Il Porto

4.5
1691 reseñas
Hasta $30
Italiana

Etiquetas principales:

Romántico
Ocasión especial
Joya del vecindario

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Limpieza profunda diaria de zonas comunes
  • Se ofrece un menú digital, desechable o desinfectado.
Distanciamiento físico
  • Cantidad limitada de comensales ubicados en la mesa
  • Espacio adicional entre mesas
Equipamiento de protección
  • El personal de piso utiliza mascarillas
  • Los comensales deben utilizar mascarillas a menos que estén comiendo o bebiendo
Cribado
  • El personal enfermo tiene prohibido el acceso al lugar de trabajo
Lo que 1691 personas están diciendo
Calificaciones y reseñas generales
Solo los comensales que han comido en este restaurante pueden realizar reseñas
4.5con base en calificaciones actuales
4.6
Comida
4.4
Servicio
4.5
Ambiente
4.2
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
91 % de las personas lo recomendaría a un amigo
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Ordenar por
Filtros
BS
BethS
Phoenix
1 reseña
Comieron hace 5 días
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food and service. Seated us outdoors on a lovely night.

Limited vegetarian options though. Wish they had more of a selection for those looking for a meatless meal.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Diego
2 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente4

The atmosphere of the place was fantastic. Very homey, classic Italian restaurant. However the service was lack luster. It took an excessively long time for our food to be served and the place was not packed or busy. Over an hour from the time we ordered until our food arrived. I ordered fettuccine Alfredo, just pasta and sauce. No meat or seafood and my meal smelled and tasted as if shrimp had been cooked in it. The bread at the start was really fresh so that was pretty much all I ate.

Il Porto
Respondió hace 3 días

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! With COVID-19 restriction being lifted, the national shortage of restaurant workers, and an influx of business, we have been experiencing longer wait times than usual. We are tremendously sorry this affected your visit and can ensure you that the longer wait time you experienced are not the norm. As we transition to a post COVID-19 world, we ask for your patience and thank you for your understanding.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron hace 6 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was amazing, I haven't been in more than a year but the menu changes are excellent! Rocky provided amazing service!

Denunciar
j
jenniferc
2 reseñas
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Everything was amazing. Our server, Mary, was the best — so kind, attentive, and thoughtful. She made our experience even better!

We went on a Friday night about 7:30pm and it was busy but not slammed. I got an espresso martini and my boyfriend got a mojito. Both were amazing but the martini was THE BEST espresso martini I’ve ever had.

We also split the buratta caprese which was amazing, and split the chicken parm with two sides of pasta.

Can’t say enough about this restaurant…10/10 loved and will be back !!

Denunciar
BD
vipBrianDespard
22 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

You know that your meal is likely to be less than gourmet when the side salad arrives and is largely composed of iceberg lettuce. We ordered two pasta dishes - the vegetarian one was quite tasteless, the seafood was good, but not outstanding. We only had one course and a glass of wine and the bill was over $100..... The service was satisfactory, but poor at checking on whether the food/drink was OK of whether anything else was needed. It's only fair to say that this was a busy Saturday evening.

Il Porto
Respondió el 12 de julio de 2021

We apologize that you did not enjoy your vegetarian dish. We put extra emphasis on these dishes since we know good vegetarian food is hard to come by. We have spoken to the kitchen regarding your review to ensure this does not happen again. As for the service, you are correct, it was very busy but this it not an excuse. We are adjusting to the post quarantine surge in business, but this should not have affected your visit. We apologize and hope we have the chance to host you again soon.

Denunciar
AS
AdrianS
1 reseña
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

my main course while delicious was overall brown the broccoli and risotto

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Overall a delightful experience. I think the lack of attention hindered a full fledged level of happiness but it wasn’t bad. Anyone that comes here based on our experience will have a good meal and attention. But it was just shy of being fully attentive and engaging.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
1 reseña
Comieron en 9 de julio de 2021
Global1Comida2Servicio2Ambiente5

The food was not great salad need more choices of dressing , drinks are not worth the price. The restaurant and location is good.
Definitely Im not coming back.

Il Porto
Respondió el 12 de julio de 2021

Thanks for leaving us a review! We apologize that you did not enjoy your visit. Please feel free to let management know how you felt about your entrees in the future. We would have been happy to take the necessary steps to ensure you enjoyed your visit. While drinks and food prices are standard for Alexandria, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Denunciar
J
vipJaneybelle
38 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It really lived up to all the reviews. Food was diverse and very well done. We would definitely go back there. And loved the building and all it’s history.

Denunciar
T
Teflon
2 reseñas
Comieron en 8 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Freddie was helpful and attentive as always. Service was great and food outstanding as always.

Denunciar
s
sclucky
Charleston
25 reseñas
Comieron en 7 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was delicious and the service by Javier was excellent.

Denunciar
AD
ADDY
1 reseña
Comieron en 5 de julio de 2021
Global3Comida2Servicio2Ambiente3

Service was very slow and waitress was not very inviting, just “are you ready” each time, not worth the $ and food wasn’t very flavorful. Also, drinks are very tiny and not worth 15 dollars.

Il Porto
Respondió el 6 de julio de 2021

Hello! We apologize the service wasn't more hospitable. We have spoken to your waitress to ensure this does not repeat itself. As for the drinks and food, we apologize that they did not meet your exceptions but these are standard prices for the area. Regardless, we know that our customers expect the best and we always try to exceed expectations. We were unable to provide a top quality experience for you and for that we are deeply apologetic.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
2 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great location on King St and the food was fantastic. Service was impeccable.

Denunciar
SS
StephanieS
2 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de julio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

We went during brunch, but the server was happy to bring out the lunch menu when I asked. Delicious fresh pasta and outdoor seating on King Street. Perfect!

Denunciar
CR
ChristineR
2 reseñas
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Exceptional service! Amazing food!

Denunciar
E
Eggs
3 reseñas
Comieron en 2 de julio de 2021
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente1

This place is a complete waste of your money
Steer clear

Il Porto
Respondió el 6 de julio de 2021

Hi Thomas! Thank you for leaving us a review. Could you please provide more details and content regarding your visit? We use these reviews to continually improve our performance and we would love to know how we could have improved your experience. Thanks!

Denunciar
JG
JoanieG
1 reseña
Comieron en 30 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Absolutely phenomenal service. The atmosphere was perfect. Our serve, Lou steered us to perfect wine pairings that went with an exceptional dinner. We have been coming here for 23 years and will absolutely keep on returning. If I could give 10 stars I would.

Denunciar
TG
vipTonyG
Chicago
9 reseñas
Comieron en 27 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Great food - all entrees are fantastic. The noodles are all homemade and it shows.

Denunciar
IF
IrvingF
Richmond
20 reseñas
Comieron en 26 de junio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

We arrived with a reservation and our table was ready for us. We discovered after arriving that 2 in out party still have an issue with indoor dining due to COVID-19. Freedie was very kind and figured out how to get us seated outdoors, and even told my wife not to worry, he had it covered. So very kind of him! Food was typical for this type of restaurant. Only complaint from anyone was they had never been to an Italian restaurant that did not include a side of pasta with a "parmesean" entree. We would return.

Denunciar
MS
vipMichaelS
25 reseñas
Comieron en 25 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We were seated on the second floor of Il Porto overlooking King Street. The service provided was excellent and the menu offered a variety of choice, Also, four specials were offered. The food, service, and atmosphere was impeccable and is a reason for us trying to visit often

Denunciar
1
12yearcouple
Richmond
2 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de junio de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio5Ambiente4

It was a bonus to have live music nearby. The main entrees were great-authentic and worth the cost. The salads were ice berg and not much else; they need to spice those up. Calamari excellent and all the seafood our table had was high quality. We chose to sit outside because I looked inside. It was extremely outdated and just a downer. We would return to this restaurant but only if outside seating is available.

Denunciar
R
vipRyguy
62 reseñas
Comieron en 24 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Second time there in two weeks! Love the Pasta all’s Veneziana! Great service.

