Don Sanchez

4.7
176 reseñas
De MXN310 a MXN500
Mexicana contemporánea

Etiquetas principales:

Ideal para aniversarios
Ideal para una cita
Ideal para cenas al aire libre
Don Sanchez Restaurant, inspirado por los extraordinariamente frescos ingredientes locales que se encuentran en San José y Cabo San Lucas, ofrece una excelente experiencia gastronómica que celebra la abundancia de la granja, el mar y el rancho.
Únase a nosotros para una experiencia memorable permitiendo que nuestros galardonados chefs Tadd Chapman y Edgar Roman, lo deleiten con su colaboración de cocina a cuatro manos y disfrute de sus platillos de firma así como de sus nuevas creaciones que diseñaron juntos para el placer de todos los paladares con sus interpretaciones de la cocina mexicana contemporánea de la granja a la mesa.

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
Equipamiento de protección
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
  • Los comensales deben utilizar mascarillas a menos que estén comiendo o bebiendo
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
  • Se solicita el control de la temperatura al personal
  • Se solicita el control de la temperatura a los comensales
Lo que 176 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.7con base en calificaciones actuales
4.6
Comida
4.8
Servicio
4.6
Ambiente
4.5
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
94 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
m
vipmujer
69 reseñas
Comieron en 18 de enero de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

A gem of a place!!!! Very Good food , I recommend the pork belly Taco and the Beef Brisket . Wonderful Staff!!!! and a beautiful courtyard / garden atmosphere ..

Denunciar
C
vip1Califtraveler
Los Ángeles
47 reseñas
Comieron en 14 de enero de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Food was excellent! Service was uneven. When we arrived,4 different people I came to ask about drinks, wine, food, etc. Then everybody disappeared.eventually they got their act together and food was wonderful.

Denunciar
j
vipjohnh
Phoenix
2 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de enero de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

And awesome dining experience. Highly recommend it. I’ve never been disappointed there.

Denunciar
KS
KennaS
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de enero de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Don Sánchez was my favorite meal in Cabo by FAR! We ate there twice because it was so delicious. The service was awesome. My husband is celiac and they took special care to make gluten free bread and they provided wonderful gluten free options for him. I got the brisket one night and the pork shank another night and both melted in my mouth. They were delicious. Also, the portions were huge which was great. In addition to the food we ordered, they brought out small tasters of different foods that made the whole experience exciting and fun. When I go back to Cabo, I am definitely eating here again!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Londres
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de enero de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Fantastic food and staff. Can’t miss spot in San Jose. You can’t tell from the entrance but there is a huge open patio space in the back. The food was really special and the service was top-notch. Don’t leave Los Cabos without stopping here for a meal!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 4 de enero de 2021

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review. We really appreciate your comments on our food and staff and the recommendation too. We look forward to having you back soon.

Denunciar
CB
CorayB
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de diciembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Wonderful as usual. Needs a few more lamps at night so you can see the menu.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 29 de diciembre de 2020

Thank you for being a loyal customer, we appreciate that you think we are wonderful. We have considered your suggestion on the lamps, thank you for bringing that to our attention.

Denunciar
D
Dibz
13 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Amazing service. Octopus ceviche, brisket, shrimp enchiladas positively amazing

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 4 de diciembre de 2020

Thank you very much for writing a review. We are so happy to read that our service and food were amazing. We hope to have you back again soon.

Denunciar
SM
vipSachaM
Minneapolis
5 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de noviembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was amazing! And artful.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 30 de noviembre de 2020

Dear Sacha, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to read that our food is amazing and artful, undoubtedly great compliments for us!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Los Ángeles
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de noviembre de 2020
Global3Comida2Servicio4Ambiente3

I’m not sure why the reviews for this restaurant were so good. They must not know good food or I ordered all the wrong things. Service was good, but I’m sorry I wasted a dinner on this place.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 26 de noviembre de 2020

We are sorry to read that you did not like our food. We wished you could have let us guide you through our menu, so we could recommend you our best dishes based on your likes. However, we understand, we cannot please every palate.

Denunciar
M
Mike80202
Denver
17 reseñas
Comieron en 12 de noviembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Love this place. Beautiful courtyard with live music (violin). The service was fantastic and the food was even better. Great for a romantic dinner.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 19 de noviembre de 2020

Dear Mike, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments. We appreciate them very much. We are so glad to read that you liked our food and service and that you enjoyed the violin too. We love to celebrate with our clients everything, romance included of course!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Austin
2 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de octubre de 2020
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Great service and very good listeners.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 29 de octubre de 2020

Thank you for your rewiew. We are glad you lilked our service and the fact that we are good listeners. Hopefully you will visit us again soon.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 24 de octubre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I took my girlfriend to Don Sanchez for her birthday and it was amazing. The food was excellent. The wines were perfectly paired and the service was so good. I can’t emphasize enough how perfect this meal was in every way.

