Craft House at Sky Deck

4.3
40 reseñas
Hasta $30
Americana

Etiquetas principales:

Joya del vecindario
Casual
Apto para los apasionados de la gastronomía

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Superficies desinfectadas entre cada uso
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
  • Desinfectante o toallas limpiadoras para clientes
  • Pago sin contacto disponible
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Respeto del distanciamiento en zonas comunes
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
Equipamiento de protección
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Lo que 40 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.3con base en calificaciones actuales
4.4
Comida
4.0
Servicio
4.3
Ambiente
4.0
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Ordenar por
Filtros
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron hace 18 horas
Global3Comida5Servicio2Ambiente3

We arrived on time for our reservation and when we checked in, we were informed by the hostess that there was no table available for us. Apparently they had a glitch in their system that caused them to overbook their tables for 5 that evening. They had told us they could move us up to the waitlist to get our own table but that would be a 1.5 hour wait, which was disappointing as I had made the reservation a week in advance. The other option was to sit at the other end of a larger table, which already had a party seated there. We decided to do that instead of wait 1.5 hours. The hostess had seated us at the end of that table and there weren’t enough actual chairs for the 5 of us so one of us had to go back to the front and have a chair brought to the table. I thought the situation was poorly handled. It seemed as if the two hostesses had no experience and poor communication skills. Then I received an email later that evening stating that the restaurant said I never made it to my reservation, which I found very odd and rude as we definitely made it on time. Not only did we make it on time for our reservation but the restaurant didn’t have a table for us and then they had the audacity to mark that we did not show up was what I found to be very rude.

Aside from the poorly managed check in and that follow up email, the rest of the experience at the restaurant wasn’t too bad. The food tasted great, but we had to wait quite a while for the food.

Denunciar
JN
vipJohnNSanDiego
San Diego
38 reseñas
Comieron hace 19 horas
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente3

I walked out of this place. I won’t be back. I’ve only done that one other time in my life at a restaurant. Unfortunately, I didn’t look at the reviews ahead of time to see that this is common here.

We sat there at an outdoor patio table for 25 minutes before we were finally able to get someone to come to the table. Not our server, but he reluctantly responded. That drink order we placed came at 45 minutes in but was incorrect. The correct order never came. The staff were not that busy, if they were, we would understand. The staff just had no interest in caring, as many walked by multiple times and looked right at our empty table. An hour in, we gave up and walked out.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
San Diego
5 reseñas
Comieron hace 2 días
Global4Comida4Servicio1Ambiente2

Food was a bit salty. Drinks took forever!! So much so that I was hoping for one to be comped, but they didn't do anything. It was super loud so hard to have a conversation. Might go back

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron hace 2 días
Global3Comida3Servicio4Ambiente5

The ambiance is was amazing.

Denunciar
S
Sara
San Diego
3 reseñas
Comieron hace 4 días
Global3Comida3Servicio4Ambiente5

Food was ok - prices are high for what you get. Loved the cheddar jalapeño rolls, but would have loved them more if they were included. I get that places need to make up for Covid losses but still burns me a little to pay anything (let alone $2/small roll) for bread at a med/high priced restaurant. Got the grilled corn which my husband loved and I liked. We also shared the steak frites. Asked for it cooked medium well, came out closer to medium and was an ok steak. Fries and mixed greens that it came with were great. I don’t get why this place is called “craft house” - I assumed it was a reference to craft beer but they only had maybe 5 beer options so it’s not that. There are heaters outside, but if you sit at the table on the south end you won’t get any heat (no biggie for us but just something to consider). Inside was nice ambiance. Don’t think they have dessert as we weren’t offered any. Did love that they have “pay at the table”, as it was very efficient. Our server started out a bit cold but warmed up to us. I’d eat here again if someone else wanted to go but it wouldn’t be at the top of my list.

Denunciar
IW
IsraW
1 reseña
Comieron en 11 de septiembre de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Enjoyed the Octopus and Steak Frites, the outdoor seating is lovely and quiet but not "dead". Would definitely come here again.

Denunciar
TD
TrungD
San Diego
26 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de septiembre de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Service was a little slow, but otherwise great. The food was excellent. Coming back.

Denunciar
N
Nanz
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de septiembre de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Brianna our server was outstanding
Sweet kind and so helpful !
She was checking on us regularly and got us a table indoors promptly once it started raining
Will be coming back soon !

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió hace 5 días

Amazing!!! Very happy to hear that Brianna was able to execute some awesome service for you and your friends. Thank you for being understanding with the circumstances. We would love to host you again soon. Hope to see you in the near future. Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager

Denunciar
L
Lindsey
San Francisco
2 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de septiembre de 2021
Global3Comida5Servicio2Ambiente3

Food and drinks were amazing but the service was incredibly slow and the music was loud like a raging club.

