Este restaurante añadió detalles a las precauciones de seguridad

Esto incluye información acerca de la limpieza, la desinfección, el distanciamiento social y el uso de equipamiento de protección personal. Más información.

PassionFish - Reston VA

4.7
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
5790 reseñas
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
De $31 a $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pescados y Mariscos

Etiquetas principales:

Ocasión especial
Ideal para una cita
Ideal para aniversarios
El Passion Fish - Reston VA ofrece una experiencia culinaria exclusiva e informal con marisco ecológico de la mejor calidad.

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Menú limpio para cada comensal
  • Desinfectante o toallas limpiadoras para clientes
  • Pago sin contacto disponible
  • Uso de utensilios sellados o envueltos
Distanciamiento social
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Equipamiento de protección personal
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
  • Los comensales deben utilizar mascarillas a menos que estén comiendo o bebiendo
Lo que 5790 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.7con base en calificaciones actuales
4.6
Comida
4.6
Servicio
4.5
Ambiente
4.3
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
97 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
ML
vipMayL
5 reseñas
Comieron hace 3 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

When the lobster gazpacho is in season, it is a must order! Service was lovely and safe (all staff were gloved and masked). The food was excellent as well!

Denunciar
MM
vipMikeM
San Francisco
4 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de julio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food and the service were awesome! Passion Fish has become one of my favorite restaurants and I will be a regular!!!

Denunciar
KK
vipKimK
11 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de julio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great dining experience

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
8 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de julio de 2020
Global4Comida5Servicio3Ambiente5

The food was amazing! We really enjoyed the pan seared scallops. There is room for improvement with waitstaff. We would go back. Thanks!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Respondió el 7 de julio de 2020

Thank you for your feedback on food and service. I'll investigate which servers were working that evening and discuss ways they could have improved your experienced that day. Please stay safe.

Denunciar
JW
JohnW
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2020
Global2Comida1Servicio5Ambiente3

We were really disappointed with the food. It is really expensive and either lacked taste or was a poor quality size.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Respondió hace 7 días

First, thank you so much for your honest feedback about your experience that evening. You didn't have to leave a review but because you did, it allows us the feedback we need in order to improve and fine tune your dining experience. However it deeply saddens me that you were celebrating an anniversary from what i can see in the notes and did not enjoy the selections served that evening. From what I can see you had the tenderloin entree and the crab cakes as your main course. I have passed along your review of the food to the chef and we will take a look at ways we can possibly improve on these selections. The tenderloin is something new we are trying since reopening and I've discussed with kitchen staff to be aware of temperatures/ overcooking. Given the current global climate of the seafood industry, we try our best to maintain a realistic price point for our guests while providing a fresh product delivered daily. Accompanied with that, pertaining to our crab cakes specifically, we offer two 4 ounce cakes (8 ounces) of crab meat pan seared, with just a touch of rice flour, mayonnaise, lemon juice and old bay as a bond agent to hold things together so with each bite, you may enjoy primarily just crab meat. I have also discussed with servers and staff about the importance of checking to see if guests are enjoying their selections in real time so may fix issues such as this before your experience is complete and unresolved. Again, I am deeply saddened by your experience and wish very much for another opportunity to provide you with the service, food and overall hospitality that has made PassionFish Reston a premier dining destination for over a decade. I hope these words find you and your family safe and in good health - PassionFish Management

Denunciar
RB
RichardB
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

One of my favorite restaurants in Reston Town Center. Food is always outstanding. Their Passion Fish Sushi roll is fantastic. This trip I tried the Soft Shell crab salad and it was as expected...excellent!

PassionFish - Reston VA
Respondió el 7 de julio de 2020

Wow, thank you so much for your feed back and continued support. As I've stated many times in responding to reviews, this business is not easy. Everyone has different styles of taste and palates so when we here from guests like yourself, it is definitely a confidence booster that we are still going in the right direction. Thank you again and please stay safe.

Denunciar
n
vipnonna
40 reseñas
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Gazpacho was delicious and sufficiently spiced; Caesar salad was good, not outstanding. Waiter was superb.

