Dead Ringer

4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
326 reseñas
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
De $41 a $100
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Australiana moderna

Etiquetas principales:

Ideal para una cita
Apto para los apasionados de la gastronomía
Joya del vecindario
Dead Ringer, ubicado en Surry Hills, es un restaurante y bar nuevo que ofrece productos australianos frescos de calidad en un local de ambiente rústico, contemporáneo y relajado en la calle Bourke. Este establecimiento pertenece al mismo equipo que el Bulletin Place, varias veces galardonado. Con el chef Tristan Rosier (antes en Est. and Farmhouse) a la cabeza, preparan un menú de bar variado para adultos, platillos compartidos y postres hasta tarde en la noche. Dead Ringer es ideal para disfrutar cocteles de primera categoría, una selección variada de las mejores cervezas australianas, vinos y cocina informal en un espacio cómodo y acogedor, con personal amable y eficiente.
Lo que 326 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.6con base en calificaciones actuales
4.5
Comida
4.7
Servicio
4.5
Ambiente
4.2
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
93 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
B
Londres
1 reseña
Comieron hace 3 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Fantastic service to match the food. Will definitely be back again. We had a group of four people and we had a great time. We tried pretty much everything on the menu and it was delicious.

Denunciar
M
1 reseña
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Really amazing little bar and restaurant. Service was really nice and friendly with good recommendations. Nice list of good local Australian beers and couldn’t fault any of the dishes! Will be back.

Denunciar
OT
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de febrero de 2020
Global1Comida3Servicio1Ambiente2

Brunch was disappointing. Overpriced food and poor service. Won’t be returning.

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 11 de febrero de 2020

Hey there, we're really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy brunch on Sunday! I'd love to hear more about this - could you email me directly? adam@deadringer.wtf Thanks! Adam Dow General Manager

Denunciar
A
3 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de febrero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Dead Ringer has great drinks, good food and a great vibe. It can be a little loud for easy conversation.

Denunciar
EC
1 reseña
Comieron en 8 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food and great service. Been twice and had the tasting menu both times. A little gem.

Denunciar
TM
Londres
11 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always a brilliant meal and great service. We had a group of eight and chose the ‘feed me’ menu / brilliant.

Denunciar
AH
Sídney / NSW
1 reseña
Comieron en 4 de febrero de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Great menu and food.
Service and vibe nice for a Tuesday night.
Would come back!

Denunciar
SS
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Amazing for gluten free. Can recommend the feed me option!

Denunciar
CM
Londres
1 reseña
Comieron en 11 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food service ambience.
Good variety of food and even had some delicious vegan options!

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 13 de enero de 2020

Thanks for the kind words Cameron!

Denunciar
AM
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de diciembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio1Ambiente3

We had a poor experience. We booked an outside table for 830 and our table was not ready on arrival. We were asked to stand and wait but I suggested we get a drink and come back. The waiter offered to call me when our table was ready. I didn’t hear from the restaurant for 40 minutes so called back and was told they were just about to call me, but also that our table was still not ready. After being called and told our table was ready we were seated at the back of restaurant near the toilets. I reminded the staff we had requested an outside table and had been waiting almost an hour and we were moved.
The restaurant offered us a free round of drinks in return for waiting. Food was good, but at the end of the night after paying the bill we noticed we had been charged for a bottle of wine we hadn’t ordered. We got a refund for this. Overall it was a bit of a shambles and pretty disappointing.

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 6 de enero de 2020

Hi Angus, sorry to hear about your experience at Dead Ringer. As Open Table has a character limit I've reached out directly to you. We'd like to have you back and make this right! Regards Adam Dow General Manager

Denunciar
JR
Londres
6 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Just lovely and the staff are just so kind and friendly - definitely visit, even if just for the roast potatoes with sour cream, they are divine!!!

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 13 de enero de 2020

Thanks for the kind words Joanna and hopefully we can have you back soon to earn that fifth star!

Denunciar
OT
2 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Having my birthday dinner, service was prompt with a friendly smile. They were understanding of people being late. The food was delicious. Overall a must for a revisit.

Denunciar
d
Toronto
1 reseña
Comieron en 22 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food, service and atmosphere. Do yourself a favour and eat here.

Denunciar
V
1 reseña
Comieron en 15 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I went there for a birthday dinner for my mum.We absolutely loved all the food that was served. This was my third time coming here and the cream almond dip has never disappointed me. We were all raving about the gnocchi when we finished dinner.

Denunciar
JJ
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Great brunch but I would have loved something sweet included at the end :)

Denunciar
T
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de diciembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente5

We had the vegan set menu, which was $40 per person. The food was tasty but the portions quite small. The desert was served with honey (not vegan), and we just got a meager apology.

Denunciar
A
Londres
3 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Really delicious food. We tried the house-made gnocchi (light and flavoursome), roast chicken served with lemon and zucchini, broccolini with miso, and beetroot with orange and kale. Lovely atmosphere sitting outside and watching the world go by. The only negative was the price of the wine list, with nothing south of $60.

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 13 de enero de 2020

Hey, thanks for your kind words - we're so glad you had a good time! We try our best to provide great value wines at affordable pricing - our wines generally sit between $55 and $75 for a bottle. There's always something new to try, come back soon to see what we're pouring next!

Denunciar
W
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Always a great experience at Dead Ringer. Was hoping to have a cosier table though. Every time I book I'm only ever able to get a high table!

