The Lucky Squire

4
79 reseñas
Hasta $40
Australiana

Etiquetas principales:

Ambiente dinámico de bar
Ideal para la comida
Excelente cerveza

Experiencias

  • Tuesday TRIVIA

    Varias fechas disponibles

    Trivia, Chefs specials and great prizes to be won!

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
  • Pago sin contacto disponible
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Lo que 79 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.0con base en calificaciones actuales
4.0
Comida
4.0
Servicio
4.1
Ambiente
3.7
Valor
Ruido · Energético
82 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
KS
KellyS
1 reseña
Comieron en 21 de febrero de 2021
Global3Comida2Servicio3Ambiente3

There needs to be more options on the menus and affordable

The Lucky Squire
Respondió hace 2 días

Hi KellyS, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We would love to hear from you regarding your thoughts on what else you would like to see available on our menu and it can be passed on to our culinary team. Please reach out to us via our email or contact the venue by phone. Many thanks! Lucky Management

Denunciar
PY
PYRO
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de febrero de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente2

We enjoyed the energy of Lucky Squire although the person on the door was overly pedantic about signing the Covid register but once complete was helpful. The staff were all polite but some inefficient and when we went to pay we had been overcharged almost $100. It was quickly and politely resolved. All up a good night but would probably not go back in a hurry.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió hace 5 días

Hi Pyro, Thank you for your review. It is government regulation that guests sign in for Covid before entering the venue. I'm sorry to hear about the issue you had with the bill at the end of the night however glad to hear it was resolved and that overall you had a good night. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Lucky Management.

Denunciar
TW
TrudieW
1 reseña
Comieron en 13 de febrero de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Nice meal and generous servings. Good customer service and overall wonderful staff. We will definitely return.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 14 de febrero de 2021

Hi TrudieW, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Lucky Management

Denunciar
NE
NinaE
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de febrero de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente3

AMAZING FOOD! the banquet was perfect, big portions and delicious. only this is its a very noisy restaurant.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 10 de febrero de 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback on the food. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our banquet menu. We hope to have you back again soon!

Denunciar
SS
ShayneS
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de enero de 2021
Global4Comida3Servicio3Ambiente5

Nice venue

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 10 de febrero de 2021

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Denunciar
NP
NickP
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de enero de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio1Ambiente4

We chose The Lucky Squire from other nearby options for our special dinner.

Aside from a wonderful & iconic venue with nice ambience, the service was terrible. After we ordered from the menu, we elected to keep the menu in order to consider dessert after our shared plates.

With our dinner finished, half of our plates were collected, leaving the other half in front of us for over 15 minutes. We found this extremely frustrating as the restaurant was not busy at the time. In fact, our waitress decided to clean every other table surrounding us but not to attend to us.

We were never approached/asked about dessert, which was the final straw, so we decided to leave.

Ironically the bill was already printed out and ready!

We chose another restaurant nearby for dessert & coffee.

Denunciar
TB
TerryB
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de enero de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Share platter style dining. Great service and food was bang on!
The outdoor area was a bit rowdy, being a Saturday night though, this can be expected. For a quieter, more intimate experience, go another night, but regardless, i would definitely return to this establishment!

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 18 de enero de 2021

Hi TerryB, thank you for your review and 5 stars. We are glad to hear you an an enjoyable experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Denunciar
MK
MilanK
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de enero de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Absolutely amazing at the Lucky Squire!! Couldn’t name one bad thing about it, great food, great service, amazing staff and altogether a incredible restaurant. Will certainly be coming back 😊

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 18 de enero de 2021

Hi MilanK, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit!

Denunciar
JE
JayneE
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2020
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Service was fabulous - welcoming of a family plus great guide on how to order etc. delicious food and attentive for drinks refills. Very accomodating with nut allergies. Cool place, look forward to dining in beer garden so can try pizzas too! Yum modern tasty food & classy place, exactly what Broadbeach needs.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 3 de enero de 2021

Hi JayneE, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our restaurant food. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in our brewhouse to try some of our delicious pizzas! Lucky Management.

Denunciar
M
Madas
2 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de diciembre de 2020
Global1Comida1Servicio2Ambiente1

Don’t go!!! Expensive pub food slop. 20 minute wait standing in line for a drink. Poor staff were overworked. Shift Manager was walking around doing little but looked important.
It’s a shame as it is in a good position. We went to the lucky squire in Brisbane and was excellent. I think the Broadbeach shopfront has poor management. Hope the franchise owners reward this and does something about it

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 3 de enero de 2021

Hi Madas, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, Lucky Management

Denunciar
KG
KarenG
1 reseña
Comieron en 19 de diciembre de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio3Ambiente4

We enjoyed another lovely meal at The Lucky Squire. I would have welcomed feedback from the wait staff on the number of dishes we ordered as we ended up with too much food. It's a great place to catch up and enjoy delicious food!

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 3 de enero de 2021

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the food. See you next time!

