La Bettola Italiano

4.2
67 reseñas
Hasta $30
Italiana

Etiquetas principales:

Joya del vecindario
Comida reconfortante
Casual
Lo que 67 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.2de acuerdo con todas las puntuaciones
4.2
Comida
4.4
Servicio
3.9
Ambiente
4.5
Valor
Ruido · Tranquilo
80 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
ML
vipMattL
3 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always delicious, with wonderful, personal service.

Denunciar
JS
JamesS
1 reseña
Comieron en 7 de marzo de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Awesome! Great food and service.

Denunciar
HS
HarrietS
Dallas
2 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de febrero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

The food is made from scratch and delicious. The service was polite, friendly and never had to ask for anything.
The temperature outside was cold but inside was warm. Having our own room sealed the deal. Walking distance from Marriott Crystal City.
We will be back!

Denunciar
SD
SunnyDay
Oklahoma City
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Group of 13 in our party. Great food and very friendly staff.

Denunciar
CF
vipCFroe
90 reseñas
Comieron en 12 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente3

We had a family dinner that included two children. The menu had many options for them. Our server was attentive, helpful and charming. All entrees were generous in size and prepared deliciously. I liked that they included steamed broccoli. The freshly baked bread was a beautiful addition to our meal. The evening was perfect.

Denunciar
L
Lynnielaw
2 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de diciembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Very quiet at 1200 pm. Very enjoyable. !

Denunciar
KD
KaijaD
San Francisco
6 reseñas
Comieron en 17 de noviembre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio3Ambiente4

They were very accommodating to our group of 14 that needed a reservation on a Sunday evening. The entrees took more than an hour to come out, which was tough for our schedule. But the food was delicious and the host was wonderful.

Denunciar
H
Hoyajon
14 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de octubre de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente1

Do not even try to go here. We made our reservation about one month before in order to get a good pasta dinner the night before running the Marine Corps Marathon. When we arrived, no table was ready. Our party of 8 was kept waiting outside for maybe a full 30 minutes. Finally, we got two tables, but they were separated, and we had to split into two parties of 4. So the evening started off. Service was slow and inattentive. The staff did not get our orders right. And the food was disappointing.
Starting with the appetizers, I cannot recommend any of them. The calamari was wan, rubbery and bland. The stuffed mushroom caps were supposed to have crabmeat in them, but the only trace of crab I actually detected was a bit of shell. The caprese was not well put together, with almost awful tomatoes and mediocre mozzarella covered by a pesto. None of them were worth the price.
The main dishes were similarly disappointing. The pastas, while saying they were homemade, absolutely were not. Felt like they were boiled from dry. The Pesto Genovese was absolutely pedestrian, having zero pine nuts and just about as much flavor. The red sauces were watery and tasteless. According to another diner in our party, the meatball was dry and bland. Even worse, the kitchen totally forgot to send out my side salad and side meatball. I cannot recommend any of the pastas. Two of our party got veal dishes, and they reported them to be satisfactory.
When it came time for the check, the staff tried to charge me for the meatballs and the dinner salad that never made it to the table. I got charged a standard service fee for having received awful service. I don’t want to put any pictures of this place here, because the experience was so incredibly unpleasant. I will never darken this establishment’s door again.

La Bettola Italiano
Respondió el 30 de octubre de 2019

Thank you for your review! we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service and the quality of the food. Also we did not take reservations on 26 October we blocked all due to marathon marine in the area we told all customers who called we were taking walking and first come first serve on that day. We are always looking to improve and will definitely share this feedback with our team. We hope you will come back and dine with us again so we can show you an improved experience.

Denunciar
CL
vipChristopherL
Denver
22 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de octubre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Superb, as always. Best Italian joint in Crystal City, by far.

La Bettola Italiano
Respondió el 2 de noviembre de 2019

thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us

Denunciar
JG
JerryG
1 reseña
Comieron en 15 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Wonderful food and service. The waiter took great care of us, and comped a piece of cake to our birthday girl. Everyone at the table remarked how good the food is.

Denunciar
f
vipfaainva
Atlanta
29 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de septiembre de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here for date night. Good value for the money, but was not serving alcohol, had a sign for Apple Pay, but machine not working, sometimes the music was a little to pound. All in all we will be back.

