–21:30 Dom 11:00–21:00
  • Número de teléfono
    (02) 9699 2225
  • Opciones de pago
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Vestimenta recomendada
    Informal y elegante
  • Chef ejecutivo
    Paul McGrath
  • Servicio de comidas
    From client meetings to personal celebrations, our drop-off catering menu offers a selection of sweet and savoury options that can be combined to achieve the perfect offering for your occasion. Order online <a href="https://thegroundscatering.com.au/">here</a>.
  • Zona
    Alexandría
  • Intersección en calle
    41-43 Bourke Rd, Alexandria, AU-NSW 2015
  • Detalles del área de estacionamiento
    To park at The Grounds, please enter via 2 Huntley Street and speak with one of our friendly Grounds Rangers who are on hand to help you find the closest available space. Alternatively, street parking is also available.
  • Transporte público
    The Grounds is located a 10-15 minute walk from Green Square station, which has frequent services to and from Central station and the CBD. St Peters station is also a 20-30 minute walk away.<br /> <br />Bus route 348 (Randwick to Wolli Creek via Green Square) and Bus route 305 (Mascot Stamford Hotel to Redfern via Waterloo) stops outside the restaurant.<br /> <br />Route updates, timetables and travel information are available at www.transportnsw.info, or real-time travel apps.
  • Adicional
    Acceso para silla ruedas, Cafetería, Cervezas, Cócteles, Salón privado, Vinos

Experiencias

  • Group Menu

    AUD 75.00 por persona

    Varias fechas disponibles
    Our $75 per person share menu is in place for all groups of 10 guests or more with a 10% gratuity applicable to your final bill. Terms & conditions: - Our tables operate on a two hour sitting time. - Please note, our group menu is required for all guests in your party over 12 years of age. - Our group menu is not available from 2.45pm- 4.45pm, all reservations made within this time will be on our standard menu. - Any and all dietary requirements must be confirmed with the venue at least 72 hours in advance, and we will do our best to accommodate these requests.
    Group Menu foto
  • Private Dining in The Lock-In

    AUD 94.00 por persona

    Varias fechas disponibles
    Hidden away within The Potting Shed is one of The Grounds' best kept secrets - a private dining room adorned with rich furnishings, vintage candles and interesting trinkets, harkening back to a bygone era of sophistication. Terms & conditions: - Exclusive use of The Lock-In has a 2.5 hour sitting time. - Please note, our group menu is required for all guests in your party over 12 years of age. - The Lock-In feast is unavailable between 2.15pm- 4.45pm. - Any and all dietary requirements must be confirmed with the venue at least 24 hours in advance, and we will do our best to accommodate these requests. - Max. capacity 16 guests. - Set menu and offer is subject to change without notice.
    Private Dining in The Lock-In foto
  • Date Night Romantic Table Setting

    AUD 7.50 por persona

    Pagado por adelantado

    Varias fechas disponibles
    Show them you care with a romantic table in The Potting Shed, complete with a candlestick and a beautiful red rose which you can keep at the end of your meal! Please note that no food or drinks are included in this package, but can be purchased from the menu on the day.

Lo que 3,547 personas están diciendo

Calificaciones y reseñas generales

Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas

4.2
4.2 de acuerdo a calificaciones recientes
  • 4.1Comida
  • 4.2Servicio
  • 4.5Ambiente
  • 3.8Valor

RuidoActivo

Reconocido por

  • Sídney

    Los más Reservados

  • Inner South

    Mejores en General

  • Inner South

    Con la mejor Comida

  • Inner South

    Mejor Servicio

  • Inner South

    De mejor Ambiente

  • Inner South

    Mejor relación calidad-precio

  • Inner South

    Innovador

  • Inner South

    Ideal para grupos

  • Inner South

    Saludable

  • Inner South

    Joya de la zona

  • Inner South

    Bueno para ocasiones especiales

  • Inner South

    Animado

  • Inner South

    Los más Reservados

3,547 reseñas
  1. GonzaloA

    Nueva York

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 26 de febrero de 2023

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 2
    4. Ambiente 3
    La recepción fue buena. Nos dio pena el loro que tienen al acceder atado, no tiene sentido tener un animal ahí, no suma. La mesa que nos dieron no era la mejor ubicada, estaba pegado a la entrada a la cocina y había muchas meses libres. La comida muy rica. Lamentablemente, cuando fuimos a ver la decoración del lugar, dejamos un trago en la mesa y al volver lo habían levantado, no estaba terminado. Encima, tuvimos que dejar el trago ya que no te dejan ir a ver la decoración con un trago en la mano. Los tratos no fueron los mejores.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 11 de marzo de 2023
    Thank you so much for your rating! I look forward to welcoming you next visit to The Potting Shed. Have a great day! David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  2. KathyC

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 21 de enero de 2021

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 24 de enero de 2021
    Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for your great rating. We hope to see you again! Kindest, Catherine, Venue Manager.