Denunciar
CG
CherelynG
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de diciembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great option for a group Christmas party. A little strange though that each dish comes out by itself, so you get a plate of meat by itself and then 10 minutes later a plate of carrots by itself. The food was outstanding though especially the arancini balls.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 21 de diciembre de 2020

Hi Cherelyn, Thank you for visiting The Lucky Squire and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the shared menu in our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Denunciar
W
Wenz
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de diciembre de 2020
Global1Comida2Servicio2Ambiente3

We were extremely disappointed! We didn’t get all the food we ordered which meant some of us missed out. The food servings were very small and the prices very big! We were very disappointed and will not be back to the Lucky Squire!

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 21 de diciembre de 2020

Hi Wenz, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, Lucky Management

Denunciar
ND
NicoleD
1 reseña
Comieron en 12 de diciembre de 2020
Global3Comida5Servicio1Ambiente3

When we entered the venue the security guard said it has been there busiest night since they opened.
After the standard completing check in on QR code for Covid, We were taken to our table of 4, water was brought over and we had to ask for drink menu's which were brought over straight away. The waitress finally came back over and took our drink order which came out with bottle of wine for the ladies, several mins later a single beer on a tray followed by another single beer on a tray straight after which was a bit odd.
We had to attract the attention of the waiter to take our order and the food came out on share plates which was delicious.
The waiters did not come near us for the rest of the night which was a let down if we wanted another drink.
There was a couple of Christmas parties going on and understandably the bar was busy but I could only give 3/5 overall due to service letting us down.
5 stars go to kitchen

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 15 de diciembre de 2020

Hi NicoleD, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to her that the service on the night was a let down and I will certainly pass your feedback on to the restaurant team however am glad to hear you enjoyed the menu. We do hope you will join us again in the future. Kind regards. Lucky Management

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de noviembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

This was surprisingly great! I didn’t realise how lovely the restaurant section was a lucky squires! Food was fantastic!
Highly recommend.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 21 de diciembre de 2020

Hi. Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Denunciar
JM
JaneM
3 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de noviembre de 2020
Global3Comida4Servicio2Ambiente4

Service was great to start with but unfortunately was non existent as soon as the order was taken We did not receive part of our order which went to the neighbouring table .. we were given a desert menu but no one came back to take any order we had to go to the bar to get a drink and were overcharged .... for dishes that were not delivered. This was a real shame as it was for a birthday celebration. I believe were were also charged for a round of drinks we also did not receive. The waitress took the food off of the final bill as we did not receive it but we didn’t want to make a fuss as it was for a birthday. The quality of the food was lovely and we all enjoyed the food. Unsure if we would return or recommend due to this.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 25 de noviembre de 2020

Hi JaneM, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We’d like the opportunity to rectify the situation. Could you please contact us directly on 07 3062 2558 to discuss this further? Kind regards, Lucky Management

Denunciar
DS
DeniseS
2 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de noviembre de 2020
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente3

Music to loud and to close to dinning, very limited menu, food very slow at coming out, came out at different times. Over all not very impressed

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 25 de noviembre de 2020

Hi DeniseS, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, Lucky Management

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de noviembre de 2020
Global4Comida2Servicio3Ambiente5

Tiny portion sizes for the price- calamari was a mouthful. Hummus and sourdough was burnt. Lovely staff but quite slow service.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 25 de noviembre de 2020

Hi, Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback on to our chefs. We hope to see you in the venue again soon!

Denunciar
CC
ClareC
1 reseña
Comieron en 31 de octubre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Lovely meal provided and great service. Will be back

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 5 de noviembre de 2020

Thanks for your visit!

Denunciar
T
Tooembarrassed
1 reseña
Comieron en 31 de octubre de 2020
Global1Comida2Servicio1Ambiente3

Way over priced food and drinks. Service was so lousy, and the place wasn’t even packed, even though that shouldn’t make any difference as they should be staffed accordingly. We left and went to a nearby venue that we were happy with. None of us would recommend or return ...unfortunately

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 5 de noviembre de 2020

Hi Tooembarressed, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We’d like the opportunity to rectify the situation. Could you please contact us directly on 07 3062 2558 to discuss this further? Lucky Management

Denunciar
TM
TMack
1 reseña
Comieron en 17 de octubre de 2020
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente3

The food and service was amazing and could not be faulted.
what was very confusing for us is the way we all were packed in yet there were tables everywhere not being used. there was t even 1.5 meters between me and the person next to us. Im not worried about Covid spacing but when there s spare tables why not use them so we don't have to be so close to each other. I understand if it was packed but honestly it actually looked ridiculous the ay we were all placed.
I do repeat the food and service was 10/10 just get the placing right guys.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 21 de octubre de 2020

Thanks so much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the food and service. It would be great if you can please clarify if you were sitting in the Brewhouse or Restaurant a would like to look into your comment about the space for the tables? Kind Regards Lucky Management

Denunciar
JT
JoshuaT
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de octubre de 2020
Global4Comida2Servicio3Ambiente5

Great Atmosphere, Food Options were lacking and better value elsewhere but ambience and drinks were perfect!

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 5 de noviembre de 2020

Thanks for your visit!

Denunciar
CM
ChristelM
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de octubre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

More than just pub grub, gorgeous chef inspired food.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 5 de noviembre de 2020

Thanks for your visit!

