Hard Rock Cafe - Sydney

3.9
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
520 reseñas
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
De $41 a $100
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Americana

Etiquetas principales:

Casual
Divertido
Ideal para cumpleaños
El Hard Rock Cafe Sydney, situado en las plantas 1ª y 2ª del centro comercial Harbourside, es uno de los locales más conocidos del espectacular Darling Harbour de Sídney. Este bar estimula los sentidos con su colección de recuerdos de la música más emblemática y sus deliciosos platos y bebidas.

Ofertas especiales

Aussie Burger & Lamington Special - $26 per person

Enjoy one of our legendary Aussie Burgers and a traditional lamington dessert for just $26!!

Términos y condiciones: Not valid in conjunction with any other offer.

Válido para 1 - 20 personas

Inicia: 25 de enero de 2020

Finaliza: 26 de enero de 2020

Disponibilidad: dom. 11:00-18:00
sáb. 11:00-18:00

Lo que 520 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
3.9con base en calificaciones actuales
3.9
Comida
3.9
Servicio
3.9
Ambiente
3.5
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
73 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
S
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente1

We were visiting from interstate and wanted the children to have the Hard Rock Cafe experience. We were running late as we couldn’t find the entry and the staff were clearly unimpressed, not understanding. We also found the restaurant extremely noisy. We were navigating the menu to determine the best options for the kids and found the table staff particularly impatient and unhelpful with this. We therefore ended up with way too much food and paying more than was necessary for an enjoyable dinner. It was fine, but next time we are in Sydney, we would choose to eat elsewhere.

Denunciar
TF
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global3Comida4Servicio3Ambiente2

Nice food but noisy venue and hard to get served. We had to wait a long time beyond our scheduled booking to get a table.

Denunciar
M
1 reseña
Comieron en 17 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida4Servicio2Ambiente3

We've made a resevation, and we've to way at least 10 min for the table. The service was slow and we couldn't pay separte checks.

Denunciar
AK
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Fantastic experience. Food and cocktails were amazing and the whole experience was great. Only down side was the waitress making us feel very rushed. We were asked for our drink order within 60 seconds of sitting down and when asked for more time she came back after about 40 seconds. Same problem with food order. Came and when asked for more time, came back within around 2 minutes. Was made to feel like it was get in and get out ASAP. Not easy to relax and as a result from sit down to leave was only 45 minutes. Other than that though everything was fabulous and the steak was cooked to perfection.

Denunciar
EG
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente3

Predictable which is both good and bad. You know the menu and food and know the service will be great. Just that the music is always so loud you can barely have a conversation.

Denunciar
s
1 reseña
Comieron en 13 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I love this place the personal is very nice the food is so good all is very nice on this place

Denunciar
CB
1 reseña
Comieron en 12 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida4Servicio1Ambiente3

Yes for anyone who wants to tick another hard rock off their list, no to everyone else. Service was awful. Our waitress didn’t notice our empty drinks or come over to the table to check if we wanted more. We had to flag down a different member of staff for more drinks etc. Poor service overall too, not a friendly or welcoming attitude waitress either.

Denunciar
T
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida5Servicio5Ambiente3

There was too much noise from the people and could not hear any music. Plsdo something about it, acostics eas terrible.

Denunciar
OT
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food great service

Denunciar
MC
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida3Servicio5Ambiente3

The only reason I’d recommend the place is the waiter Thomas was fantastic. It was my daughter’s birthday and he went out of his way to make it fun for her and her friends. Otherwise the place is a little tired looking and the food was typical American style and pricey for the quality. However if ur lucky enough to have Thomas as your server then you’ll have a great time.

Denunciar
OT
Sídney / NSW
2 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio3Ambiente3

Hice reserva y asi todo me hicieron esperar 20 minutos. La comida no fue gran cosa

MK
1 reseña
Comieron en 4 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was great and reasonably priced.

Our server Vickie really looked after us and gave us outstanding service.

Hard Rock Cafe - Sydney
Respondió el 7 de enero de 2020

Thanks for the rockin' review Manuel!! I will pass your feedback along to Vickie for you!!

Denunciar
LM
1 reseña
Comieron en 3 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio3Ambiente3

Great night. It was very loud and we did wait an hour for our entree... and within 15 min after that our main came.
Love the atmosphere, and the location and will definitely return.

Hard Rock Cafe - Sydney
Respondió el 9 de enero de 2020

Hi Liz, thank you for your review and feedback. Look forward to having you back again soon.

Denunciar
D
1 reseña
Comieron en 3 de enero de 2020
Global2Comida3Servicio1Ambiente5

I have dined at Hard Rock many times & on Friday was by far the worst service received. Our waiter was Marco or Mark - he was an American blonde guy who rolled his sleeves & short legs up to “show off” his muscles. He was more worried about that than providing customer service. He would walk past us & look at the empty glasses on our table without asking if we would like another... when brining me my drink, he spilled it on the table in front of me without an apology so we had to use all our napkins to clean up the mess & we were not offered anymore napkins. When we would ask for more drinks or napkins, the facial expressions & his tone made it quite clear that we were a problem. Our starters were fantastic & that really was the saving grace. For mains, I ordered a well done Tennessee steak but instead I received a steak that when pushed down on, was still bleeding. My partner ordered a New York medium well steak, his was well done. My father in law ordered a medium Tennessee steak, he also got well done.
To Marco or whatever your name is - nobody cares about those muscles you show off when your customer service is appalling.

Hard Rock Cafe - Sydney
Respondió el 7 de enero de 2020

Hi there, we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. This is definitely a review that is out of the ordinary for Mark as we have never received anything but positive feedback about his service. None the less i have passed your feedback along to the management team to look in to.

Denunciar
n
1 reseña
Comieron en 3 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Value Worth for foods, environment, etc. Have tasty foods and enjoyable dinner.

Denunciar
PD
1 reseña
Comieron en 3 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Good food and a lovely server. We will be back. Thanks!

Hard Rock Cafe - Sydney
Respondió el 7 de enero de 2020

Thanks for the rockin' review Patricia!!

Denunciar
B
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida1Servicio5Ambiente5

Great atmosphere, location and friendly service but the food itself was a major letdown with all 7 at our table commenting on their disappointment in their meals.

Denunciar
JO
Gloucestershire
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida4Servicio2Ambiente4

As avid Hard Rock Cafe fans across the world, we were very disappointed with the speed of service as we had to wait ages for our food and the waiter forgot a drinks order. The other issue we had was we had booked a table for 7.30 but had to wait until 8 to sit down at the table, surely as we had booked that time we should have gone straight in and not had to wait with other customers who had just walked in.

Denunciar
JC
Londres
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Great vibe and good location in Darling Harbour area. Food was as expected for an American food chain restaurant and was reasonable value. When booking a couple of months in advance, I had requested a table with a view and thought they would reserve a suitable table for us - this did not happen and meant we didn't get a table with a view.

Denunciar
R
1 reseña
Comieron en 31 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio2Ambiente3

I would recommend HRC in general but not specifically Sydney. Best service so far was in Key West. Singapore was terrible.

Denunciar
AB
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Great vibes and a great night. Super busy but table staff did a great job. Male bartender too chatty for the long queues but overall enjoyed!!

Denunciar
LD
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente1

We never got the table. We came to the restaurant 20 minutes early and we were asked to wait until 8 o’clock. We did and asked again why we had to wait more time but your staff had unfortunately given our table to someone else. Sow we were asked to wait some more but after 45 minutes we gave up and left. Not good. We have always enjoyed Hard Rock Cafe around the world.

Denunciar
EM
Londres
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global2Comida4Servicio1Ambiente3

The service was atrocious. We booked a table for 8pm and yet we still had to wait 45 minutes. They were telling customers that “we’re just cleaning tables”, and yet upon being seated (upon a friendly yet stern word by me) half of the restaurant was empty! The food took a ridiculously long time to arrive. The waitresses went to the wrong table every time. Honestly, it was ghastly service. You could just look around the establishment and see the discontent on people’s faces.

Denunciar
DW
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global3Comida4Servicio5Ambiente2

Booked online. Convoluted system when you got there - a buzzer to then get a seat. The table was right out the restaurant to be honest. Near the stairs. Felt out of the way...got no atmosphere from the place. Service was a bit slow though the lady serving our table was great.

Denunciar
L
Londres
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de diciembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente3

Had to ask for dirty plates to be taken and the burger was so overcooked and dry. Won’t bother again.

Denunciar
M
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de diciembre de 2019
Global2Comida1Servicio3Ambiente1

I would never return to the Hard Rock Cafe, it was completely overpriced for the meal I received dry and something I could buy for a quarter of the price at McDonald’s. The pasta the my friend had was bland and tasteless. For the price we paid I expected so much more very disappointed and will not be returning.

Denunciar
JH
Tokio
1 reseña
Comieron en 25 de diciembre de 2019
Global1Comida2Servicio1Ambiente1

Food is pretty average. How can American restaurant serve chunky (clearly from frozen) chips and not thin French fries? We spilt some soft drink at our table and only the waiter assigned to our table could apparently help us, except she was nowhere to be seen. The only waiter who would finally help gave us a pile of serviettes and wet wipes and told us to sort it ourselves. Not a great experience.

Denunciar
MK
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de diciembre de 2019
Global2Comida3Servicio2Ambiente2

Even I have a request for the table near window they gave me a table just next to the entry gate.

Denunciar
K
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Friendly stuff, nice view to darling harbour. Food ok. Disappointed was that it will costs more, when you pay by credit cards.

Denunciar
KB
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It was great, I love the Hard Rock, however we did place on open table it was my son’s birthday and I feel like the ball was dropped to surprise him with a song or something. Maybe they do t do that here. Other than that everything was awesome!

Denunciar
FV
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

At the end of the service the waiter, without ask our permission charged $10 AUD more in our bill, which looks really unprofessional.

Denunciar
NM
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de diciembre de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente1

Would give no stars if possible. Booked well ahead for a special birthday weekend with waterfront table. To be told on arrival they had instead booked a private function and only available tables were in the crowded noisy bar. We didn’t stay but enjoyed a meal at a waterfront table elsewhere. Would never even consider going back ! A courtesy call to say our booking request could not be honored would have been good service, instead of a confirmation of the booking that you had no intention of honoring. Terrible way to treat your customers !

Denunciar
SH
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de diciembre de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente2

Disappointing, 40 mins for drinks to arrive after food. Cocktail full of ice! New York Strip Steak was very poor, texture of meat was strange tough as old boots should have sent it back!!

Denunciar
RL
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida3Servicio5Ambiente5

Did not enjoyed with our burgers. The buns is breaking look like not fresh.

Denunciar
R
Sídney / NSW
1 reseña
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2019
Global2Comida3Servicio3Ambiente1

We were in a side room with no atmosphere, it felt like we were sitting in the mall. There was a a Christmas Party going on in one part, which overtook everything. A loud DJ/MC who was only talking to them - it felt like we were crashing someone else's party. We ordered a platter to share as a started and the mains arrived before we had eaten it, so it felt like we were being rushed through. Disappointing.

Denunciar
OT
Sídney / NSW
15 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2019
Global2Comida1Servicio2Ambiente1

The food was disgusting and was very loud and service was very slow

Denunciar
DM
1 reseña
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2019
Global1Comida4Servicio3Ambiente1

There was a private party on
We were put by door of cocktail bar
No screens working
Staff too busy with party
I have been to several hard rocks around the world and this is by far the worst

Denunciar
NA
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de noviembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente1

Most of the food was of a good average quality however would expect better for the price charged. The service from the front desk when we arrived was poor, we were left for over 15mind before we asked the lady at the front desk if someone could come and take our drinks order and we were told we would need to wait. Once we finally had someone come and take our order the service from her was lovely however once again the same lady at the front desk was abrupt in her service when I went to pay for the meal. Overall it was just ok. Lots of big groups made for a very noisy atmosphere.

Denunciar
A
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de noviembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente2

I'd recommend it for the sake of saying you've been. Like many people, my girlfriend and myself look for Hard Rock Cafe's wherever we go on holidays/travels, ticking them off as we go.

The enthusiasm, positivity and energy is something that's common practice in all Hard Rocks. To our surprise, considering it's Australia, the staff here were the least enthusiastic we've encountered.

Also, the layout/design of the one in London means you're surrounded my all sorts of impressive memorabilia. Whereas, in Sydney, the tables are set far away from things, especially us, we were tucked away on a tiny table next to a window. The table wasn't level so I had to use my napkin to level it out, and we didn't have enough space between us.

The food was the same as the food at all other Hard Rock's, it's no Michelin stat restaurant, but it's not TGI Fridays either.

Overall, it was ok.

Denunciar
BH
Essex
129 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de noviembre de 2019
Global2Comida2Servicio3Ambiente4

This probably rates as the worst Hard Rock Cafe we have ever visited for food and we have been in at least half a dozen all round the world. The best food by far was my chicken goujons starter which was quite tasty but my wife's nachos were just an awful, cold mess. We both had 'legendary' burgers for mains which were incredibly greasy and indigestible. For deserts we both had brownies that were too dry and crusty round the edges. On the plus side the ambience and music were very enjoyable.

Denunciar