Founding Farmers - DC

4.5
30225 reseñas
Hasta $30
Americana

Etiquetas principales:

Ideal para el brunch
Buena opción para grupos
Ideal para la comida
El restaurante Founding Farmers es el más ecológico de Washington D.C. yes propiedad de los más de 40.000 agricultores de la NDFU y sirve platillos y bebidas inspirados en la tradición americana, enfocándose en el proceso de manera integral.

El restaurante se abastece con la cosecha de cientos de familias alrededor del país, aunque también hace uso de la cadena tradicional de suministro, llevando a cabo un negocio que se ajuste a nuestros valores.
Sirven la mejor comida posible, creando los platillos desde cero en su cocina día con día. Sus platillos, aunque tradicionalmente americanos, son innovadores, y usan ingredientes naturales en honor a los agricultores y el fruto de su trabajo.

El restaurante es casual pero exclusivo, y recibe comensales en vestimenta formal casual, así como atuendos más informales como jeans, ropa deportiva o ropa de verano, como shorts.

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
  • Desinfectante o toallas limpiadoras para clientes
  • Uso de utensilios sellados o envueltos
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
Equipamiento de protección
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
  • Los comensales deben utilizar mascarillas a menos que estén comiendo o bebiendo
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Lo que 30225 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.5con base en calificaciones actuales
4.5
Comida
4.4
Servicio
4.4
Ambiente
4.3
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
89 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Ordenar por
Filtros
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
8 reseñas
Comieron hace 19 horas
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Loved the brunch.

Denunciar
AK
AshleyK
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron hace 20 horas
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great! Delishious! Excellent suggestions by server.

Denunciar
D
Dominique
1 reseña
Comieron hace un día
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Food was amazing! The impossible meatloaf was so flavorful!!!!!!! Well done!

Denunciar
SA
SandraA
1 reseña
Comieron hace 2 días
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

The food was excellent! Service was sporadic but good. Made a reservation so we could sit inside. We ordered an appetizer, 3 entrees and 2 desserts and the bill was about $125 which isn't too bad. Highly recommend this place!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Atlanta
28 reseñas
Comieron hace 3 días
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente2

Loved my meal but neighbor seated next to us ruined my good time. He was drinking and was very loud. Had to hold my hands over my ears!!!!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron hace 3 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Surprise farewell for coworker

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron hace 4 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

The cheesecake deserves special mentions.

Denunciar
S
Susan
Seattle
1 reseña
Comieron hace 4 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Founding Farmers offered a variety of dishes for dinner. Delicious food and friendly staff.

Denunciar
DA
DAVIDM
1 reseña
Comieron hace 4 días
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Food was great...service was SUPER FRIENDLY but a little slow. Overall love the place and the food!!!

Denunciar
YF
YogaFan
Richmond
76 reseñas
Comieron hace 4 días
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

The burgers were fantastic. Our server did a great job but had too many tables to cover- not his fault. All was good and can’t wait to go back.

Denunciar
CS
CollinS
Houston
1 reseña
Comieron hace 4 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great environment and food! Definitely one to visit.

Denunciar
DC
DCba
1 reseña
Comieron hace 4 días
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente3

The service personnel especially the one who served was very rude, no attention to details. Took his own sweet time to provide us food. Even they did not care to keep sugar or other condiments in our table. The service was extremly poor.
The food was also not up to the mark. The impossible burger was not cooked properly it was almost frozen. The egg whites and avacado toast again - the egg whites prep was very oily and not good at all.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 3 días

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the food and service missed the mark this time. I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we left you with. Please email me: AGrant@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amber

Denunciar
BE
vipBigE
14 reseñas
Comieron hace 5 días
Global4Comida4Servicio3Ambiente4

Anniversary waiter was very slow for any and everything 15 min for ketchup and extra salad dressing just an example but other than that everything was cool as usual

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron hace 5 días
Global2Comida1Servicio4Ambiente4

Wow- probably the most overhyped place that I’ve ever eaten. I’m just so grateful that we didn’t wait 2 hours on Sunday to eat there. Soggy hashbrowns, no gluten free bread(!), small portions and high price.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 4 días

Oh no! I am very sorry for the disappointing outcome to your brunch visit this time. I would love the chance to touch base and hopefully turn this around! Please email me: AGrant@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. Thank you and we appreciate you alerting us to this. -Amber

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron hace 5 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Great experience. Super friendly service amazing food. We were blown away and wish we had this restaurant near us.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

Food was very good albeit a little salty. The service was timely and the waitress checked on us but not too frequently. Overall a nice experience

Denunciar
BB
vipBillyBlessed
14 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Warm Day in DC sat outside under fan
Perfect!

Denunciar
OB
OliviaB
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Service was great but somewhat slow. Food was amazing

Denunciar
MH
MarkH
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Founding Farmers is as rated elsewhere, excellent!

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 4 días

Whoo-hoo! Thank you SO much for sharing this with our team! Greatly appreciated and we hope to have you back again soon! -Amy

Denunciar
TM
ThomasM
2 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Food was very flavorful. Hot dog and 7 cheese macaroni were terrific.