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 11 de diciembre de 2019

Hey Willy! Thanks for the kind review and sorry you haven't been able to get the cosy table you're after! Next time you'd like to come in, email me directly at adam@deadringer.wtf and I'll sort you a nice table. Adam General Manager

Denunciar
B
2 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Dead Ringer never disappoints ! Such lovely staff, great vibes and incredible food. Thanks for always putting on a great feast and epic cocktails ! Highly recommend !

Denunciar
MS
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Absolutely delicious food. The service was brilliant - friendly but professional. We aren't big cocktail drinkers, which Dead Ringer are famous for, but we were drawn in by the all-Australian wine list. A small venue but it didn't feel crowded and the outside option would be very nice in summer. I'd come back for sure!

Denunciar
NS
5 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We were visiting from NYC and picked this restaurant based off of the food pics. We ordered the tasting menu which was delicious.

Denunciar
SB
1 reseña
Comieron en 29 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Lovely for a date night! My partner and I went and enjoyed the cosy vibe, great friendly service and delicious food.

Denunciar
PP
Chicago
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de noviembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio3Ambiente4

Great ambience, delicious food. Service was a little slow but staff were friendly

Denunciar
OT
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Dinner with friends before U2 concert

Denunciar
OT
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de noviembre de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio4Ambiente3

Got the $45 set brunch menu and the servings were so small and food was so basic that it probably only cost them a maximum of $10. Extremely disappointing and not what I expected.

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 24 de noviembre de 2019

Hey, we're so sorry to hear about your experience at brunch and I'd love to find out more from you - could you get in touch with me directly? You can email me at adam@deadringer.wtf Thanks! Adam General Manager

Denunciar
HM
1 reseña
Comieron en 22 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

We went for the chef's choice option for our table of 3, and it was a good mix of vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Interesting beers to choose from, sufficient wine choices and some great cocktails as well. Staff were well-informed and looked after us well. I'd go back in a hearbeat.

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 25 de noviembre de 2019

Thanks Hamish - you guys were a pleasure to host and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Denunciar
MU
San Francisco
1 reseña
Comieron en 17 de noviembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Good food and good value

Denunciar
LJ
11 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Wonderful food and the staff where very accommodating to the needs of our table! When booking as for a table out front!

Denunciar
OT
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

Dead ringer is great little spot especially outside. Staff very friendly and delicious selection of wine. Steak was amazing.

Denunciar
HG
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de noviembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Really impressed with our experience at dead ringer. I went there recently with some girlfriends for bottomless brunch. The food was delicious, drinks were great and the staff were wonderful. Our waitress was friendly, attentive and approachable and really added to our experience. The only thing I would change would be a little bit more food in the package. Would definitely go back though

Denunciar
SN
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

My bestie and I dined on a Saturday. We had the brunch set menu with bottomless mimosas. We sat at the window looking out and had a fantastic time. Food amazing and the mimosas were delicious and flowed generously! I'll certainly recommend and be back!

Denunciar
OT
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We enjoyed the ‘Feed Me’ menu. Each dish was utterly delicious and each course arrived in good time.
Do you know when you have any sort of a tasting menu and there’s always a dish where you go “that wasn’t as good as the others”? That wasn’t the case. You couldn’t fault the food.

The service too, was great. The guy who greeted us was a total babe, and our waitress had this really great attitude about her. A few times she would walk away and we would go “I like her” or “she’s cool”. Good banter.

Overall great experience, you guys are killing it!

Denunciar
SL
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Delicious food, delicious wine. We had a great night

Denunciar
CB
1 reseña
Comieron en 26 de octubre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The sharing menu is fantastic, you get a lot of food and they are really helpful with dietary requirements. Every course was sublime, we came out completely stuffed full of gorgeous, local and seasonal produce.

Denunciar
DF
Dublin
1 reseña
Comieron en 12 de octubre de 2019
Global2Comida2Servicio3Ambiente2

The set brunch menu was nice but the portions were absolutely tiny! When you end up paying almost $110 for bottomless brunch per person you shouldn't have to go get food immediately after. This price doesn't even include a small dessert.

Dead Ringer
Respondió el 15 de octubre de 2019

Hey Dara, So sorry to hear you found the portions inadequate for the food, we try to be really generous with portion sizing! Hopefully you found the Bottomless Prosecco at $50 a head really good value. If you'd like to return I'd love to make sure your group is well looked after - get in touch with me at adam@deadringer.wtf Regards Adam Dow General Manager

Denunciar
D
Sídney / NSW
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de octubre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Cute little spot with great service, tasty drinks & super yum food. The charcoal gf bread, liver parfait, burrata, gnocchi & sticky date pudding were next level delicious. Definitely one to try.

Denunciar
C
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de octubre de 2019
Global4Comida3Servicio5Ambiente4

I wound recommend it based on how friendly the staff were and the general food philosophy. I love that they had metal straws as well!
The food was good. Can’t pick anything I disliked. But it wasn’t wow. Sorry!

Denunciar
SW
Dallas
12 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Incredible service and excellent food. Server provided great insight on everything from drinks to dessert! Highly recommend Dead Ringer!

Denunciar
LC
1 reseña
Comieron en 29 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always amazing, delicious food, great cocktails & awesome service!

Denunciar
JC
Sídney / NSW
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Bottomless brunch was just the right amount of food and the mimosas were free flowing. Great vegan options as well

Denunciar