Tamarindos

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
107 reseñas
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
más de MXN500
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexicana

Etiquetas principales:

Ingredientes locales
Ideal para cenas al aire libre
Auténtico
Tamarindos is a mexican farm-to-table restaurant is located in San José del Cabo, at the tip of México's Baja Peninsula, only a mile from the Sea of Cortez. The farm and Restaurant occupied the side of a former 19th-century sugar cane plantation. In 2003, owner and excecutive chef Enrique Silva spearheaded the property's return to agriculture, this time becoming a sustainable farm, one if the first in the area.
Lo que 107 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.4con base en calificaciones actuales
4.5
Comida
4.5
Servicio
4.8
Ambiente
4.2
Valor
Ruido · Tranquilo
84 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Premios Diners' Choice
Ordenar por
Filtros
ED
EnriqueD
Miami
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Extraordinary. As classic as you can get in farm to table.

Denunciar
CO
CarrieO
Los Ángeles
7 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

This was by far the best meal we had on our vacation. The atmosphere was amazing! The food was farm to table and beautifully prepared. The ingredients were so fresh and delicious. The view was incredible. This is definitely a MUST DO and we will be back. The only issue we had was that our UBER driver tried to take us the "back" way through a wash with no 4x4. We were stopped by a very helpful motorist who warned us that we would get stuck if we continued that way. She gave our driver directions to go a different way and we were delivered safe and sound. It was an ADVENUTRE!

Denunciar
B
Boooman
8 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food , drinks and attention.

highly recommended

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Costa central
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

amaizing food! best restaurant in Cabo!

Denunciar
HH
vipHappilyHungry
7 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

What an amazing experience!
Enrique and staff were just wonderful and we learned a lot! 😊
Bravo !!!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Los Ángeles
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Highly recommend! The food was the best we had in Cabo, very fresh, very authentic, the ambience was perfect! Such a beautiful restaurant.

Denunciar
AS
AlvanysS
2 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excelente el ambiente para cenar, la comida muy rica, muy fresca... pedimos el ceviche y hummus de entrada que estaban buenismos, de plato fuerte nos fuimos por la pasta al pesto y el pollito horneado, ambos deliciosos y para terminar pedimos el mango con crema que estuvo simplemente increible. Las Mezcalitas muy muy sabrosas tambien. Muchas gracias!

OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de agosto de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Súper good

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 17 de agosto de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Amazing experience!! Absolutely the BEST food we’ve had in Cabo!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de julio de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Forget Flora. Adios Acre. This is the biggest hidden gem you have never eaten at. Locally owned, charming and an obscenely fresh, personalized and perfect meal.

Denunciar
GD
GuntherDog
7 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

TLDR: 12/10 would recommend.

PROS: (1) great food. everything we ordered was cooked to perfection. (2) service was superb with cordial and relaxed staff that made sure our experience was special without making it stuffy. (3) atmosphere is charming. (4) we were celebrating a birthday and the staff made us feel special without anything awkward.

CONS: (1) its kinda far on a dirt road. That said, our Uber had no problem and because its an effort to get to, everyone there is because they meant to enjoy the experience

Denunciar
S
vipSenora
91 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Could not wait to return for dinner after an amazing cooking lesson with my 12 year old granddaughter and both her grandmas. Our private cooking lesson with Aldo was our very best Cabo experience. Our dinner was also exceptional. We highly recommend!! Make your reservation now!!!

Denunciar
AJ
vipAJinVegas
Vancouver
33 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de febrero de 2020
Global2Comida2Servicio1Ambiente3

I seldom give poor ratings to a restaurant unless they truly deserve it. The service here was slow and inattentive for a pricey lunch. The food was uninspired mediocre fair and priced like it was premium quality. The cocktails had wonderful names and were priced like you were in the lounge at the W in New York City.
All of our friends drinks were no better than you would find any bar along the strip.
We all said we would not return.

Tamarindos
Respondió el 26 de febrero de 2020

We strive to constantly improve our service and the experience of our guests. Your comments have been noted and recommendations have been made to the service staff, our kitchen and bar on your behalf. We are deeply sorry that you didn't have the experience you were hoping for. We would love to invite you to return to Tamarindos to change your perception. Please contact me directly Luca Silva info@lostamarindos.mx

Denunciar
D
vipDinner
San Francisco
35 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de febrero de 2020
Global2Comida1Servicio4Ambiente4

Huge disappointment. One of the worst meals I have ever had in cabo. The high price only made it worse: so many other choices, stay away from this place.