Julian and Eric made the night special!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 29 de octubre de 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing experience at Don Sanchez. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed celebrating your girlfriend's birthday with us. We are glad that you liked our food, wines, and service. We are so happy to read that your dinner went perfectly, thank you for making us part of such a special night. We look forward to having you back.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Nueva Orleans
16 reseñas
Comieron en 22 de octubre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great spot if you are in San Jose for the Art Walk. Excellent choices of wine and food. Brisket was awesome as was the suckling pig.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 29 de octubre de 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and we are glad you liked our spot, our wine, and food. We look forward to having you back soon.

Denunciar
T
Trixie
12 reseñas
Comieron en 15 de octubre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We had a day trip to San Jose and planned dinner at Don Sanchez. It is a lovely space with great service (Julian the sommelier was especially helpful and suggested a nice red wine for us). The food is exceptional and traditional Mexican, though the chicken dish was for those with a more American palate. Do bring bug spray, as the mosquitoes seemed as hungry as we were!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 16 de octubre de 2020

Dear Trixie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will make sure we pass on your comments to Julian. We are glad, you like our service and food. However, we must say, our food is not traditional Mexican, it is contemporary. Also, we would like you to know, that we have this system that sprays around to avoid the mosquitoes, besides we provide repellent, please make sure to ask your server on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Denunciar
RG
RogerG
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Best meal we’ve had anywhere in the Cabo area in the 5 years we have been traveling here

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 12 de octubre de 2020

Dear Roger, we are thrilled to read that you had your best meal with us. We really appreciate your review and hopefuly, we will see you again soon.

Denunciar
J
vipJbell
Miami
50 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I went there with my boyfriend on our last night in Cabo. The food and drinks were delicious! They were very careful with our dairy free restrictions, which was super appreciated! The waiters recommendations were on point: tixin-xic taco, medallion taco, surf & turf taco, and brisket, and the shrimp enchiladas.

There was also a musician playing throughout the night made it a very pleasant experience . :)

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 12 de octubre de 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to read that you liked the recommendations made by our wait staff and that you liked our food and drinks. As you mention, we put a lot of care into our service, especially if there are any special requests or food restrictions. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Denunciar
a
vipannapolisfoodies
Nápoles
10 reseñas
Comieron en 23 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Amazing!!! Hope to make it back soon!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 29 de diciembre de 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to read that you consider us amazing and want to come back soon. We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Denunciar
RF
RichF
Dallas
10 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de agosto de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente3

Excellent service and good food. Was very few people because of COVID-19. 😞

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 28 de agosto de 2020

Dear Rich, thank you very much for coming and experiencing Don Sanchez, we are glad you like our food and service. We sincerely hope, we have more people on your next visit and you get a different impression, Covid situation does not help now as you mention.

Denunciar
KL
vipKerryL
Londres
47 reseñas
Comieron en 18 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Great restaurant. The decor is stunning and the food and service fabulous. We had tacos to start then I had the short rib which was delightful. Great outdoor dining with tasteful decoration.

It was sadly rather empty when we went due to people staying at home/ indoors at the moment. The restaurant had huge bottles of sanitiser dotted around.

Highly recommended.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 24 de marzo de 2020

Dear KerryL, we appreciate the time you took in writing this review. Above all, thank you very much for visiting us during this time. We are taking all the necessary measurements to clean, disinfect and sanitize our areas. We are glad to read that your short rib was delightful and that our service and food are fabulous. Thank you very much for coming, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Denunciar
TL
TomL
Seattle
5 reseñas
Comieron en 27 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

The setting was beautiful and tastefully done. Staff were very attentive and helpful with every need and request. One in our party was gluten free, and the kitchen and staff easily accommodated with many options on the menu. The 3 person band started midway through our dinner, and provided a different sound and experience that suited the surroundings and the culture very well. We’ll be back!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 29 de febrero de 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments on our beautiful restaurant and our attentive staff. Our menu has been designed to please every special dietary restriction. So glad you liked our live entertainment. See you soon!

Denunciar
AN
AllisonN
Vancouver
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

My husband and I had such a good dinner at Don Sanchez. Our meal was by far the best food we ate on our holiday in Los Cabos. Every dish we had was excellent, down to a really simple pesto in oil with bread that the restaurant serves as part of the meal. Too bad it’s so far from Vancouver! I’ll be dreaming of my beef tenderloin for a long time.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 29 de febrero de 2020

Dear Allison, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled that you liked our food and that you enjoyed the beef tenderloin that much. Hopefully, you will come back soon and visit us again!

