Nara-Ya

4.6
67 reseñas
más de $50
Japonesa

Etiquetas principales:

Ocasión especial
Vista panorámica
Junto a la costa

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
  • Desinfectante o toallas limpiadoras para clientes
  • Pago sin contacto disponible
  • Uso de utensilios sellados o envueltos
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
Equipamiento de protección
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
  • Los comensales deben utilizar mascarillas a menos que estén comiendo o bebiendo
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
  • Se solicita el control de la temperatura al personal
  • Se solicita el control de la temperatura a los comensales
  • Se recoge información de contacto para el rastreo
Lo que 67 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.6con base en calificaciones actuales
4.5
Comida
4.6
Servicio
4.7
Ambiente
4.0
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
84 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
A
Ashley
1 reseña
Comieron hace 2 días
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente5

Ambiance is nice. Presentation looks great, but service didn’t match. Often waited long periods of time for water, refills, and we ordered the chef tasting no one explained what we were being offered. They charge the 20% Gratuity in your bills so perhaps there’s no incentive for the server to provide quality.

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Good Afternoon, My sincere apologies for your experience. I have located your check and will be having a serious discussion with the server in question. Sometimes people may not like the food, but service should always be exemplary. Please reach out to me so I can make this right. Thank you, Michael

Denunciar
A
Anonymous
1 reseña
Comieron hace 4 días
Global2Comida1Servicio1Ambiente3

Server took forever to check on us. We waited almost 30 minutes for our check, without getting our final course. Overall services was poor.

Ambience was nice, nice view of the water. However, food wasn't worth it.

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Good Afternoon, My sincere apologies for your experience on Mother's Day. I could offer excuses and explanations but that won't make up for your poor experience. Please reach out to me and I'll do what it takes to make this right. Warm Regards, Michael

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron hace 4 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Mother’s Day

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Thank you for your great review!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Austin
3 reseñas
Comieron hace 4 días
Global5Comida5Servicio3Ambiente5

Great ambiance and amazing view of the water. Had a prix fixe menu with each person ordering 3 appetizers and 1 entree. Assumed we'd still be hungry after (tapas ya know) but the portions were honestly stunning and we were practically full before the entree. Recommend the Ramen, Clam Chowder, Tuna/Salmon Tower, Roasted Cauliflower and Fried Tofu (roughly in that order). Our waiter was kind of meh (honestly he was lucky the gratuity was included in the 20% Service Tax) but literally everyone else was delightful. Absolutely would recommend and go back.

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Thanks for your great review! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
5 reseñas
Comieron hace 4 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We came for the Mother’s Day Brunch and it was awesome! From our waiter, Angel, to the food, everything was perfect. My favorites were the Miso Clam Chowder and French Toast; and let’s not forget the fabulous drinks. My hubby and I will definitely be back.

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Thank you for the great review! Happy you had a wonderful time.

Denunciar
SP
StPP
1 reseña
Comieron hace 5 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We had not been inside a restaurant in over a year, and with full vaccinations we wanted to go someplace to really celebrate - WOW was this an incredible experience to get us back into the dining scene! The everything was wonderful - our server, Angel, made incredible recommendations and had just the right level of attention (not overbearing, not missing-in-action); the food was beautiful upon arrival at the table and delicious; and the cocktails were absolutely delicious. The whole staff helped us to celebrate our anniversary, as well as getting back out with people again. We highly recommend it!

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Thank you so much for your great review! Love it! So happy you came and enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Denunciar
FR
FelipeR
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Great food - absolute must try new restaurant in DC

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Thank you so much for your great review!

Denunciar
SL
SpoonieLuv
2 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global2Comida2Servicio3Ambiente4

a trendy place with very overpriced mediocre food and drinks.

Denunciar
MK
McKenzie
2 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Really loved this place! I enjoyed our waitress who was very knowledgeable and informed us of Japanese traditions, while being very patient and helpful. The ambiance and food was delicious. Of course in traditional American fashion I did wish portions were larger but we definitely enjoyed the meal and experience we had!

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Thank you for the great review! I've forwarded your feedback to our culinary team and we will be making changes in the near future. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Denunciar
K
Kiki
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Food was tasty. Portions could be bigger. My waiter was Angel & he was great & made great recommendations.

Nara-Ya
Respondió hace un día

Thank you for your great review! I've shared your feedback with our culinary team. We will be making adjustments in the near future. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
7 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Angel was amazing! He recommended amazing food and cocktails. He also checked in to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy ourselves! We’ll definitely ask for him next time we dine here.