Denunciar
SD
vipSDCreole
San Diego
62 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de septiembre de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

I’m sure it will improve but the Crafthouse should not be you’re go to… server was very pleasant but clueless - at least she showed up for work , more training needed . Food was fair and pricey and took a long time to come out . Four gals - brats salad , ceviche . All just fair . Cocktails were very lean on alcohol , heavy on the mixers . Sky deck is cool so will try other restaurants within it - just not this one again .

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió hace 5 días

Thank you for your response! We opened our restaurant with a fresh staff as the hiring market is very challenging amidst the pandemic. I do apologize you did not receive the service you had hoped for but I can assure you that we are doing everything we can to improve our staff and overall experience. We really appreciate your feedback as it allows us to further examine opportunities for improvement. Appreciate you coming in and giving us a try!

Denunciar
J
Joel
San Diego
11 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de septiembre de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The oaxacan braised short ribs are awesome.

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió el 7 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you very much for your response. Chef Caesar is passionate about sourcing quality ingredients and preparing them in a unique way to give you an unforgettable dining experience. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback!

Denunciar
VM
vipValerieM
San Diego
3 reseñas
Comieron en 2 de septiembre de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food is amazing, the drinks were delicious and the owners are awesome. Great atmosphere and the service was great, Paradise is the sweetest server! Give them a try, you won’t regret it.

Denunciar
CB
ChristinaB
San Diego
4 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It was date night and found this place because I wanted to make reservations. Thought we'd check it out and there are no regrets. We had the best waiter waiting on us, recommended the best foods and drinks.. It was a very pleasant date night indeed.

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió el 31 de agosto de 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. Chef Caesar is passionate about sourcing quality ingredients and bringing you an elevated take on New American cuisine with a Hispanic twist. Overjoyed to hear that our service staff and bar took great care of you. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, David, Assistant General Manager

Denunciar
MD
vipMicheleD
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de agosto de 2021
Global1Comida3Servicio1Ambiente1

Very poor service.

Denunciar
C
Cynthia
San Diego
2 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente5

Felt rushed even though there were empty tables and closing time was over an hr away they started cleaning around us. Server was over it and not friendly.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 25 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

Birthday dinner

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió el 4 de septiembre de 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize if our service staff did not meet your expectations. I would like to invite you back to personally serve you and ensure that you have a great, timely experience. Please reach me so we can take care of you. Best wishes, David, Assistant General Manager

Denunciar
DD
DDCar
1 reseña
Comieron en 25 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Food was delicious and very well prepared. We will happily return.

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió el 31 de agosto de 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, David, Assistant General Manager

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Super loud but good food

Denunciar
GF
GregF
1 reseña
Comieron en 19 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio3Ambiente3

Food and drink were very good. Value for the money is poor. Beer way over priced. Entries probably priced 25% over comparable. Service was courteous/help but slow

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Dallas
5 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio1Ambiente4

the service is too slow

Denunciar
V
Valerie
Costa central
1 reseña
Comieron en 17 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

This was my first time here. My neighbor said they tried it and enjoyed the food. We ordered the Steak Frites. This was delicious. The steak and chimichuri was made well and the salad dressing was light and tasteful. Our waiter was very good. Definitely will come back.

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió el 21 de agosto de 2021

Valerie, Thank you for taking the time you write us a review. We genuinely appreciate you describing the dishes you enjoyed. Chef Caesar is passionate about creating a unique dining experience. Glad to hear our service staff was able to take good care of you. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
10 reseñas
Comieron en 15 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

The food is fantastic! Everything we ordered was beyond our expectations and I would eat here again. The only thing that could be better was the service… wait staff was very friendly but we had to remind servers about our orders and they forgot our food but it did come out eventually!

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió el 21 de agosto de 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to describe your experience. We are on our 4th week since opening and I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Trust that we are doing everything we can to ensure service time improves. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, David, Assistant General Manager

Denunciar
M
Mike
1 reseña
Comieron en 14 de agosto de 2021
Global1Comida3Servicio1Ambiente4

Very slow service. Server did not have much knowledge about the menu. Server brought drink orders out individually for a party of four. Ran out of burgers at 7PM. Burgers are the staple of their menu. We left and went to another restaurant.

Denunciar
SG
SusennG
1 reseña
Comieron en 13 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio3Ambiente3

Very loud, even as we sat outside. Drink service was extremely slow. We didn’t get our drinks until the moment our dinner order came, close to 30 min after sitting down. Waiter was nice and apologetic. Food was really good though, and made up for the rest!