Denunciar
BW
BillW
San Francisco
13 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Anniversary

Denunciar
ST
vipSethT
10 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de febrero de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente4

I can't say we had a good experience this evening. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were told that the credit card machine was not working and we were directed to an ATM to get cash. Beyond that we had mixed experiences with the food as one of our party returned her steak as it was mushy. Finally, quite honestly, we found the restaurant to be quite expensive for what we ate compared to other beautiful restaurants in the area.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 24 de febrero de 2020

Dear Seth, we are very sorry that you were from our clients affected by the technical issues of the credit card machine, it took more than five days for the technician to come and fix it. Believe me, we were the first ones worried about this situation, as it affected us tremendously. In regard to the food, we wish we could please everyone's palate, we do our best, but sometimes this does not happen. We hope you give us another opportunity next time.

Denunciar
G
vipGregldenver
Denver
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de febrero de 2020
Global2Comida2Servicio4Ambiente3

Bread average, mushroom risotto very poor and watery, steak only average, vegetables only average, kind of old fashioned place but very pricey. Drinks are also expensive. Live music was too loud to talk.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 17 de febrero de 2020

Dear Greg, we are very sorry that your experience at Don Sanchez, was not what we normally provide. We sincerely hope, you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future, so we can show you that we can do better.

Denunciar
VP
VictoriaP
Seattle
1 reseña
Comieron en 13 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Our first visit to Don Sanchez and I can’t believe we waited so long!
The food was excellent, well presented & delicious (chicken, short ribs, rustic tomato salad & coconut ice cream to share).
We were fortunate enough to be there when Mala Rumba was performing - so the noise level was on the high side, but we wouldn’t have it any other way - they were fantastic! And the entire restaurant was enthralled.
Can’t wait to return!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 15 de febrero de 2020

Dear Victoria, we are thrilled to read your review. Fortunately, you have now had Don Sanchez´s full experience. We are very proud of our food and we take a lot of pride in our quality and preparation. Our coconut vegan ice cream is one of our favorites. We can tell you had a blast with Mala Rumba, so glad you did. We would love to have you back, soon!

Denunciar
s
susanh
Seattle
6 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de febrero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Very nice ambiance. Very good food and proper portions.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 15 de febrero de 2020

Dear Susan, thank you very much for your comments. We are glad that you liked the ambiance, our food and the portions. We look forward to having you back soon.

Denunciar
P
vipPhil
Chicago
33 reseñas
Comieron en 2 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Great food, superb service. Prices are very reasonable, and easy to get to by Taxi.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 11 de febrero de 2020

Thank you very much Phil for your comments. We are so glad you liked our food and the service. Hope to see you, back again soon.

Denunciar
S
Steakhouse
Hawái
5 reseñas
Comieron en 22 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent sommelier and waiters. Food also excellent. All around a very positive dinner.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 11 de febrero de 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments on our food and our staff. Hope to have you back, soon!

Denunciar
P
Pinesgirl
Denver
6 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

We have dined at Don Sanchez many times. The food is always delicious and the service friendly and efficient.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 15 de enero de 2020

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate your loyalty and are so glad to know that you like our food and service. Hope to see you, back again soon!

Denunciar
BL
vipBrianL
4 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

A wonderful dining experience. Food is inventive and delicious. Service is outstanding. Environment is very lovely! Also there was a very good performer/singer the evening we were there

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 15 de enero de 2020

Dear Brian, thank you very much for writing such a nice review. We can see that you appreciated every single detail, the food, the service, the ambiance, the entertainment and that you had a wonderful experience. Hopefully, we will see you, back again soon.

Denunciar
TL
vipTiburonLocal22
San Francisco
10 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We’ve been coming to Cabo for 20 years. We used to come to Don Sanchez when the kids were little, probably 10-15 years ago. We remembered it being rather small and upstairs, but it turns out they have moved to a new spot next door, under a large palapa that is very nice.

The food was excellent — as good as any we have had, even at restaurants that were double the price. We started with guacamole and salsa (both good), and also deliciously roasted, finely sliced and chopped vegetables in lettuce cups with a little spicy vinaigrette. For dinner, one of us had chicken and roasted vegetables done on the mesquite grill and in the pizza oven (which they don’t use for pizzas, but rather to cook at higher temps than the grill.) My wife had the surf and turf tacos, and I’m in a vegetable phase so I had sweet potato gnocchi with roasted vegetables in a creamy sauce that was absolutely delicious. If I were eating meat, shrimp or steak cooked on the grill would’ve been tempting.