Tamarindos
Respondió el 26 de febrero de 2020

We are deeply sorry that you didn't have the experience you were looking for. We truly appreciate your comments at Tamarindos we strive to constantly improve the experience of our guests and comments like yours truly help. We would like to invite you to Tamarindos and would love to hear more about your thoughts. Please contact me directly Luca Silva Bilingual Customer Service Representative. info@lostamarindos.mx 6242284575

Denunciar
CB
vipCoreyB
Miami
14 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Loved our food and experience at Los Tamarindos!
We had the jicama tacos, sea bass, and pesto pasta..all were excellent. Service was friendly and helpful, never bothersome. Chef came out and greeted us, which was very helpWe enjoy Acre and Flora Farms as well, and highly recommend adding this one to your list, we did!

Tamarindos
Respondió el 26 de febrero de 2020

On behalf of Tamarindos we thank you for your kind comments, but especially for your time in doing it. It is very gratifying for us to know that you and your family enjoyed our creations. Every day we work to satisfy each and every one of our visitors, and a feedback like yours drives us to keep improving constantly. We loved that you and your family have been able to live the authentic experience “Mexican Farm to Table“.

Denunciar
SP
vipStefanieP
Calgary
10 reseñas
Comieron en 15 de febrero de 2020
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente3

After a $20 USD Uber to get there ( we had booked on Ooen Table two weeks ago)the restaurant was empty at 6 pm. The three waiters on staff basically acted confused. I restated we had a reservation. In Spanish ( which I understand) they debated who should serve us. We were excited to try this farm to table setting as had amazing experiences at other similar establishments in the Baja area. The service was slow at best, food choices very limited and underwhelming. My CIR udh hen was ghastly undercooked. Came with two tablespoons of cooked sweet potatoe and a cauliflower mash that tasted like soap. Server never came back during the ‘meal’. We had to go back to the JW and eat dinner right after. Terribly disappointed.

Tamarindos
Respondió el 26 de febrero de 2020

We strive to constantly improve our service and the experience of our guests. We are extremely sorry you weren't treated excellently by our staff. Your comments are appreciated and have been noted and recommendations have been made to the service staff, our kitchen and bar on your behalf. We are deeply sorry that you didn't have the experience you were hoping for. We would like to know more about your experience in order to improve. Sincerely, Luca Silva Bilingual Customer Service Specialist

Denunciar
JP
JanegPT
Portland
8 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Although this lovely restaurant was a long way from my hotel near San Jose, it was worth every minute of the Uber drive. The food and wine were fantastic. The restaurant was lovely. The service top notch It could not have been better. Highly recommend it!!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Chicago
3 reseñas
Comieron en 12 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Very good all the way around

Denunciar
S
vipSenora
91 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Enjoyed a lunch of tostadas with chicken and tamarindo salad. Everything was delicious but would have preferred the salad include more vegetables than just greens and tomatoes - would like to try a cooking class next time!.

Denunciar
s
vipsuev
San Francisco
54 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

it was very nice, the chef/owner came to talk to us. the food was excellent.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Des Moines
15 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Best flan in town! We didn’t like our margs but the food was great. We drove ourselves after sunset so a bit tricky but keep the faith. Easy now that we know the route
Parking is a bit limited

Denunciar
l
lhlh
1 reseña
Comieron en 31 de diciembre de 2019
Global2Comida2Servicio1Ambiente2

They were out of half their menu for our dinner there and the food we did get did not match up with the descriptions on the menu/missing items.

Denunciar
BK
BarbaraK
Atlanta
2 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global1Comida2Servicio1Ambiente3

Truly disappointing from start to finish. We were not seated for our 8pm reservation til 930pm and did not see a bit of food until 10pm. The hostess was unhelpful and did not provide accurate updates about the timing of our seating (at 815 we were told 10-15 minutes). By the time we sat, the restaurant took my order and came back to say they were out of what I ordered as a main. The grilled cauliflower I got instead was actually boiled (as it was very clearly wet) and cold, the only flavor coming from the sea salt sprinkled on top. The real kicker was when the check came and the waiter informed us he did not charge us for the wine because of our wait and experience, except we had already paid for our wine at the bar during our 90 min wait for our table. At that point the entire evening was comical. Bland food, slow service and generally felt unwelcome. Would not recommend.