Denunciar
E
Esqchica
4 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de mayo de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

With my brother-in-law in town to babysit, my husband and I snagged a date night. We attended a digital art exhibit at Artechouse and were excited to dine at nearby Nara-Ya. The model tall hostess led us to our table and was amenable when we asked to be seated by the window instead. The waitstaff, food servers and table buspeople obviously work as a team because the service was virtually seamless. The crispy cauliflower with shishito pepper and miso puree with forbidden rice was so delicious we placed an order for a second serving. When the white, sweet smoked wafted from the zuke tuna, we were salivating. We were not disappointed with the smooth, and flavorful tuna. The poached lobster roll with miso brown butter soy was simply fun on our palates! While the miso cured pompano fish was as delicate as they come, the roasted bone fish dashi sauce accompanying the fish was so perfect I wanted a hunk of bread to sop up the sauce! Deep dish matcha tiramisu appropriately served with a mini shovel shaped spoon was almost the perfect ending to our night out. I write “almost” because when the bill arrived we were surprised and a bit miffed to see a 20% “service charge”. Had we been clearly notified in advance, the charge would’ve caused no concern and our evening would’ve ended wonderfully. But to see the unexplained charge at the end of the meal caused us concern. Was every diner being charged, or just us? Was the charge a gratuity, a COVID cleaning charge, a way to more evenly distribute funds to the staff? There’s plenty of fine print on the menu. Surely there was space to explain the 20% service charge. Despite the delectable meal, the lack of transparency about the service charge left a bad taste in our mouths. Not the way we wanted to end our date night. We did not seek out management because we decided to give Nara-Ya management the benefit of the doubt and assume the 20% would be distributed to the staff.

Denunciar
TJ
TaylorJ
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Sherette was amazing!!! Every dish was perfect. We really appreciate everyone at Nara-Ya for providing us with a beyond memorable experience. We will be back!

Denunciar
NC
NicoleC
2 reseñas
Comieron en 2 de mayo de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

Ambience and service was great but the food wasn’t as good as other
Restaurants with the same price
Point.

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for your overall good review. I've forwarded your feedback to our culinary team. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for coming in.

Denunciar
ME
MicheleE
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We had a great experience and our waiter went above and beyond the food was delicious except the desert which was not great.

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for your great review! Glad you had a wonderful experience. I've forwarded your feedback over to our culinary team. Thank you!

Denunciar
FH
FaithH
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Very sexy and nice place to go to. Great fir dare night or a night out with friends

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Denunciar
MP
MyaP
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Very beautiful dinner. Perfect for girls night out!

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for the great review! We love girls nights at Nara-Ya!

Denunciar
N
vipNikki
4 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

My husband & I were celebrating our 22nd year anniversary. Our server was extremely knowledgeable about the all of the menu options and the service that she provided was phenomenal. Overall excellent dining experience!

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you so much for the great review and thank you for spending your very special anniversary with us. Looking forward to seeing you and yours again!

Denunciar
EP
EllePea21
10 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was amazing! The drinks were beautiful and mostly/majority great too! The atmosphere was beautiful and trendy! Everything was so fresh and the service was quick and attentive. Expensive but worth it. Will definitely go again!

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you so much for this awesome feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Denunciar
RB
RameshB
3 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Roasted cauliflower was fantastic. Drinks were good. Wague Beef was excellent as served but for the money I believe they could have added another OZ....Scallops were wonderful''

.
Only thing i did not like was NaraYa Sushi....it did not have a fresh fish appeal....

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for your great review! Sorry our sushi did not meet your expectations. I've sent feedback to our culinary team so we can work on improving it.

Denunciar
c
vipchickeats
Charleston
9 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de abril de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Had a great meal here -- enjoyed the view, the ambience and the sushi. Great service as well. Would return!

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for the excellent review!

Denunciar
JB
JudithB
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Just discovered this Wharf restaurant and will be sure to return. Food and service outstanding. A bit expensive, but par for the course at the Wharf. Great waterfront view. Lovely all around.

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for your awesome review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Denunciar
NG
vipNikkiG
Richmond
3 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de abril de 2021
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente1

Not even sure how it’s rated but that’s even overrated and overpriced! Made to pay. $10 “cleaning fee” on a $450 for 2 person check! If I wanted to clean I would have stayed home! Food was salty and mediocre!