Denunciar
PZ
vipPatrickZ
Los Ángeles
8 reseñas
Comieron en 12 de agosto de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio5Ambiente3

Excellent welcome and attentiveness. Food took longer than expected. Tables, chairs and menus were a little old and tired. My wooden chair was worn to the point that it was rocking back and forth and a bit unstable. Dining area was small and quaint. But the cash register is right in the midst of the dining room and the device used for card transactions was loud and noisy (beeping when entering card info); very distracting to diners. Food was average. Hot and moderately well presented, but somewhat bland. It wasn’t bad food, just not particularly interesting. I wine list, but they had a small collection of decent wines. The only problem was that with no wine list you were forced to ask the waiter the prices - which is a bit awkward.

All in all, it was an average experience. This could really be a quaint and great little local Italian restaurant with a few minor changes and upgrades.

Denunciar
DN
DeniseN
3 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de agosto de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Amazing food and service! Visited from NY and would definitely return :)

Denunciar
KB
KimB
11 reseñas
Comieron en 31 de julio de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente3

This was our first visit and we will be back! Enjoyed our dinner very much.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Minneapolis
1 reseña
Comieron en 27 de junio de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The whole experience was run by one server as they were understaffed but he did a phenomenal job keeping up with seating guests, taking orders, running food and drinks, settling the checks and making us feel welcome.

The food was fabulous and the price was very reasonable. I enjoyed the small dining room and was happy we stumbled across this on our vacation.

Denunciar
LS
LaurieS
1 reseña
Comieron en 22 de mayo de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

We were visiting and looking for a restaurant near our hotel. We really lucked out. It Was a great dining experience. Food was great. We are in our 60’s and My brother joked that it is only the 2nd restaurant that we have every agreed has great food.

Denunciar
N
Neds
1 reseña
Comieron en 17 de mayo de 2019
Global4Comida3Servicio5Ambiente5

Overall very good service and friendly staff. The food took about an hour to come out, however it's important to note that I was in a party of 15 people. The appetizers were delightful and the entrees were not bad

Denunciar
BM
BrianneM
2 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de mayo de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente3

The food was delicious and the service was great! We were the only patrons inside, a lot of people were picking up orders though. I will definitely come back (maybe just order for take home!)

Denunciar
PM
PabloM
6 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de mayo de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Sooooo good! And excited about the leftovers.

Denunciar
SC
StephieC
Richmond
1 reseña
Comieron en 13 de abril de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was fabulous. They accommodated our large group with 3 tired kids upstairs & were quick to offer food & beverage suggestions.

Denunciar
MP
MelissaP
3 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de abril de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Was super impressed with the food & staff. I’m not going to lie I was a little scared when I walked in & the place was empty. But everything was amazing.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Tampa
1 reseña
Comieron en 2 de abril de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

Food was very good but very hot. Almost too hot to enjoy.

Denunciar
GD
GregoryD
3 reseñas
Comieron en 29 de marzo de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio3Ambiente4

Definitely needs coordinated, timely, and correct delivery of food.

Denunciar
CJ
ChiefJ
1 reseña
Comieron en 28 de febrero de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio3Ambiente3

Small initimate dining; food super good, setvice a little slow

Denunciar
CL
vipChristopherL
Denver
22 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de febrero de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Consistently excellent food and service. Highly recommended.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de febrero de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

GREAT RESTAURANT! My cheerleading team and I were in town for a competition and we saw this place on open table and decided to go because the prices were good. Highly impressed!! Food portions were huge and the man who owns the restaurant was SO NICE! 10/10 recommend

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
St. Louis
7 reseñas
Comieron en 16 de febrero de 2019
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

The staff was wonderful! We had 12 people in our group and they handled it great.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
5 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de febrero de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Thanks to it being Super Bowl Sunday my Mom and I were the only ones there! So, naturally we had great service and a very quiet meal. The menu choices were more than ample and we ended up with a medium (12") Pizza Primavera and Chicken Alla Nonna. We started with very hot loaf of bread which we enjoyed with the olive oil provided. The pizza is thin crust (which WE liked) so thick crust people be aware. The taste combo of the toppings was very good. My chicken was well prepared and had lots of artichoke hearts, mushrooms, and capers (the larger ones). The ziti was also cooked well and the light tomato sauce was just right. We would definitely return for another meal here.

Denunciar
V
vipVincent
San Francisco
10 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de diciembre de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent food. I had the pesto and a cannoli. Will be here for Italian whenever I come to DC

La Bettola Italiano
Respondió el 2 de enero de 2019

thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are proud to have you at our restaurant, see you soon. labettola manager

Denunciar
N
vipNitrojunky
Los Ángeles
53 reseñas
Comieron en 14 de noviembre de 2018
Global4Comida3Servicio4Ambiente3

The service was solid although the restaurant was not crowded and seemed to be training new help. The staff was courteous and attentive.
This is a solid value although you will get some uneven food quality for the value. My bread was hot and appeared to be homemade- great. You could dip it in the virgin olive oil set on the table. The veggies appeared to be frozen broccoli and spinach that was reheated. Not the end of the world but also not the highest quality fresh vegetables that other restaurants provide. I had chicken Florentine and a half carafe of Chianti. Good table wine to accompany the meal. They made a fresh brew of coffee to finish the meal. I would return for every day dining.

La Bettola Italiano
Respondió el 19 de diciembre de 2018

thank you for sharing you experience with us

Denunciar
F
Flipper182
San Diego
3 reseñas
Comieron en 21 de julio de 2018
Global2Comida3Servicio1Ambiente2

Went in with high hopes and made a special point to try this place out. This restaurant is not owned by Italians anymore. Despite few people there, the server looked like she was doing us a favor. She spent most of her time on the phone chatting and only came by one time to check on us (only three tables were occupied). The salad was wonderful, but the entrees were bland. My veal was fine, but the clams and pasta were in a watery soup. Yuck. We had to ask if they had dessert. Yes, she said, but they were not make in house. We had two blah tiramisus. With a carafe of house red wine, the bill was $140 for three, so not cheap.

La Bettola Italiano
Respondió el 19 de diciembre de 2018

thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are new management here to do better job. we sorry for your previous experience with her and she is not here any more. we asking to give a try a gain you will be surprised with our new team. the clams over linguine in white sauce is one of our best dishes i think the kitchen did not do good job but we will make it happen for your next visit thank you again for feedback

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 6 de julio de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Exceeded our expectations. My wife is from Northern Italy. I’ve had a difficult time finding Italian restaurants in the DC/VA area she likes. She thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. It’s also kid friendly with a nice but simple kids menu. We’ll be back for sure!

La Bettola Italiano
Respondió el 19 de diciembre de 2018

thank you we proud to here that from you, and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us

Denunciar
KM
KMendivil
Miami
9 reseñas
Comieron en 30 de mayo de 2018
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

The restaurant was very cute and cozy. Very quiet and we were able to enjoy the food and our conversation. I was a bit disappointed with the dessert. My tiramisu was frozen. Other than that, my shrimp linguini was salad was delicious. The tomato sauce is homemade and light.

Denunciar
CR
ChristopherR
Richmond
6 reseñas
Comieron en 27 de mayo de 2018
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

In town for motorcycle ride (Rolling Thunder) relaxing meal at a good price, located near other bars and hotel. We will return next time we’re in DC pentagon area

Denunciar
CL
vipChristopherL
Denver
22 reseñas
Comieron en 6 de mayo de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

What a terrific spot. Food is on point, service perfect. Doesn’t look like much from the outside, but is a hidden gem.

Denunciar
C
vipCece
Baltimore
27 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de mayo de 2018
Global2Comida3Servicio4Ambiente2

I would recommend with reservation. The food was good but not great, creative or memrable. the offereings are many and perhaps the pizza subs type items were better. Nicer atmosphere than your typical pizza palor but not the dinner menu i was expecting. No real wine selections. Just an unknown house red, white, blush or chianti was available.

Denunciar
G
vipGail
53 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de mayo de 2018
Global2Comida2Servicio3Ambiente3

Although the bread was the best part of the meal and the salad was okay, the main dish was really bad. In fact, this could be the worst veal parmigiana I ever had. Firstly it was not a piece of veal. You had to search for the medallions which were buried in massive amounts of cheese, sauce and breading.
The service was prompt and the prices were reasonable but what is the good of it if the food was lousy.
Maybe we should have stuck with the pizza but then we should have gone to a local pizzeria.

Denunciar
AW
AletiaW
Indiana
2 reseñas
Comieron en 28 de abril de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Food and Service were excellent. I enjoyed the lobster ravioli and my 9 year old had the tortellini. Perfect size portions. The fresh bread is excellent!

Denunciar
GF
vipGettysburgFoodie
50 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de abril de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente3

Took a large group here for a business dinner and had a great experience. Food was outstanding and prices were reasonable. Service was attentive.

Denunciar
CL
vipChristopherL
Denver
22 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de abril de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Excellent. Food was delicious, service attentive. Would return in a heartbeat.

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

La Bettola Italiano ofrece entrega a domicilio en asociación con Postmates y Uber Eats.

La Bettola Italiano tiene una calificación de 4.2 estrellas de 67 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.