Craft House at Sky Deck
Respondió el 21 de agosto de 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize if our service staff did not meet your expectations. I would like to invite you back to personally serve you and ensure that you have a great, timely experience. Please reach me so we can take care of you. Best wishes, David, Assistant General Manager

Denunciar
MF
vipMichelleF
San Diego
5 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Hip, trendy, new spot in Del Mar! The food at Crafthouse was delicious! You must check it out if you're in the area. Positive Vibes and cool decor. Can't go wrong! P

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
San Diego
7 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de agosto de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio2Ambiente4

Food and drinks were decent but service and organization was lacking. We had reservations and they wanted to seat us in the sun. Only restaurant without umbrellas. Asked to be seated inside and luckily found something out of the glaring sun. Took 10-15 min to even get water. After that our meals kept getting sent to the table next to us. Guess our table was numbered wrong?? Receipts didn't print at bar so took about 15 min to get a second drink. Everyone was nice but seemed like everyone was a little confused as well. Place has a lot of potential but needs much better management. Unfortunately we won't be back.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 12 de agosto de 2021
Global2Comida5Servicio1Ambiente4

Food was awesome but food and drink took FOREVER and I’m pretty patient. The server did apologize and gave us free cheesecake for the wait.

Denunciar
LC
LaurenC
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Urban style vibe with FANTASTIC food… grilled octopus, elote, mussels, branzino were out of this world good!

Denunciar
l
viplovetoeat
San Diego
11 reseñas
Comieron en 1 de agosto de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We had a great time celebrating my son’s birthday last night at the Craft House with the Mariachi playing in the restaurant because of the chef’s birthday celebration. The owner was very nice and helpful as well as our server. We also enjoyed the food. We are actually coming back here for dinner in a couple of weeks.

Denunciar
S
vipSeaside
San Diego
22 reseñas
Comieron en 31 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

Really loved our server!

Denunciar
C
Claudia
San Diego
8 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The service was great, the food was amazing, good portions for the price. The drinks were

Denunciar
K
Kerryl
San Diego
4 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente3

Food...fish and chips. Best ever!
Very noisy. Need sun screens for dining room.. Experience was a good one.

Denunciar
YA
YvetteA
San Diego
4 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The actual place is an eclectic under-the-sea adventure and tastefully created. Every corner has a surprise or special touch. The food is absolutely mouth-watering. We had the truffle fries, Buffalo cauliflower and ahi tuna to start - everything delicious. For entrees we had a Blue Burger, the octopus, the truffle Mac-n-cheese and the steak frites. There was 4 of us and we all sampled everyone else’ dish. Nothing disappointed us!

Oh and the drinks were very fun. We had the lavender lemon drop (thumbs up), the Painkiller, and 2 Oaxaca Old fashions. Delicious!!!

Highly recommend place, can be very casual or you can dress up a bit if you’d like. Wonderful experience.

Chef Cesar also came out to say hi to people and made the whole experience unforgettable. Highly, highly recommend!!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
4 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio3Ambiente4

Everything was really good. We got the short rib and lobster Mac and loved both of them. Only bummer was they forgot to bring us the jal

Denunciar
SM
vipSueM
San Diego
15 reseñas
Comieron en 23 de julio de 2021
Global2Comida2Servicio2Ambiente3

Great new place in Carmel Valley --part of the Sky Deck. Nice locale and ambiance. After our appetizers, we waited 44 minutes for one of the entrees, which was a hamburger. The spicy tuna dish is average, and not worth having a 2 hour dining experience. Perhaps what until they get they kinks out of their service issues before visiting.

Denunciar
FE
vipFreqEater
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 18 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida2Servicio2Ambiente2

Restaurant was still too new. Lots of items on drink menu not available. Certain menus not online, just seemed like a little more training and set-up should of been done before actually serving people. Also, menu on website is linked to North Park menu which is not the dinner menu for Del Mar Craft House, so that was deceiving.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 17 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Need to get better at knowing and serving cocktails.

Denunciar
MP
MelodyP
San Diego
1 reseña
Comieron en 16 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Best Food Ever!!! My new favorite spot!

Denunciar
AL
AllisonL
San Diego
4 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Great opening weekend experience! Food was fabulous! Staff is still getting into the groove. The biggest thing is expect it to be noisy.

Denunciar
LL
vipLibbyLoo
San Diego
5 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

Good comfort food, delicious drinks. Menu/theme is a little confusing. Seems like half Mexican-inspired, half American. Doesn't feel like a recognizable identity, but overall good food.

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Craft House at Sky Deck ofrece comida para llevar que se puede pedir llamando al restaurante al (858) 925-7067.

Craft House at Sky Deck tiene una calificación de 4.3 estrellas de 40 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.