Denunciar
A
Abby
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente3

The food was great! Awesome place to go with friends. It is loud though so a quiet brunch isnt Founding Farmers.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great location, food, professional staff and prices. Overall great experience and excellent food.

Denunciar
N
Nita
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global2Comida4Servicio1Ambiente1

Service was terribly slow. Made for an unpleasant visit. Took 30 minutes to get our drinks (all draft drinks) — didn’t appreciate that.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 4 días

Hi Nita: I am very sorry the service missed the mark and your drinks took some time to be served. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we left you with- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined + location. -Amy

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
4 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The waitress was awesome. She was super attentive and so friendly!

Denunciar
RR
RobertR
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente4

Went there for brunch and sat out on the sidewalk. Seating was excellent for distancing and air-flow. Service was indifferent and slow.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 4 días

Bummer. :( We are so sorry the service failed to deliver this time and this understandably decreased your overall rating and outcome to your experience. This said, I would love to have a hand in turning this around and ask you to please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to connect further. -Amy

Denunciar
n
nikki
Filadelfia
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Only thing is I had to wait 30 minutes pass my reservation time for my table to be ready. Otherwise all was great!

Denunciar
J
Jojo
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Great dining experience with high quality food! Will return!

Denunciar
EM
EMHA
2 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

service was good the wait time was little long although we had reservations but all in all food was very good and we sat outside in a quiet area which was a plus !!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Atlanta
29 reseñas
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Never had a califower steak before. I’m a changed woman. So delicious and just loved the taste. I’m going to order this again for sure!!!!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Las Vegas
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Favorite restaurant in DC

Denunciar
EB
ElizabethB
Filadelfia
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Amazing food, great staff, great experience would recommend for sure!

Denunciar
AE
vipAlisonE
69 reseñas
Comieron hace 7 días
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Our experience was a disappointment. Our table wasn't ready until close to 1/2 hour past our reservation time; the music was louder than necessary (even outside) and that made it hard to converse; servers, drinks, and food took a long time to arrive; two in our party were served green beans that were nearly raw; a "recovery fee" was added to our bill even though we all ordered drinks and desserts in addition to our entrees.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 4 días

Thank you for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry your overall experience was sadly not one for the books and you left disappointed this time. This said, I'd love to connect and find a way to make this right! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to continue this conversation. -Amy

Denunciar
JM
JohnM
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global3Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Food was very good -not really a family/kid-friendly atmosphere. Seemed more like a hangout for college/post-college transplants. Prices were extremely high ($3 for a can of soda) and there was an odd “5% surcharge” to shore-up business losses from the past year. -not exactly sure how that offsets expenses since their prices are already very high, but I am guessing they dupe a lot of unsuspecting tourists that way. Food was good -but not enough to surpass the bar-like atmosphere and high prices.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 4 días

Hi John: I am very sorry for the disappointments you left with concluding this visit. We feel let down for the poor impression you left with and I would love the chance to hopefully turn this around! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. Thank you and we appreciate you letting us know your takeaway from your time with us. -Amy

Denunciar
AK
AngelaK
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Maybe I expected a lot because of the reviews but I thought it was just ok. The restaurant music was unbearably loud and perhaps they are short staffed right now because it took a while to get drink orders.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 4 días

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the service and ambience missed the mark this time. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around your disappointment- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amy

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Great ambiance. The blue cheese steak salad was so tasty although it was served in a glass bowl that myself and my friend had a hard time eating out of. The steak kept sliding away from being cut by the curvature of the bowl. Lots of effort but totally worth it. Desserts are ENORMOUS and I am glad we only ordered 1 per couple. Definitely will be going back.

Denunciar
VN
ValerieN
6 reseñas
Comieron hace 7 días
Global2Comida1Servicio4Ambiente3

First let me say the servers were good but the food not so much. Two in our party ordered catfish to find out they ran out and our reservation was at 5pm. None of the entrees were good at all. Some were down right tasteless. So different from our 1st visit.

Founding Farmers - DC
Respondió hace 6 días

Hi Valerie: We are very sorry the dishes ordered missed the mark and we were out of the catfish your guests had their eyes on. :( I would love to follow up with you and ask you to please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location to connect further. Thank you and I hope to make this right! -Amy

Denunciar
CM
CookieMonster
Hawái
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Sat at the bar, full menu. Staff was amazing

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida3Servicio4Ambiente4

I ordered the grilled veggies sandwich which was good. However, I ordered the side salad. Instead of a salad with mixed greens, I ordered the salad with romain lettuce which I was told they could do. Instead I received the salad with iceberg lettuce. It's all good! That was not my first visit and it will not be my last. 7/24/2021

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Seattle
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de julio de 2021
Global2Comida1Servicio4Ambiente2

Food was mediocre. Flavor was lacking. Waste of time.

Denunciar
S
vipSukki10
51 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente3

My food has always been pretty good at Founding Farmers. I enjoyed my brunch yesterday.

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes