Fred's House

4.5
915 reseñas
más de MXN500
Pescados y Mariscos

Etiquetas principales:

Vista panorámica
Ideal para cenas al aire libre
Ocasión especial
Contamos con un salón en el interior y una terraza con una vista escénica donde se puede disfrutar de las mejores puestas de sol en una cabaña frente a la laguna, para esas ocasiones especiales y románticas. También contamos con un club infantil para entretener a los más pequeños, mientras se relaja y disfruta de sus alimentos en este paraíso tropical.
En Fred´s House estamos comprometidos a ofrecer a nuestros visitantes una experiencia culinaria excepcional sirviendo mariscos fantásticos preparados con ingredientes locales "en el momento”, junto a nuestra amplia selección de vinos, bebidas de marca y mojitos con nuestro reconocido servicio.

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
  • Desinfectante o toallas limpiadoras para clientes
  • Pago sin contacto disponible
  • Uso de utensilios sellados o envueltos
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
Equipamiento de protección
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Lo que 915 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.5con base en calificaciones actuales
4.4
Comida
4.5
Servicio
4.6
Ambiente
4.2
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
84 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Ordenar por
Filtros
AL
ALryes
Cincinnati
7 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Best experience ever after 20 yrs of visiting Cancun twice a year

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards

Denunciar
AG
vipAlexG
Orlando
15 reseñas
Comieron en 20 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida3Servicio4Ambiente4

Solid food. Solid service. Everything was cool. Beautiful sunset. Bathrooms are nice and clean. It’s a cool place with a decent menu. Everything is just pretty good.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 7 días

Hello! Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to know that our menu was to your liking. It will be a pleasure to assist you again. Greetings.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
México
2 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

La comida Excelente, tártara de atún y tacos de Jaiba, sin duda repetiría

Fred's House
Respondió hace 7 días

¡Muchas gracias por tu calificación y preferencia! Para nosotros fue un placer atenderte y con gusto compartiremos tu comentario para ofrecerte una experiencia 100% de tu agrado en tu próxima visita. Saludos

Denunciar
AR
ArmandoR
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excelenet lugar, muy agradable, la comida muy rica, Super buen trato, muy contentos con nuestra estancia

Fred's House
Respondió hace 7 días

¡Muchas gracias por tu calificación y preferencia! Para nosotros fue un placer atenderte y con gusto compartiremos tu comentario para ofrecerte una experiencia 100% de tu agrado en tu próxima visita. Saludos

Denunciar
AF
AnnieF
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Perfect ambiance, friendly staff, love the magician to entertain us! Food was superb!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 7 días

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu, we will gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience in each visit. It will be a pleasure to assist you again!

Denunciar
SD
SarahD47
Las Vegas
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio2Ambiente5

Went there 2 nights in a row Bc it was so good the first time…..but the 2nd night was not as good. Had to let manager know we had been waiting for water over 30 mins. Once she-Mara, stepped in, it was all better. Thank you to her.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

For us it was a pleasure to assist you, we will take your comment into account and we will share it with our staff, to offer you a first class service on your next visit. We appreciate your preference! Cheers

Denunciar
VH
VictorH
México
2 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Wonderful place with wonderful food and service. We dined there twice. Highly recommend .

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Calgary
7 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We come to cancun and visit fred’s every single year since we got engaged, the service is always so great and the food is to die for! If you go ask for one of the outdoor gazebos, you will not be disappointed!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 7 días

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu, we will gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience in each visit. It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Filadelfia
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great Experience!
Thank you Antonio!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards Thank you for your review!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
3 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

My waiter was excellent!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards Thank you for your review!

Denunciar
MA
vipMaryAbue
86 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global1Comida3Servicio1Ambiente1

Where do I start…. Let’s just say that with all the amazing restaurants in Cancun, you can pass on this place. Food is good but the service is mediocre at best. Just a bunch of people walking around not doing anything. Worst of all… they open the blinds at sunset and YOU GET INUNDATED WITH BUGS! Our food was swarmed. The restaurant offered NO resolution though we asked for a fan to blow them away. No response. They finally dropped the blinds after we asked. But at that point it was too late. It was awful.. finally moved inside to eat our cold lobster. Then our table was really deserted. Not so much as an apology. We will never return. Don’t go!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I usually don’t post reviews but this place was on par. Service was exceptional…staff were extremely attentive and congenial. The food was delicious and the time between starters and mains was perfect. Our wait staff (Jorge and Carlos) were friendly and just all around gave us a very enjoyable evening. I’d definitely visit again!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

We appreciate your review and preference! For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, we will gladly share your comment to offer you a 100% experience you like on your next visit. Regards.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
6 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Wonderful ! Antonio and sandy were great and made our celebration very special ! Food outstanding too!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
México
6 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio3Ambiente3

Los alimentos espectaculares, el pulpo y el salmon cocinados a la perfección.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

Para nosotros fue un placer atenderte, con gusto compartiremos tu comentario con nuestro staff ¡Agradecemos tu calificación! Saludos

Denunciar
JM
JasonM
Las Vegas
4 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida3Servicio5Ambiente4

Food was meh… didn’t eat the shrimp on the surf and turf as it was over cooked and Mushy! Same with the lobster. Way too expensive for the quality of food. But service was good

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

We are very concerned about this situation, we would not like you to keep that image of our restaurant since it is of the utmost importance to us that you have fully enjoyed your experience. Could you please share your name, email and phone number here?