The wait staff was highly attentive. The night we went (a Saturday), they had a solo guitarist who played everything from traditional Mexican to Gypsy Kings to Beatles to Lady Gaga with a flamenco flair. If you want a wonderful experience without going into debt, I’d say try Don Sanchez.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 6 de enero de 2020

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We appreciate very much your loyalty and that in a way we have been part of your family story in Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you liked our food every time, that our service is attentive and that you overall had a wonderful experience. Thank you very much for your continuous support and look forward to your next visit.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Denver
1 reseña
Comieron en 1 de enero de 2020
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente4

The service was distressingly slow and most of the food was mediocre. Best part of the meal was the salad course.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 6 de enero de 2020

We are sorry to read that our food was not what you expected. We take a lot of care in the food quality, unfortunately, we could not please your palate. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity and you might change your impression.

Denunciar
PE
PickyEater
Denver
14 reseñas
Comieron en 31 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It was a great way to spend New Year's Eve between the set menu, ambience and band playing. We would do it again if back in town.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 6 de enero de 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to read that what we planned for New Year's Eve was such a great success. We hope to see you back, anytime soon.

Denunciar
JB
vipJulieB
Columbus
5 reseñas
Comieron en 31 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Super friendly staff. Fun atmosphere. Great food. Enjoyed the live music and dance. Beautiful environment!!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 5 de enero de 2020

Dear JulieB, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to read that you liked everything at Don Sanchez and furthermore that you had fun and dance! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Denunciar
BJ
BryanJ
1 reseña
Comieron en 31 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Our experience may not be helpful for everyone as we were there on NYE and our dinner was a fixed menu. The overall experience was great and we would definitely go back if ever in the area. The fixed menu was a bit pricey ($95/person w/o drinks) and although I don't believe the value was quite there for that price, it certainly is for their normal menu pricing. It was a 5-course meal and started off with a tiny breaded shrimp appetizer that I do not believe is on their menu, but it was delightful. The next 2-courses were normal appetizers with the first being a lobster taco, which was incredible, and the second was some sort of blackened fish with gnocchi and a Mediterranean sauce, which I'd rate at ok. For the 4th and main course I had twin lobster tails and the mrs. had the filet. The lobster was great and although the filet was of good size and flavor, it was undercooked and a bit on the tough side. My guess is it may not even have been a filet, but just cut to look like one. The final course of desserts were chocolate mousse cake and a date tart. The mousse cake was very good and the date tart was ok, but I'm not sure I'd try it again. All of the courses had high quality presentations. The restaurant setting is kind of a combination of indoor and outdoor. There's a roof over most of the restaurant, but some of it is uncovered to give you a bit of an outdoor feel. The staff was very attentive and kind. As I mentioned in the beginning, if we're back in the area, we'll definitely go back to Don Sanchez.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 6 de enero de 2020

Dear Bryan, thank you very much for writing such a thorough review during New Year's Eve. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed everything, the food, the presentation, the service and that overall you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back, soon.

Denunciar
GB
GlendaB
Las Vegas
1 reseña
Comieron en 31 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Alway a fabulous experience and the greatest food in Cabo!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 5 de enero de 2020

Dear GlendaB, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We love to read that you like our food and the experience at Don Sanchez. We certainly appreciate your loyalty. See you soon!

Denunciar
DT
vipDoriaT
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida3Servicio4Ambiente3

Food was good

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 30 de diciembre de 2019

Thank you for your visit and review, we are glad you liked our food. We hope to have you back, again soon.

Denunciar
B
vipBroche
Vancouver
25 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We ventured into town from our resort for Christmas Eve dinner and we were blown away by Don Sanchez! Right from when we walked in to see the authentic decor and the main restaurant room to the level of service and quality of food. The whole experience was perfect. They also had a guitarist playing that added a great ambience and vibe and made everyone get up and dance! A great meal and experience!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 28 de diciembre de 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled you were blown away by our decor, service, quality of food and entertainment as well. We certainly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you, back again soon.

Denunciar
GD
GaiaDi
6 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de diciembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Not the stellar restaurant so many rave about. The food was just ok. The ‘sommelier’ was super pushy and then when we ordered a bottle of white he tried serving it to us warm!

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 30 de diciembre de 2019

We are very sorry to read that your visit was not what you expected. We will make sure to talk to our sommelier, so this does not happen at all. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and hopefully you will give us the opportunity to serve you again, so we can show you the good service that we normally provide.

Denunciar
s
scottc
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

This was our third time at Don Sanchez. The service is ver professional. The waiters are knowledgeable and can accurately explain the menu and answer any questions you might have .. Fine dining. Everything we have tried on the menu has been very good.

Don Sanchez
Respondió el 21 de diciembre de 2019

Thank you very much for selecting once again Don Sanchez and for writing such a nice review. We are so glad to read that our service, waiters and menu, have been up to your expectations. See you again soon!

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Don Sanchez tiene una calificación de 4.7 estrellas de 176 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.