    ¿Te fue útil?

  3. KhalilT

    Sídney

    2 reseñas

    VIP
    5.0

    2 reseñas

    Comieron en 22 de junio de 2019

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    Nice ambiance
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 26 de junio de 2019
    Thanks so muc, this is awesome to hear! We’ll pass this on to the team working in The Potting Shed Hope to see you again soon! Gareth Restaurant Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  4. JArlowe

    Sídney

    6 reseñas

    5.0

    6 reseñas

    Comieron en 7 de marzo de 2018

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Spectacular!

    ¿Te fue útil?

  5. Vinay

    San Francisco

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 4 días

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Excellent service supplemented with yummy food. New items in the menu are added and always enjoy it. This time I went with my kids and they loved every bit of it.
    The Potting ShedRespuesta enviada hace 3 días
    Hi Vinay, I am thrilled to see your lovely review and great star rating. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Potting Shed. Until then have a wonderful rest of the day! Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  6. OpenTable Diner

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 5 días

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Will be back again very soon! Was SO impressed but the lovely staff, beautiful decor and exquisite menu - great options for those trying to stick to a low calorie diet too 🙌🏼
    The Potting ShedRespuesta enviada hace 3 días
    A huge thanks for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  7. OpenTable Diner

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 6 días

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 5
    It’s always a good experience coming to the Potting shed. Staff were courteous and very nice. It’s a shame they don’t have a proper Parent’s room. We were directed to the accessible toilet, which seemed unmaintained and smelly. The changing table was also dirty.
    The Potting ShedRespuesta enviada hace 5 días
    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is wonderful to see a great star rating! Thanks for raising the issue with the accessible toilet, I will ensure standards are kept higher in this area. I look forward to earning 5*’s on your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day and kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  8. Delish

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 6 días

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    The service, food and atmosphere at The Potting Shed was amazing. Highly recommend!
    The Potting ShedRespuesta enviada hace 5 días
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing 5* rating - this is hugely appreciated! Looking forward to seeing you next time, until then have a wonderful day. Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  9. Jazsidhu

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 7 días

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Great ambience and decorations ! The theme was amazing ! Food was really good but options for vegetarians is limited.
    The Potting ShedRespuesta enviada hace 5 días
    Thank you so much for your glowing review and super star rating! I am thrilled we hit the mark on your visit and look forward to welcoming you next time. Until then, have a wonderful rest of the weekend. Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  10. AndyG

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 13 de abril de 2024

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 3
    3. Servicio 3
    4. Ambiente 3
    Good food quality produce Service was helpful and friendly Excellent scenery and atmosphere
    The Potting ShedRespuesta enviada hace 7 días
    Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is wonderful to see a great star rating! I look forward to earning 5*’s on your next visit with us. Have a wonderful day and kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  11. Papadopoulos

    Sídney

    4 reseñas

    5.0

    4 reseñas

    Comieron en 11 de abril de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 4
    A place that never disappoints. Yes it was a little more noisy yesterday, to be expected when people bring their toddlers along. The food and our service yesterday however was exceptional. Well done and thank you very much.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 12 de abril de 2024
    Hi there and thanks! Myself and the team are thrilled to see your lovely review and great star rating. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Potting Shed. Until then have a wonderful rest of the day! Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  12. NayumaR

    Sídney

    3 reseñas

    5.0

    3 reseñas

    Comieron en 11 de abril de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Lovely staff ,, lovely ambience , yummy food . The best
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 14 de abril de 2024
    A huge thanks for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  13. Melon

    Sídney

    8 reseñas

    5.0

    8 reseñas

    Comieron en 10 de abril de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    Food is always good or great. I haven't had any negative experience at this branch. Always have a great experience here. I love how the burger was served on a actual shovel that's so cute. However a little concern if it's rusty because it does look to be an actual shovel so that might be a concern.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 12 de abril de 2024
    A huge thanks for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  14. EthanB

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 9 de abril de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 4
    Incredible service & incredible food! This place is amazing!
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 12 de abril de 2024
    Hi Ethan, A huge thanks for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  15. MarkC

    Londres

    1 reseña

    2.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 7 de abril de 2024

    1. Global 2
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 1
    4. Ambiente 3
    Been to The Potting Shed few times and this time worst experience I ever had. The waitress was in a hurry for our order asked to give us few minutes to look at the menu she walked off rolling her eyes. That just put all of us off. Food arrived and my friend dish was a salad and the bowl had a chip. Asked the waiter for another salad as the bowl had a chip and he just looked at us like so what! As a restaurant you never serve a dish with a chip.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 12 de abril de 2024
    Dear Mark, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, this is a great tool for us in improving service and standards. I am so sorry to hear that you had a below par experience. I am hoping you are able to message me directly with a few more details so that I can understand whom you were served by so that I can strategise a training refresh and a way of making sure this doesn't reoccur. Looking forward to your reply. Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  16. SonyaK

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 5 de abril de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Had a great birthday lunch at The Potting Shed. Food was tasty and great size serving. Beautiful surroundings. Will be back.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 12 de abril de 2024
    Hi Sonya, Thank you so much for your glowing rating, it is always such a pleasure seeing a 5* score! Looking forward to your next visit :) Warmest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  17. MichelleP

    TN

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 30 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    The food is absolutely delicious. The chef nailed all of the entrees, steak, and dessert. Kate attended to our table and was extremely lovely. We will be back to enjoy many more visits to come. The settings are lovely, and the grounds are exquisite to explore. It was all so dreamy!
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de abril de 2024
    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your glowing review and super star rating! Kate and I are thrilled we hit the mark on your visit and look forward to welcoming you next time. Until then, have a wonderful rest of the weekend. Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  18. LISAR

    Sídney

    2 reseñas

    4.0

    2 reseñas

    Comieron en 25 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    Great service, beautiful setting and delicious and well presented food( Chicken and fish Tacos, chips , pav and trifle for dessert!). They make a great cup of coffee too. We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at The Potting Shed! Highly recommend.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 26 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great rating and for your positive feedback - hugely appreciated! I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Potting Shed very soon. Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  19. AliK

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    1.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 24 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 1
    2. Comida 1
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    This is a very honest review. We ordered beef burger it was like stone hard & dry & no flavour at all. Summer salad was really bad too. Bulgur on the salad was mashed like toddlers meal and very strange ingredients like tomato peaches zucchini pesto . They serve chips on a spade which is rusty. No guys please! take an action that’s not healthy at all . If you want to taste a rust , go and order chips. Many people going there ( the grounds ) to take a photo with their family. That is not fair you charge people and you don’t serve proper meals.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 26 de marzo de 2024
    Dear Ali, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, this is a great tool for us in improving service and standards. I am so sorry to hear that you had a below par experience and would like to start a private correspondence with you in the hopes of finding a way to make things up. Please see direct message. I hope we are able to show you our usual standards of food quality. Looking forward to your reply, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  20. ZaneK

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 24 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    The service was fantastic and the waiters surely made the day. The food was great and loved sharing this experience with our overseas guests. Thank you
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 26 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Zane, Thank you so much for your glowing rating, it is always such a pleasure seeing a 5* score! Myself and the team are looking forward to seeing you and your overseas guests next visit :) Warmest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  21. AmandaJ

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 16 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 5
    Great food, funky atmosphere, lovely service. Awesome place
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 19 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for a great rating! I look forward to welcoming you next visit to The Potting Shed. Have a great day! David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  22. IreneA

    Sídney

    2 reseñas

    5.0

    2 reseñas

    Comieron en 10 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Excellent service by Olivia and team, thank you so much for your hospitality and guiding us through the food menu, love the good vibes!!!
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 15 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Irene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing 5* rating - this is hugely appreciated! Looking forward to seeing you next time, until then have a wonderful day. Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  23. Tendy

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 9 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Good service and great food. Staff is very friendly
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 12 de marzo de 2024
    A huge thanks Tendy for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  24. YvesL

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 9 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    I love this place. The decor is magic, the food is amazing and the service is always at the top, friendly and considerate.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 10 de marzo de 2024
    Thank you so much for your glowing review and super star rating! I am thrilled we hit the mark on your visit and look forward to welcoming you next time. Until then, have a wonderful rest of the weekend. Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  25. VickiK

    Los Ángeles

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 6 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 3
    3. Servicio 3
    4. Ambiente 3
    The waiter with the food, was almost dropping the food on the table. The salad I ordered could have been better. I have had better experiences at The Potting Shed.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I would hugely appreciate some more details on your visit so that I can develop a strategy to ensure we are hitting 5*s next time. Many thanks in advance and warm regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  26. SarahM

    Sídney

    2 reseñas

    5.0

    2 reseñas

    Comieron en 3 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Staff were phenomenal! Food was great and setting was beautiful
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for a great rating and wonderful comments. :) I look forward to welcoming you next visit to The Potting Shed. Have a great day! David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  27. VEEBEE306

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 2 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Love dining at the Potting Shed. Every time, the experience has been amazing and we keep coming back for more tine and time again. On this occasion, however, we had issues with our beverages, both cold and hot. The Tequila Sunrise tasted terrible and weak. The Earl Grey tea tasted like normal black tea and there was too much of the loose-leaf tea in the small pot. Had to request for a pot of boiling water twice to dilute the tea for us. We did let our waitress know of both issues, when she came around to ask if everything was okay and she said that she would check with the bar staff, and that was the last we heard from her. Despite the two issues, we will be returning to our favourite dining place in the near future.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de marzo de 2024
    Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your constructive comments. Sorry to hear about some the issues you have raised, I will certainly ensure feedback is passed on to the beverage team. I hope to see you dining with us again soon so we can work on getting that 5* score! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  28. Jenni

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 2 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Amazing Service! Wonderful food and all round beautiful venue will definitely be back
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Jenni, A huge thanks for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  29. NicholaP

    Sídney

    3 reseñas

    5.0

    3 reseñas

    Comieron en 2 de marzo de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Food was great, service was excellent and ambience was very nice. We will be back.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de marzo de 2024
    Hi Nichola, Thank you so much for a great rating! I look forward to welcoming you next visit to The Potting Shed. Have a great day! David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  30. Shan

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 27 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    An amazing customer service and yummy food ❤️❤️❤️❤️

    ¿Te fue útil?

  31. OpenTable Diner

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 26 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Great night. The food was amazing, the drinks, service (Ross) was brilliant and the atmosphere was lovely thank you. I'm always telling my friends back in Nz about Potting Shed. 🤗... Airnz crew

    ¿Te fue útil?

  32. moli

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 26 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 3
    4. Ambiente 3
    meal proportion are quite large so definitely good for sharing. enjoyed the squid & chicken tacos; however the summer salad was quite salty so we didn't finish it and the snapper tacos mix was just too overwhelming - very sour. service was good and quick. the place was very picturesque but not unique. we enjoyed the greenery nonetheless.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de marzo de 2024
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your constructive comments which will certainly be feed back to the relevant departments. I hope next time you leave wanting to give no less than 5*s! Have a wonderful day. Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  33. AliciaW

    Melbourne

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 25 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    The person working the entrance on Sunday February 25th 2024 was the most wonderful human we have ever met. I'm naturally from Melbourne and was in Sydney for Taylor Swift and has been experiencing the worst 4 days of bad luck of my entire life. Exhausted and defeated they gave us a hug and promised to make us feel better and they did. Partnered with the super sweet server the experience healed us a little. The food was delicious but the portion sizes were rather large. We could have easily shared a main. The drink was like sipping on spring time itself and the venue is truly beautiful. I will be going again. For sure. Thank you again.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 27 de febrero de 2024
    Thanks so much for such a lovely and detailed review. The host you talk about is Chay and he is thrilled to read such great feedback. I am so glad Chay, Olivia (the waitress) and the Potting Shed Team made your visit so special. I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Sydney and have a wonderful rest of your week. Kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  34. KTAT

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    1.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 24 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 1
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 1
    4. Ambiente 1
    We came for the Fiesta experience and were disappointed. The children's novelty drink (and take-home cup) was sold out, they also ran out of bottles of water for the table, and we only had our glasses filled after asking. We were seated in the private room area at the end of a high table where there was an 80th birthday celebration. Anyone with young kids knows that a high table is not great. I also ordered a frozen margarita - it came with a narrow straw that was useless and it also had more ice than margarita. The sparklers on the dessert were out by the time they got to us. The food was good, service staff were friendly - but it was very busy and we had to ask for things several times.

    ¿Te fue útil?