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Dallas
9 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Absolutely amazing food and service! Highly recommend trying this spot!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu, we will gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience in each visit. It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Denunciar
AC
AmandaC
Cancún
1 reseña
Comieron en 4 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Hermoso sitio, servicio excelente. La comida es buena pero nada de fantástico.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

Para nosotros fue un placer atenderte, con gusto compartiremos tu comentario con nuestro staff ¡Agradecemos tu calificación! Saludos

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Atlanta
1 reseña
Comieron en 4 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

I recommend the ceviche and the mojo shrimp. Beautiful decor and excellent service!

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu, we will gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience in each visit. It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Denunciar
f
francophie
Atlanta
38 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was absolutely fresh and delicious. The mixed cerviche had
large pieces of seafood, it was flavorful and light. The grouper which was the catch of the day tasted like just caught and fell off the skin. The street corn served with it was grilled and sweet. This was the best seafood I have had short of catching and cooking myself. The mojito was perfect, with lots of mint and lime.
No room was left for dessert unfortunately. The service was impeccable. A definite stop for dinner when in Cancun.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu, we will gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience in each visit. It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
San Francisco
16 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio3Ambiente4

Our first night in Cancun. Service was just a little slow . But good food

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

For us it was a pleasure to assist you, we will take your comment into account and we will share it with our staff, to offer you a first class service on your next visit. We appreciate your preference! Cheers

Denunciar
CM
vipChristineM
2 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de julio de 2021
Global1Comida2Servicio3Ambiente2

Bugs swarming the food if you eat outside
Caterers to tourists
Be prepared to get ripped off

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

We are very concerned about this situation, we would not like you to keep that image of our restaurant since it is of the utmost importance to us that you have fully enjoyed your experience. Could you please share your name, email and phone number here?

Denunciar
HJ
HefnerJ
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I’m a semi regular, my boss has a home here so we’re in Cancun 20-25 times a year. Fred’s is my favorite, great ambiance, excellent food and service, not too loud, and near perfect sunsets

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

We appreciate your review and preference! For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, we will gladly share your comment to offer you a 100% experience you like on your next visit. Regards.

Denunciar
SM
StacyM
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2021
Global2Comida4Servicio4Ambiente1

Simply put, Fred’s is a beautiful restaurant but the ambience is lost to the “club base” that is bumping so loud you cannot enjoy the food or the sunset and definitely not your dining companions. That kind of base is fun and appropriate for the nightclub but not for dinner in a beautiful place. If Fred’s prefers to highlight the sound-system, why bother serving anything but hot wings and sliders like every other bar?! We won’t be back.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de junio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Place is ok. Would of liked a better service but again it's ok

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

For us it was a pleasure to assist you, we will take your comment into account and we will share it with our staff, to offer you a first class service on your next visit. We appreciate your preference!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de junio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Muy amables todos y la comida muy rica

Fred's House
Respondió hace 7 días

¡Muchas gracias por tu calificación! Para nosotros fue un placer atenderte, Saludos

Denunciar
GU
vipGermanU
Key West
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de junio de 2021
Global1Comida1Servicio2Ambiente4

Took us an hour and a half before we got our appetizers. Not worth the wait either. Overcooked fish, undercooked meat (burnt on the outside, rare in the middle), terrible soup (stay away from the clam chowder), bad salads and terrible side dishes. Way overpriced for the quality of the food.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

We are very concerned about this situation, we would not like you to keep that image of our restaurant since it is of the utmost importance to us that you have fully enjoyed your experience. Could you please share your name, email and phone number here?

Denunciar
CC
vipChrisC
Chicago
12 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Clam chowder and Salmon Civeche were amazing. We sat outside in the cabanas and it was the perfect experience. Inside was beautiful too. The staff was super attentive and respectful as they served and took our plates away.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards

Denunciar
R
vipRockwell
Dallas
73 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The best of all the places we have tried in Cancun and we have tried all the major restaurants

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

Siempre eres bienvenido, agradecemos tu calificación, Saludos.