Denunciar
a
vipalans
Los Ángeles
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global1Comida4Servicio1Ambiente4

The service was absolutely horrible. I do not recommend ever going to this out of the way place and be treated so poorly. Our reservation was for 8 but we didn’t sit down until 8:30. Once we finally got a table it took half an hour for someone to give us a menu-and that was after we asked for one. The food, although tasty, took way too long to come. I wish the service was better because it was a pretty place with decently good food.

Denunciar
JF
vipJeffreyF
4 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Beautiful setting, rustic and charming, with delicious fresh food.

Denunciar
CM
ConnieM
Seattle
4 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We tried all the local favorites: roasted goat, octopus, fresh tuna etc. The cocktails and dinners were fabulous. The ambience was exceptional. Farm to table is the way to go. Everything was so fresh and yummy.

Denunciar
R
vipRahnee
Pittsburgh
15 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Always a great meal. Pricey

Denunciar
P
vipPerry
Nueva Orleans
18 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

Lovely setting with excellent service, beautiful music and mostly great food. The only reason this review is not higher is that my wife's cornish hen was tough to the point of not being able to eat and the food is really farm to table, with not much seasoning,if any, added. This was not something we expected based on our experiences at other farm to table restaurants.

Denunciar
B
vipBbcdine
San Francisco
15 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Beautiful location although a journey from town. But gives you great perspective. But when you arrive it’s beautiful. Sunsets are also amazing. Food was amazing and service was excellent. I would highly recommend.

Denunciar
HB
HeidiB
Dallas
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Thanksgiving day 2019 for our family was unforgettable at Los Tamarindos! Perfect in every way!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 27 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Fabulous food and atmosphere. Steak special was incredible! It was a rainy day so could not get the full experience but staff was incredible when we left and needed help navigating back to the highway. The rain was coming down hard, something we are not used to from where we are from.

Denunciar
GM
vipGretchenM
Dallas
12 reseñas
Comieron en 23 de noviembre de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio3Ambiente5

This was our third experience eating here. The menu has changed substantially!Menu is now slim pickings! Acre Organic Farms (which is essentially next door location wise) has a 100% better selection of food. Ambiance at Acre is better as well. Sorry Los Tamarindos.

Denunciar
B
Boooman
9 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de octubre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

GREAT PLACE WONDERFUL DINNER WITH FAMILY ..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Denunciar
A
Ale17
1 reseña
Comieron en 19 de agosto de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Muy bueno todo y bella location.
El pollo ns gusto mucho y tb los vegetales

KJ
KJP1
Los Ángeles
26 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de julio de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Best place to eat in Baja Sur

Denunciar
WO
WendyO
1 reseña
Comieron en 19 de julio de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Este lugar es maravilloso!
Me encanta este restaurante. Es un lugar increíble y una visita obligada cuando se visita Cabo. La comida es tan fresco sabor increíble. El servicio es maravilloso. Este lugar es una joya!
He probado muchos de los platos en el restaurante y todos son tan deliciosos. Las bebidas son increíbles, así. Todo aquí es tan fresco y definitivamente se puede probar la diferencia.

OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Sacramento
1 reseña
Comieron en 15 de julio de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Unbelievable!!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Las Vegas
26 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de julio de 2019
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Very nice Resturant. Great views of the farm. Food quality excellent and fresh.

Be prepared to travel a few extra minutes on a dirt road. No big deal.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Chicago
4 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de junio de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food, excellent staff, beautiful setting

Denunciar
AM
AlejandroM
4 reseñas
Comieron en 31 de mayo de 2019
Global2Comida3Servicio3Ambiente4

I got sick, really sick, something with the food was not ok.
Place is really nice but service was not the best. I would say definitely expensive for what you get.

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Tamarindos tiene una calificación de 4.4 estrellas de 107 comensales de OpenTable.

Puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño del grupo.