Denunciar
m
mktyd
2 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de octubre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

We were with a party of 5 and we booked for inside. We had a few share plates and then our own meals, so we sampled a lot of the food. I loved all of it. The arancini balls were my favourite, loved the Kingfish and bread. Rose on tap was divine too. The staff on the floor were wonderful, the two greeting outside were a little rude, unfriendly but I would go again for the other staff's hospitality and ambience of the restaurant.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 6 de octubre de 2020

Thanks for your visit and your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback!

Denunciar
R
Rogb
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de septiembre de 2020
Global3Comida2Servicio4Ambiente3

Nice Restaurant, not much choice in dishes for the restaurant menu. Would go back for drinks at the bar but not for dinner, not much bang for your buck but the staff was great.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 29 de septiembre de 2020

Hi Rogb, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We’d like the opportunity to rectify the situation. Could you please contact us directly on 07 3062 2558 to discuss this further. Cheers Lucky Management

Denunciar
TT
TrickyT01
Manchester
2 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Good food and service, great atmosphere. Would return again.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 29 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Denunciar
RW
RichardW
4 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de septiembre de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Great atmosphere with good value for the money dining experience

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 29 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks for your review and great feedback, see you next time!

Denunciar
A
Andrew
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de septiembre de 2020
Global3Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Good food, service and beer. Quite pricey though and the servings are relatively small.

Denunciar
NC
NicoleC
Hawái
2 reseñas
Comieron en 23 de septiembre de 2020
Global2Comida1Servicio1Ambiente3

Maybe because of Covid, there was only one waiter. Very disappointed with the lack of flavour with the food. The wood fire corn was tasteless and the shared sirlion on the bone was tough and tasteless.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 29 de septiembre de 2020

Hi NicoleC, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We’d like the opportunity to rectify the situation. Could you please contact us directly on 07 3062 2558 to discuss this further. Cheers Lucky Management

Denunciar
C
Carrie
1 reseña
Comieron en 19 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

The food on the set menu was amazing. Great value and awesome stmosphere

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 21 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks for your review and your great feedback. See you next time!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Sídney / NSW
7 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great atmosphere, live music, great food and service.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 21 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks for your great review!

Denunciar
TP
TerryP
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de septiembre de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Our first long lunch at The Lucky Squire Broadbeach - surpassed our expectations. We shared 3 small plates matched with Four Wives Pilsener - superb! We’ll be back - regularly

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 21 de septiembre de 2020

Hi TerryP, Thanks for dining with us Terry, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed small plates and the beer! We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Lucky Management

Denunciar
OR
OwenR
1 reseña
Comieron en 11 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Slow baked lamb is excellent and was enough to share for 4 and create a meal around that!

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 13 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks for your visit, we are so pleased you enjoyed the lamb! See you next time!

Denunciar
M
Marty
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de septiembre de 2020
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente3

The small platest were too small to share and the large plates were larger than expected. The food that we ordered was very good. Seating is comfy, modern fitout, service was good.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 8 de septiembre de 2020

Hi Marty, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on our menu selection, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We will pass on your feedback to our kitchen team. Sincerely, Lucky Management

Denunciar
VP
VikkiP
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de septiembre de 2020
Global4Comida3Servicio4Ambiente4

I was disappointed that there were no vegetables that came with the meals for the price of them. There was also no mention on the menu that no vegetables were with the emails, nor was then an option to have vegetables added to the meal as a side dish. For the price of the meals and to have no salad, vegetables or chips I found it very expensive. The food we received was top quality, however would have preferred it to have had more on the plate for the price.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 8 de septiembre de 2020

Hi VikkiP, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves our value for money and menu selection, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our kitchen team. Sincerely, Lucky Management

Denunciar
LS
LakaS
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food! Perfect lunch for Father’s Day! Very accomodating with young kids as well. Will be there again!

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 7 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks for coming to celebrate Father's Day with us, we are so glad you enjoyed the day. We look forward to seeing you again!

Denunciar
T
Tiff
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food, service and overall atmosphere was exceptional. We enjoyed the live music and we will be back.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 7 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks Tiff for your great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lucky Squire!

Denunciar
PK
PowderK
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de septiembre de 2020
Global1Comida1Servicio3Ambiente2

Moved tables twice due to noise and food was horrible and overpriced. Wouldn’t go back

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 7 de septiembre de 2020

Hi PepperJ, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We’d like the opportunity to rectify the situation.` Could you please contact us directly on 07 3062 2558 to discuss this further? Kind Regards Lucky Management

Denunciar
K
Kelli
1 reseña
Comieron en 4 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Food was amazing, the staff so friendly and great value for money

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 6 de septiembre de 2020

Hi Kelli, thanks for the great review. See you next time!

Denunciar
BH
BruceH
1 reseña
Comieron en 29 de agosto de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Very Good. Service was good and food tasty. Would recommend.

The Lucky Squire
Respondió el 1 de septiembre de 2020

Hi Bruce, thanks for your visit - we are glad you had a great experience. See you again soon!

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

The Lucky Squire tiene una calificación de 4 estrellas de 79 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.