Denunciar
JM
vipJamieinMidtown
Atlanta
4 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de junio de 2021
Global3Comida2Servicio4Ambiente3

First, I will say that the staff were very accommodating and cheerfully went through the menu with me. And, my waiter even walked out the door with me at the end of the meal to make sure I found a taxi to get back to my hotel. Very nice! However, I must say I was not wowed by my dining experience at Fred's. I had a stone crab appetizer and the octopus adobo entree. With a bottle of water, no alcohol, my bill came to $98. For $98 I expect exceptional food. The rolls that were "compliments of the chef" were rather bland and dry. The stone crabs weren't cracked properly by the kitchen. They came rather smashed in places and not cracked in others so I was either digging out little sharp pieces of shell from the crab or doing my own smashing of the shell to get to the crabmeat. After awhile, I just gave up. While I was smashing my stone crab open, my entree was delivered and so it sat there on the table waiting for me to finish my appetizer. Not good timing by the wait staff or kitchen. The octopus adobo was overly sauced, and while the octopus was tender it honestly didn't taste that great and the thick layer of sauce did not make it look that appetizing. It was served with a split beef bone with crackling marrow which was tasty. The grilled corn on the cob was covered in some awful sweet sauce that rendered it inedible and the grilled tomato garnish just look sad. Perhaps if I hadn't read all of the glowing reviews and arrived with such high expectations I would not have been disappointed. And, had this been a $50 meal instead of over $100 by the time I tipped, my review might have been a bit more lenient. For the price, I would not recommend Fred's.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

We are very concerned about this situation, we would not like you to keep that image of our restaurant since it is of the utmost importance to us that you have fully enjoyed your experience. Could you please share your name, email and phone number here?

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
México
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Lugar lindo comida esquisita servicio muy bueno

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards

Denunciar
S
vipSteve
Filadelfia
93 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de junio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Food was very good. Great experience.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Chicago
33 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de junio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Upon arrival we were introduced to 3 servers who were to take care of us. As the meal progressed their attentiveness diminished. Appeared they were uncoordinated. The food was average. At least a third of mussels in our order were unopened.. The sauce was exceptional and I’d wished all of the mussels were edible. The coconut shrimp and lobster roll were mediocre. Some of the lobster was over cooked and not very enjoyable. The bun on the roll toasted but very greasy. Very nice wine list. This visit as compared to psst visits was not up to expectation

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

We are very concerned about this situation, we would not like you to keep that image of our restaurant since it is of the utmost importance to us that you have fully enjoyed your experience. Could you please share your name, email and phone number here?

Denunciar
LB
LoletB
Chicago
4 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de junio de 2021
Global2Comida2Servicio2Ambiente5

My Crabcake was overcooked and my nieces Jamaican chicken was dry and peppered to the maxed. The cocktails we ordered was decent. Go here for the outside ambience

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

We are very concerned about this situation, we would not like you to keep that image of our restaurant since it is of the utmost importance to us that you have fully enjoyed your experience. Could you please share your name, email and phone number here?

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It was an excellent experience. We sat outside with a view of the lagoon. The food was great. Our server Jorge and his assistant Sandy were fabulous.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

We appreciate your review and preference! For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, we will gladly share your comment to offer you a 100% experience you like on your next visit. Regards.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Service was excellent and the food was good

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

We appreciate your review and preference! For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, we will gladly share your comment to offer you a 100% experience you like on your next visit. Regards.

Denunciar
RB
RogerB
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The waitress barbara was very good , very helpful, everything delivered on time,,, we loved it.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

We appreciate your review and preference! For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, we will gladly share your comment to offer you a 100% experience you like on your next visit. Regards.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Louisville
1 reseña
Comieron en 15 de junio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente3

Service was great. I did reserve an outside table but the hostess said they were already reserved so we sat inside. Pineapple mango monitor was excellent! We will return.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

We appreciate your review and preference! For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, we will gladly share your comment to offer you a 100% experience you like on your next visit. Regards.

Denunciar
PS
PaulS
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Fantastic. Beautiful, romantic dinner by the water in one of their private cabanas/villas

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

We appreciate your review and preference! For us it was a pleasure to serve you and being able to be part of your celebration fills us with pleasure, we will gladly share your comment to offer you a 100% experience you like on your next visit. Regards.

Denunciar
EM
EriMa
6 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always outstanding service and great food! Never a disappointment!
We love Fred’s 🥰♥️♥️

Fred's House
Respondió hace 5 días

It was a pleasure to assist you, thank you very much for your preference. See you soon, regards

Denunciar
d
vipdogfan1
Jacksonville
16 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de junio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Just Ok. Lots of better restaurants in Cancun.

Fred's House
Respondió hace 6 días

Just Ok. Lots of better restaurants in Cancun.

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Fred's House ofrece comida para llevar que se puede pedir llamando al restaurante al 998 840 6466.

Fred's House tiene una calificación de 4.5 estrellas de 915 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.