Denunciar
KS
vipKristineS
21 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de julio de 2020
Global3Comida2Servicio5Ambiente5

Passion Fish has always been a reliable go-to restaurant for me and my family. The food and service have always been outstanding. Unfortunately, this wasn’t the case this time, but I attribute that to Covid. The server was outstanding, their cleanliness and ways of dealing with Covid also outstanding, but food was mediocre. Specifically, the Thai Lobster dish was saturated in sauce, the rice was hard, and there was hardly any lobster in the dish. Overall thumbs down. My husband had the flounder, good, but with so much spicy sauce already applied, practically inedible. They also need to work on their Rose selections. They only have one and it’s not good.

PassionFish - Reston VA
Respondió el 7 de julio de 2020

Thank you for being a longtime guests with us and thank you for your honest feedback. The key to success in the restaurant business is consistency and we strive to stay consistent every single day but it seems we fail short of this on your last visit. I have reviewed these dishes with the chef on duty that evening as well as encouraged servers to really engage our guests, a few bites into their meal, to ensure they are enjoying the selections so we may make swift changes, in real time, to maintain your confidence and satisfaction in our food and service. Again, thank you for this feedback and please stay safe until we see you again.

Denunciar
k
vipkennyava
29 reseñas
Comieron en 27 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great outside seating and great service, we had the sushi tower, which is great value.

Denunciar
s
vipshabyg
Chicago
24 reseñas
Comieron en 27 de junio de 2020
Global3Comida4Servicio4Ambiente3

Made a reservation for outdoor seating but still had to wait 30 minutes. What’s the point of a reservation?
Food and service were good otherwise. Tables could be a little more distanced.

Denunciar
MW
MWCVA
11 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Dinner was fantastic. Chris and Allen were the servers at the bar table. They were attentive and informative. Food was very good.

Denunciar
MM
vipMikeM
San Francisco
5 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Awesome experience!!

Denunciar
r
viprltreview
22 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de junio de 2020
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

The food and service were excellent. They are distancing, offering hand sanitizer when you are seated, and following other protocols. They are NOT, however, having customers wear masks as they walk through the seating area even though they say that is one of their protocols.

Denunciar
T
vipTerrible
6 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Our first time back since early March. What a great experience. The food was absolutely amazing. The service was exceptional.

Passion Fish has gone above and beyond to make us comfortable eating there while we are in Phase 2 of the pandemic recovery.

Kudos to Eduardo and staff.

Looking forward to returning soon!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de junio de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Food quality was not what i expected. All four dishes were either bit salty or too spicy. Service was mediocre. 7 dollars for 7 asparaguses for side dish was a bit pricy as nothing was done except heating up asparaguses. Seafood tasted fresh. Calamari was not exciting, in fact too salty. Not worth the price, i thought.

Denunciar
LV
vipLivingVA
Austin
27 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Excellent given the Challenges of COVID

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
4 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always a wonderful experience, dining at PassionFish.

Denunciar
EA
vipEricA
1 reseña
Comieron en 19 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

one of favorite places in Northern Va. Food was fantastic as usual, even running a smaller menu, everything was perfect and our server Vincent was amazing. It was such wonderful dose of "normal" after the last several months!

Denunciar
r
robertb
5 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de junio de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

We were the only customers inside the restaurant. Everything was very good, but surprised that they used a dinner menu for lunch.

Denunciar
PM
PatriciaM
1 reseña
Comieron en 15 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food
My favorite restaurant in Reston inspite of the high prices for food

Denunciar
GH
vipGeorgeH
2 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Very nice night to get out and away from all the other stuff going on.

Denunciar
A
Artlova01
3 reseñas
Comieron en 12 de junio de 2020
Global4Comida3Servicio5Ambiente5

Service was excellent as were the drinks. Food was just ok which was disappointing because normally the food is excellent. Lobster gazpacho was great and the soft shell crabs were good, but the halibut special had no flavor and was a little slimy.
We did appreciate how great the service was and everything was super clean in this covid world.