Denunciar
EH
ErikH
1 reseña
Comieron en 23 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent! Beat restaurant in Old Town

Denunciar
PT
PeterT
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Wonderful time! Excellent food and service.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
6 reseñas
Comieron en 20 de junio de 2021
Global2Comida2Servicio2Ambiente1

The food is not worth the price, because it’s got no love behind it and the taste is mediocre. The waiter kept reaching across my plate to serve others while I was eating, which was strange. And at the end of the meal, he only asked one person if they wanted coffee. I had to ask for dessert. It was a birthday and I noted that on my reservation, asking they put a candle in whatever dessert we ordered…no candle.

Il Porto
Respondió el 25 de junio de 2021

Hello, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review! We apologize your dining experience was not as you had expected it to be. We take your feedback very seriously and have spoken to your server. They understand their mistakes and will be receiving additional training to ensure this does not repeat itself. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Denunciar
RS
RondaS
Phoenix
3 reseñas
Comieron en 20 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We enjoyed a wonderful delicious meal! Great service and atmosphere!

Denunciar
TW
TonyW
1 reseña
Comieron en 20 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We went for lunch on Father's Day. The food was delicious and service was quite good. I will definitely go back soon.

Denunciar
MA
MelissaA
Londres
1 reseña
Comieron en 19 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio3Ambiente5

Wonderful food and ambience. We ate outside on a lively summer weekend night.

Denunciar
GD
vipGoneDownhill
21 reseñas
Comieron en 19 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Among the best Italian food I have ever eaten. We will definitely return.

Denunciar
P
vipPooja
6 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de junio de 2021
Global3Comida2Servicio2Ambiente3

Service was very slow. Only ordered two entrees and it took over an hour just for that. Waiter was very accommodating to make a pasta dish vegetarian for me.

Il Porto
Respondió el 18 de junio de 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very sorry for you long wait time. It is unacceptable and we are taking your feedback very seriously. We have spoken to your waiter and the kitchen staff to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Denunciar
RS
RosemaryS
11 reseñas
Comieron en 13 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent food! Don’t pass up this gem of a restaurant! The service was excellent, the ambiance was charming, and the food was outstanding!

Denunciar
EA
EmilyA
Richmond
1 reseña
Comieron en 12 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Went for a special occasion; dinner was spectacular. The service was great and actual food was spectacular. Our waiter was very busy but checked on us often or if was unable the manager was also floating around.

Denunciar
AB
vipAnnB
Houston
15 reseñas
Comieron en 12 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We sat outside, beautiful experience with good service and delicious food.

Denunciar
NF
vipNicoleF
14 reseñas
Comieron en 11 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Great meal, service was ok but the manager made up for any lack of service. Enjoyed the ambience and will certainly consider going again.

Denunciar
SC
vipSamanthaC
Las Vegas
3 reseñas
Comieron en 10 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio3Ambiente5

Great experience with amazing food!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
12 reseñas
Comieron en 9 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

We love this restaurant, I’ve been going for 50 years!!!

Denunciar
T
vipTowner
13 reseñas
Comieron en 5 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Food was unbelievable! Best Italian food in Old Town. If you want good pasta, amazing red sauce and impeccable service then stop by Il Porto.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Richmond
2 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de junio de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente3

Staff were wonderful, food was delicious

Denunciar
YA
YeseniaA
Los Ángeles
3 reseñas
Comieron en 4 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Everything was great!! The food, service, and ambiance were exceptional. We will definitely return soon.

Denunciar
T
Teflon
3 reseñas
Comieron en 3 de junio de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Always a pleasant visit to Il Porto, all the staff is friendly and go out of the way to take care of customers. This is my favorite go-to spot in Old Town to take visiting friends. Can't wait till my next visit!

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Puedes ordenar comida a domicilio directamente en Il Porto utilizando el botón de Ordenar en línea Il Porto también ofrece comida para llevar que puedes pedir llamando al restaurante al (703) 836-8833.

Il Porto tiene una calificación de 4.5 estrellas de 1691 comensales de OpenTable.

Sí, generalmente puedes reservar en este restaurante eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño de grupo en OpenTable. Debido a las restricciones locales, puede que este restaurante no acepte reservaciones en este momento.