  35. TeekaR

    Londres

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 24 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    The food, cocktails and service were all amazing. I would travel to Sydney just to go here.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 27 de febrero de 2024
    A huge thanks Teeka for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  36. iHarp66

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 22 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    OMG! Amazing place, great staff especially "Darragh", great food and Highly Recommend! Only complaint - an EXTRA sign should be added to signage on the street corner. Google maps took us towards The Grounds and we got lost which made us tired and late for booking.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 8 de marzo de 2024
    Thank you so much for your glowing rating, it is always such a pleasure seeing a 5* score! Darragh and I are looking forward to your next visit :) Warmest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  37. VanessaVV

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 22 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    Pretty disappointed with the quality of the food Overpriced for what you get The manager on duty was very pleasant
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 27 de febrero de 2024
    Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, this is a great tool for us in improving service and standards. I am so sorry to hear that you had a below par experience. Many thanks for your kind words for the MOD. I hope you have a nice day and kind regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  38. RaquelS

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 19 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 3
    3. Servicio 2
    4. Ambiente 3
    Didn’t get plates, napkins, had to ask for everything. Food was quite bland. Average experience.
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 21 de febrero de 2024
    Hi Raquel, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, this is a great tool for us in improving service and standards. I am so sorry to hear that we missed the mark on a few points you raised. Next time you wish to visit, please book directly with myself so that I can find a way to make things up to you. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you soon! David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  39. PiaR

    Sídney

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron en 18 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    My party ( a group of 7) was seated in the corner which was quite lovely. It was very warm but they were able to turn on the fan for us. We were quite indecisive as to what food to have from the Fiesta menu but in the end we decided to have the $75 pp set menu. Food was yum and we felt the servings was fair. Our servers were very attentive
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 21 de febrero de 2024
    Hi there Pia, A huge thanks for giving us 5* across the board! I am thrilled to read that you had a magical time at The Potting Shed and for your lovely comments. I look forward to welcoming you next time, until then have a wonderful day! Kindest regards, David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

  40. JawadM

    Sídney

    2 reseñas

    5.0

    2 reseñas

    Comieron en 18 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 4
    The overall experience was really enjoyable, the weather was just really humid that day but the food and the staff were awesome!
    The Potting ShedSe respondió el 21 de febrero de 2024
    Thank you so much for a great rating! I look forward to welcoming you next visit to The Potting Shed. Have a great day! David | Assistant Venue Manager

    ¿Te fue útil?

Preguntas frecuentes

The Potting Shed tiene una calificación promedio de 4.2 estrellas, según 3547 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar este restaurante con solo elegir la fecha, la hora y el tamaño del grupo en OpenTable.

Haz una reservación

2 personas

19:00


Reservado 56 veces hoy
Hay experiencias disponibles.
Mapa de Google para The Potting Shed

41/43 Bourke Rd, Alexandria, 2015 AU-NSW

Áreas del restaurante

Información adicional

  • Intersección en calle
    41-43 Bourke Rd, Alexandria, AU-NSW 2015
  • Zona
    Alexandría
  • Horarios
    Lun–Vie 11:30–21:00 Sáb 11:00–21:30 Dom 11:00–21:00
  • Precios
    Hasta $40
  • Cocinas
    Australiana moderna
  • Ambiente
    Informal
  • Vestimenta recomendada
    Informal y elegante
  • Detalles del área de estacionamiento
    To park at The Grounds, please enter via 2 Huntley Street and speak with one of our friendly Grounds Rangers who are on hand to help you find the closest available space. Alternatively, street parking is also available.
  • Transporte público
    The Grounds is located a 10-15 minute walk from Green Square station, which has frequent services to and from Central station and the CBD. St Peters station is also a 20-30 minute walk away. Bus route 348 (Randwick to Wolli Creek via Green Square) and Bus route 305 (Mascot Stamford Hotel to Redfern via Waterloo) stops outside the restaurant. Route updates, timetables and travel information are available at www.transportnsw.info, or real-time travel apps.
  • Opciones de pago
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Chef ejecutivo
    Paul McGrath
  • Adicional
    Acceso para silla ruedas, Cafetería, Cervezas, Cócteles, Salón privado, Vinos
  • Número de teléfono
    (02) 9699 2225
  • Servicio de comidas
    From client meetings to personal celebrations, our drop-off catering menu offers a selection of sweet and savoury options that can be combined to achieve the perfect offering for your occasion. Order online <a href="https://thegroundscatering.com.au/">here</a>.
  • Política de privacidad
  • Términos de uso
  • Cookies y anuncios según intereses
  • Preferencias de cookies
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St, Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 U.S.A - Todos los derechos reservados.
OpenTable es parte de Booking Holdings, líder mundial en viajes en línea y otros servicios relacionados.
Logotipo de Booking
Logotipo de Priceline
Logotipo de KAYAK
Logotipo de Agoda
Logotipo de OpenTable