Denunciar
DL
DLon
1 reseña
Comieron en 27 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

I went here for my birthday dinner and had an amazing time. Christian provided us with the best service. I would have liked to have a sample of all of the vegan food because everything looked so great but I’ll definitely be back soon!

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 4 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for the great review! We have added the tasting menu back to the menu as of this last weekend. Thank you for the great feedback for Christian. I let him know and he says "Thank you" Looking forward to seeing you again.

Denunciar
MW
MichelleW
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It was such a great experience and the food was amazing

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de abril de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio1Ambiente5

Service was below average. Our server wasn’t very attentive or friendly which was extremely disheartening because this was my boyfriend and I’s first time at the restaurant. The food was delicious and beautifully plated. The weather was very overcast but the view of the water was still great. There was a 20% tip added to the bill automatically which usually wouldn’t bother me but for the type of service we received I found it to be ridiculous.

Denunciar
JF
JackF
Baltimore
8 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Beautiful restaurant. Well priced for the area and tasty food. I would return.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 23 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio3Ambiente5

I thoroughly enjoyed my time. The food and service was amazing.

Denunciar
WT
WorldTraveler
Anchorage
14 reseñas
Comieron en 23 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Lovely and relaxing dinner. Very tasty and beautiful experience. The serving style for each was well thought out. Very knowledgeable waitstaff. I missed having their tasting menu so I will need to come back to see what other beautiful surprises await. The only thing which could have been better was there is only 1 elevator so hard to obtain social distancing getting in/out, but here is a stairway next to the elevator which I will take next time.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Nueva Orleans
2 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The Eel roll is one of the best sushi rolls I’ve ever had!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Nara-Ya was amazing! The wait times were wonderful and the food was amazing. The check in due to COVID was easy and the staff is 10/10. Can’t wait to go back!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Atlanta
2 reseñas
Comieron en 20 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

This was my first time visiting Nara-ya and it exceeded all of my expectations!
No effort has been spared creating a lush ambience and the attention to detail is impeccable; even right down to how your check is delivered. BONUS: wait until you see the restroom!
10/10!
If you’re thinking about going this is your sign to just go. Run!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
6 reseñas
Comieron en 18 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I had fun and enjoyed myself. The food was really good and environment was calm and aesthetically pleasing!

Denunciar
CS
401CoryS
Toronto
9 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Loved the vibe. Entire table enjoyed the food but agreed the sushi was disappointing.

Would recommend.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
4 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de abril de 2021
Global2Comida1Servicio3Ambiente2

Beautiful water views and tasty cocktails, food probably the worse food that I ever had in DC.

Everything was extremely salty, when I said salty I meant it. The miso clam chowder was watery and salty as sea, also the first time that I had a sushi roll that I had to return because of how salty it was, the prawn was the only edible item that we enjoy, the flavors of the tiradito were good but the texture of the fish was extremely odd.

I feel like the chefs there need Edit on they food. They are trying too hard and are missing the elegance on the food and don’t let the ingredients shine on they own. They are forcing too much

We decided to leave before ordering main courses and desserts because we were afraid of the salt. I had to run to the cvs because of the pain in my stomach because all the salt.

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 19 de abril de 2021

Thank you for the positive note on the views. Our food is typically excellent across the board. I am sorry to hear that you thought some of the items were too salty. Our miso soup does have salt in it, though we taste it when we make it each day to ensure it is not too salty. As for the sushi roll I am unsure how it would have become salty. I have discussed the situation with our culinary team and our Culinary Director Kaz Okochi. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for visiting DC.

Denunciar
ZM
ZainebM
2 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de abril de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Really good, however plates were too small and too pricey for the size.

Denunciar
JL
JacquesL
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great service, would recommend anyone to check it out won’t be disappointed

Nara-Ya
Respondió el 18 de abril de 2021

Thank you so much for your great review!

Denunciar
RM
vipRohanM
7 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de abril de 2021
Global3Comida5Servicio1Ambiente5

Fantastic quality of fish, service left much, much to be desired.

Waiter was inattentive — most of the time there was spent trying to flag him down to take our order.

Cocktails took ~30 minutes to arrive, after first course despite being ordered first.

Unlikely to return.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Francisco
2 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent ambiance

Denunciar
R
Rachel
3 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

I appreciate the thoughtful vegan options on the menu. Cocktails and decor were great too!

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Nara-Ya tiene una calificación de 4.6 estrellas de 67 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.