Denunciar
NW
vipNancyW
11 reseñas
Comieron en 12 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It was soooo good to be back.

Denunciar
SC
vipSC12
Las Vegas
1 reseña
Comieron en 12 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

We were so glad to come back to PassionFish after quarantine. They have implemented several safety precautions to make their guests comfortable like one-time use menus, offering hand sanitizer with each course, staff wearing masks etc. It was great and we were so glad to dine out!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
4 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food, service and wait staff

Denunciar
b
bizdiner
10 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de junio de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

First time out after COVID restrictions. Not like normal times but pretty nice.

Denunciar
A
Arturosando
Miami
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I am so glad that Passionfish of Reston is open again. The food was delicious. The staff was really great. As soon as you arrive they were there to greet us with a hearty "Welcome Back!!! They offered hand sanitizer, if you wanted it. I was very impressed with the the way they followed all the health guidelines.

I will definitely go back, and hopefully we will see the bar open for happy hour again in the near future.

Denunciar
CC
vipChuckC
2 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always outstanding!

Denunciar
VN
VickieN
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

A great experience!

Denunciar
C
vipCompany123
3 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent food. Amazing service! Specially loved the flounder!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
39 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente3

Always a pleasant place to dine. Eating outside with COV-19 restrictions . We miss eating out I m not a take out diner
Edie

Denunciar
a
vipanna
12 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

PASSION FISH is one of the great joys of human life. The food is beautiful, fresh, healthful & interesting... the staff is WONDERFUL... from the concierges to the bartenders to the bus boys to the wait staff to the managers... they are friendly, professional, often hilarious and fun to hang out with, and caring. I've never had a negative experience there on any level, and I've been quite a bit! Please, Passion Fish, never leave us. We love you.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de junio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Finally got to try this excellent restaurant after hearing so many good things. Exceeded expectations and during phase 1 pandemic everything was done excellent from the service to the food to the facilities use plan. Will come back when phase 2 and a return to normal happens to try more. Had the ceviche, and two rolls and all were some of the best I’ve had in This area.

Denunciar
JB
JonB
3 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de junio de 2020
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

It was great to be able to dine outside after a long stretch cooped up in the house. The staff were warm and courteous and the food was very good. Seemed pricey for what we ordered, but if that's a temporary situation to help cover costs of operating while at reduced capacity, I'm fine with it.

Denunciar
j
vipjray
31 reseñas
Comieron en 15 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent service and food 3 days before they closed for corona virus. We're glad we were able to go before the closing. Will keep supporting Passion Fish.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 13 de marzo de 2020
Global4Comida5Servicio3Ambiente3

Service was slow at first but picked up quick. The food was AMAZING. Very nice decor. Had a great time.

Denunciar
AC
AngelaC
3 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Passion Fish is a family favorite. The sushi is the best around and the service is always outstanding.

Denunciar
B
vipBraveheart
Nápoles
25 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de marzo de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Not worth the money. Food was good but not great.

Denunciar
m
vipmdicicco
26 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always great to experience PassionFish - wonderful options and attentive servers.

Denunciar
CS
CyndeS
Richmond
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The evening started off so well because we had a fabulous waiter. He was funny, informative, and just very nice. He knew we were celebrating a birthday and made a kind acknowledgement of it. His service was impeccable. And it goes without saying that the food was outstanding. I think my husband left less than a molecule of his halibut on his plate, and my son eviscerated his glorious Thai-flavored flounder. And my trout was sweet, light, and oh so good. The restaurant comped my husband a lovely creme brulee, which was not expected. We love Passion Fish, and this visit once again reinforced why it's the first place we think of to celebrate special moments.

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

PassionFish - Reston VA ofrece entrega a domicilio en asociación con Chow Now. PassionFish - Reston VA también ofrece comida para llevar que puedes pedir llamando al restaurante al (703) 230-3474.

PassionFish - Reston VA tiene una calificación de 4.7 estrellas de 5790 comensales de OpenTable.

Puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño del grupo.